We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay at Taz Kamar”
Review of Taz Kamar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taz Kamar Inn
Ranked #38 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay at Taz Kamar”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Am Vijaya from Mauritius. I stayed at Taz Kamar Inn hotel for 1 week with my Dad and Sister in law and I must say I really had a the best time there. The location is just perfect for shopping, very comfortable room, great WIFI access and very clean hotel.
The staffs were very friendly and caring. A big THANK YOU to the Front Office team, Housekeeping team, Room Service and the Restaurant team and without forgetting the Chef for tasty food. They were all outstanding. A special mention to the General Manager Mr. Hussain who was always welcoming and polite. Once again thank you for making my stay a memorable one.
I will no doubt recommend the Taz Kamar hotel to my friends and relatives. Keep It Up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijaya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Ms Vijaya,

Thank you very much for your stay with Taz Kamar Inn and it was really a pleasure serving you and your family members. I have personally conveyed your valuable feed back to all respective teams and they thanked you all.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai and thank you once again for choosing Taz Kamar Inn and assuring you the best of services at all times.

Warm regards,
M.G.Jahir Hussain,
Geneneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    99
    24
    9
    9
See reviews for
132
41
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is my third time I have stayed at Taz Kamar Inn. This time I stayed with my family and we all are satisfied with the kind hospitality and warmness of all staff.

It is rare to find such a hotel with an international standards in Chennai (unless it is a 5 star category).

I would certainly recommend foreign travellers to try this hotel (with free wi-fi and breakfast). However, wi-fi needs to be improved. A restaurant is attached to the hotel and you can find indian, continental and some chinese varieties too.

During our stay, I met with guests from Singapore, Malaysia, South Africa and even westerners.

Very ideal location in T.Nagar at a walkable distance to all major shopping centres, proximity to train station and all good restaurants. T. Nagar is the heart of Chennai.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaideenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Mr Maideen,

It was really a pleasure serving you at Taz Kamar Inn and pleased to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one. And with regard to internet connection we are working on the WIFI connectivity issues and will be set right shortly and we assure you a trouble free WIFI connectivity during your next visit. `

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and we eagerly look forward to your next visit and we wish you good luck on your business and all your future endeavors. Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Warm regards,
M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Just back from Chennai and stayed in Taz Kamar for 3 nights. This is our 4th stay and will be back again. Thanks to all staff, from reception up to room service for their hospitality. Gayathri & Premkumar ,Penang Malaysia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayaprem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Mr Prem Kumar & Ms. Gayathri,

At the outset we would like to express our thank you and gratitude for your continued patronage. Thank you very much for your stay and encouraging comments like yours goes a long way to keep our team motivated. I have personally shared your message with our team and conveyed your wishes .

We eagerly look forward to your next visit very soon and assuring you the best of services at all times.

Warm Regards,
M.G.Jahir Hussain.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in this fantastic beautiful hotel for a week.It is one of the best location and conveniently located to all shopping,leisure and businesses. the food in the restaurant and the hospitality of all staff and specially the GM Mr.Jahir Hussain was very very good. It is one of the cleanest hotel we have stayed in India.We are looking forward to our nest stay ASAP.
We highly recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone who would like to stay in a quiet and beautiful hotel with all amenities.
Well done Taz Kamar.

Room Tip: All rooms are fatastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thambiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Mr. Thambiah,

Thank you very much for your stay with Taz Kamar Inn during your recent visit to Chennai and it was really a honor to serve you sir.

We the team at Taz Kamar Inn have always been working towards giving our guests the feeling of being at home and to certain extent we have been successful in achieving it. As you have rightly noticed, we want to be known for our cleanliness rather than anything else as it is the one thing considered as a basic necessity by one and all.

Once again thank you for your stay and your comments, which always motivates us to improvise our service on a daily basis. Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Warm regards,

M.G.Jahir Hussain.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We 6 of us had very great wonderful and fantastic days stay at Taz Kamaz Apartments since 27th Nov till 30th Nov 2013 of 4 days 3 nights stay of their service from lobby to house keeping. It is located strategically near very bzii Indian bazaar of shopping malls and area. We in future come back will stay here again for more comfortable. We also impressed with Manager on duty and the Boss also around the clock. Keep it up gud job.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Mr Rao,

Thank you for your stay with Taz Kamar Inn and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with authentic hospitality. I have shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Taz Kamar Inn, Chennai.


Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Regards,

M.G.Jhair Hussain - G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Taz Kamar hotel during our visit to chennai. One of the best location for shopping, leisure and business. Walking distance to the most vibrant shops and yet the hotel rests on the quietest Road away from the buzzing T-Nagar! Taz Kamar is a well kept, cleanest hotel at a most convenient cost. Hotel provides free wifi with strong signal felt in both of our rooms. The very most noticeable thing upon entering the reception area are the staffs who greets guests with warmest smile without fail, every time. Complementary breakfast provided at hotel restaurant was very palatable and variety changes on daily basis. We had a wonderful stay and peaceful sleep at night. Two thumps, way up for this remarkable hotel highly recommended by us! I promise no regrets! Enjoy your stay, like we did!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Roudine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Reveiwer,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with authentic hospitality. As you had rightly mentioned the location of our hotel in a calm and serene street midst the hustle and bustle of T.Nagar makes us unique. And our courteous service with keen focus on cleanliness makes us stand out in the crowd. I have shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Taz Kamar Inn, Chennai.


Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Regards,

M.G.Jhair Hussain - G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hi My name is Surindirrenath from Penang,Malaysia I stayed last month here with my brother and we were really satisfied with the cleanliness,staff relation and response with us especially the hotel GM he is such a helpful person we initially plan to stay one night but we extend to two nights.The location of the hotel is extremely well set in shopping area.I enjoyed my stay and we will always come back to this hotel for our future trips.I really thank the management and the staffs who really take care of our pride during the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurinDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Mr Surindirrenath,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with authentic hospitality.. I have shared your feedback with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Taz Kamar Inn Chennai.

Assuring you the best of services all times.

Regards

M.G. Jahir Hussain
Genreal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.1 mi away
BKR Grand Hotel
BKR Grand Hotel
#274 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residency
The Residency
#36 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
561 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#13 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Iris Hotel
The Iris Hotel
#60 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
193 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
FabHotel Blossoms T Nagar
FabHotel Blossoms T Nagar
#99 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taz Kamar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taz Kamar Inn

Property: Taz Kamar Inn
Address: Rangan Street | T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taz Kamar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chennai, well known for its matchless hospitality and cultural diversity is a choice among many travelers. At Taz Kamar Inn Hotel, we strive to provide the best when it comes to giving our guests more than just a ‘stay’. We offer them experiences. In other words, they comes as strangers and leave as friends. Taz Kamar offers cleanest of rooms and tidy service which brings repeated guests time and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taz Kamar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taz Kamar Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing