We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel close to airport, need to be a bit more hygenic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mars Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mars Deluxe
Ranked #255 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hotel close to airport, need to be a bit more hygenic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The only good thing I found about this hotel was the complimentary pick and drop to the airport. Otherwise the hotel lacks the basic amenities. The rooms are not well lit, need to put on lights even during the day time. Was lucky though to get hot water inside the room. The management needs to have better communication skills to converse with tourists. The service needs to be better and the rooms need to be cleaned. There is no restaurant in the hotel and none close to this hotel. Overall, if you are looking for a budget hotel to spend a night before boarding your flight and don't expect much you can stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RatishPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    5
    10
    6
    20
See reviews for
13
14
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

They have booked my room on phone and when I reached late night 1 AM to the hotel they said they do not have room and my booking was not confirmed since I have not paid the booking amount what they have not told me at the time of telephonic confirmation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VKJ0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is not really what you expect when you read "Deluxe". BUT: In a very busy and noise megalopolis like Chenai, it offers you rooms where you hardly hear the continuous honking of the cars outside. Once you got used to the intercom bell (hence "bellboy"!), you can enjoy quite a peaceful sleep. The hotel is a couple of hundred yards away from a nice shopping area, and with their shuttle service (which really works reliably!) it takes you ten minutes to Chennai International Airport. The comfort is what you can expect in a budget hotel: A rather clean room, working air condition (fairly low noise), running cold and warm water, towels ... We stayed three nights here and rather enjoyed it.
An on top of it: There is a very friendly guy selling very good tea and coffee right next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hogsmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirupur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

A complimentary pick and drop at airport is welcome but basic amenities like towels, hotwAter need to be made.
Towels were old, no hotwAter provision inside room, the management shud make arrangements to improve this , else this s a waste if money

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aravindan5868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had booked this hotel for 6 hrs as part of breakjourney via chennai to s'pore. After negotiations the staff agreed to take 850 INR instead of 1000 INR. They offered us a room on ground floor and it was with AC and a small washroom/TV/Bed.
Good as a transit hotel, esp because they offer airport drop and pickup.

Room Tip: Please negotiate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a message to all travelers , please avoid this hotel , I stayed only one night ... as I was flying out of Chennai to Sri Lanka .... the hotel is overpriced as are many in Chennai , however I payed 1000 rps for a fan room ... a simple room but it looked OK ...., however when it came to sleeping , I awoke to bites all over me , I Checked the matress and found so many bed bugs it was clear that it was infested, I complained but was given no room change or refund on the room .... absolutely shamefull management and house keeping , I would never return or recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: If you choose to stay ,insist on checking the matress for bed bugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank funsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

good place , nice to stay, the rooms could be more fresh and attractive. the best thing is the proximity to airport. the rooms are designed just for two or max three. it should be bigger. free transfers were provided to airport. welcome drink was not so great, but soothing to the hat of chennai. overall recommended for a stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterson622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.9 mi away
AVNB Towers Hotel
AVNB Towers Hotel
#273 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saibala Grand
Saibala Grand
#112 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sakthipriya Hotel
Sakthipriya Hotel
#270 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Grand Treat
Grand Treat
#193 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Mount Manor
The Mount Manor
#214 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
9.3 mi away
OYO Rooms Saidapet
OYO Rooms Saidapet
#298 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mars Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mars Deluxe

Property: Hotel Mars Deluxe
Address: 8, Shandy Road, | Pallavaram, Airport Road, Chennai (Madras) 600043, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mars Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel mars deluxe, an economic luxury hotel, equipped with compactly designed 29 rooms, offers quality and flawless accommodation. situated parallel to main GST road, is very close to chennai airport and other major business and tourist attractions of suburban city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mars Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing