We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay”
Review of Taz Kamar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taz Kamar Inn
Ranked #38 of 415 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Comfortable stay within affordable rate. There are many popular shopping areas around the hotel , This makes shopping very convenient . Receptionist of the hotel are very courteous and informative, tq

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RManian53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Taz Kamar for your stay at Chennai. It was really a pleasure and honor serving you and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay.

I did share your experience with my team and they were equally delighted and we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Taz Kamar Inn.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we assure you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz kamar Inn Pvt. Ltd.,

M.G.Jahir Hussain - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Super location wit super service....stayed there for few times...will recommend to anyone...shobha ♡♡free wifi..n complimentary breakfast. Near by shoppers paradise.easy to gt auto.laundry service very gd.on the day cn gt back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Shobha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Ms.Shoba,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai and it was real pleasure and honor to serve you.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasant and memorable one, we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The first thing that i asked my tour guide when i was there on 20th march 2014 was "where did you booked hotel in T-nagar"? and he replied Taz Kamar. I know how its going to be as i was there last year in the month of Jan 2013. It was a awesome experience, both rooms and shalotts restaurant was too good. Rooms were so clean and the morning breakfast was awesome. I would reckon that Taz Kamar is the best place to stay if you were to shop around T-Nagar. Excellent, superb, safe, and great hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Mr.Jacob,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai and it was real pleasure and honor to serve you.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasant and memorable one, we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

As the first time in this hotel, Amazed by the number of security cameras on the walkways & every corner of the hotel on every level brings a sense of security to us. As a group of 4 ladies checking in at 3am, what else can we ask! Clean rooms and prompt room service is an added qualities to the hotel. Breakfast was ok,
Mr Dharuman's hospitality was to appreciated. Staffs were friendly and helpful.
Perfect location. Shoppers paradize for ladies.Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Taz Kamar Inn to anyone

Joyce Kane

Joyce Kane

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joyzkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Ms.Joyce Kane,

We take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Taz Kamar for your stay at Chennai during your recent visit. And we really appreciate you for taking note of our security system and as you have rightly noticed we are one of the safest hotels in Chennai.

I have personally shared your review with my team members and we thank you for writing few words about your experience. Words like these goes a long way in motivating us to perform better and consistently. Thank you once again for your stay and we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Assuring the best of services at all times.

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

S. Ganesh Raaj Kumar,Bangalore

Always when we make a trip to Chennai, the first hotel, that strikes me, is Tazkamar. It is the best hotel to stay, for shopping at T.Nagar.The hotel is very family oriented, and we feel like home,it is amazing that,the hotel management is very well maintained,ever since the day it is opened,myself and my family enjoy the hospitality,by the general manager and the staffs and relish the complimentary breakfast also.My genuine opinion, is Tazkamar is the best hotel, at the busy shopping arcade,T.Nagar, Chennai.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ganeshrajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Mr Ganesh,

Thank you very much for your continued patronage and it has been a honor and privilege to serve you sir. We at Taz Kamar have always believed in offering value for money in all amenities and facilities we offer, that is why we offer complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi connectivity to add value to your stay.

We at Taz Kamar we concentrate only on 2 things, 1. Cleanliness and 2. Prompt Room service. These two are the basics which any traveler looks for from a hotel. And we continuously work towards improving on these two, do write to us in case you may have suggestions to improve the overall staying experience. Thank you once again for your stay and your review, assuring the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Lately I was in my vacation to India there was 2 hotel that I stayed in Chennai (Leela Palace) and Taz Kamar both were superb nice and awesome. 2 days before my departure where i wanted to stay somewhere closer to the shopping arcade I stayed in Taz Kamar eventhough comparing this hotel to Leela Palace.... they are equally marvellous. The hospitility rendered during my stay by Mr. Jahir and Mr. Afser made me feel like I was in my home and for a lady travelling alone this will be a best place to stay seriously. Keep up to the cleaniness and great hospitility.
Agnes Lourdes

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann7241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Ms.Agnes,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai and it was real pleasure and honor to serve you.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was a pleasant and memorable one, we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife and myself were on holiday and we had a great time in Taz Kamar. A very comfortable place to stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the was very good and all the food was very good and best part was it was cooked by the hotel chef.
The shopping centre is not far and the good part is the Pondi Bazaar is very near. Good place for shopping.
I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family as we stayed in the executive room for the prize of standard room.

Room Tip: If you do need to stay here stay in the executive room and you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagdish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Mr Jagdish,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar Inn during your recent visit to Chennai and it was real honor and pleasure serving you. These little words of appreciation goes a long way in keeping the morale of our team high and for these words we strive hard. I have personally shared your review with my team and we eagerly look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

We at Taz Kamar continuously work towards enhancing the staying experience of the guests and please feel free to write to us about any area of improvement so as to give you a much better experience the next time.

Assuring you the best of services at times.

Regards,
For Taz Kamar Inn,

M.G.Jahir Hussain,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Royapettah
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#14 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
375 reviews
T. Nagar
BKR Grand Hotel
BKR Grand Hotel
#294 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
129 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#69 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
The Residency
The Residency
#29 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
602 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
186 reviews
Vadapalani
Maple Tree Hotels
Maple Tree Hotels
#32 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taz Kamar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taz Kamar Inn

Address: Rangan Street | T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > T. Nagar , Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £25 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Taz Kamar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chennai, well known for its matchless hospitality and cultural diversity is a choice among many travelers. At Taz Kamar Inn Hotel, we strive to provide the best when it comes to giving our guests more than just a ‘stay’. We offer them experiences. In other words, they comes as strangers and leave as friends. Taz Kamar offers cleanest of rooms and tidy service which brings repeated guests time and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Taz Kamar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taz Kamar Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing