We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home ....”
Review of Taz Kamar Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taz Kamar Inn
Ranked #39 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home ....”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

....that's how best I can describe Taz Kamar Inn in chennai Rangan street. ..for a person like me who have been visiting chennai at least once a year for the past 14 years Taz Kamar has impressed me and my family tremendously with best quality service........ .clean rooms,nice atmosphere, best hospitality, a very good location for shoppers, most importantly a great team of service providers including GM Mr Jair Hussain...5 star treatmet at a 3 star hotel ....will be a great choice for Singaporeans and Malaysian..Bravo Mr Husain Taz Kamar will be my only choice in future. ...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathasivam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Taz Kamar for your stay at Chennai. It was really a pleasure and honor serving you and we are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

I did share your experience with my team and they were equally delighted and we eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we assure you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz kamar Inn Pvt. Ltd.,

M.G.Jahir Hussain - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    93
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
126
41
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

.but not as high as that mentioned in other reviews..I stayed for 2 nights. ..on a business trip. Bit far from airport and hotel location prone to traffic. Nice service but few things like tissues in toilet are missing.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rahul_talks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Taz Kamar for your stay in Chennai during your recent visit and it was a pleasure serving you. We have taken appropriate actions to address the issue of tissue papers not being available at the toilets, our apologies if the same would have caused any inconveniences.

We look forward to your continued patronage and thank you for very much for bringing the deficiency in service to the management's notice.

Assuring the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn Pvt. Ltd.

M.G.Jahir Hussain - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

TazKamar Inn hotel rooms are superb clean and the service there is just awesome. The location of the hotel is just perfect, safe and convenient for ladies especially! I would definetly book the same hotel for my future holidays in chennai :) thumbs up!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai and we are pleased to know that your stay was a comfortable and memorable one.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you very much for your positive review and encouraging words like these will go a long way to improvise our service standards and also to maintain the consistency in our service levels.

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn Pvt, Ltd,.

M.G.Jahir Hussain - GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived to Chennai international and got a prepaid taxi which dropped is so far away as it was "pedestrianised" - which it isn't. We had to walk through the muddy streets in flip flops as it was the first rain in a long time.

So we were very annoyed by the time we arrived at the hotel!

The staff were so courteous that ot changed our minds very quickly. The rooms are excellent. Exactly what you'd expect from a 4* + hotel. But the staff could not do enough for is. So friendly and helpful including arranging with our rickshaw driver where to go and to wait with us until our bus arrived.

Restaurant on site is also very nice. Rooms have minibar, sky, AC and all other mod cons.

Great place, highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai. We are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. What you had experienced is just what Taz Kamar is known for "Hospitality - Personalized".

Please write to us about the area where we could improve more so as to make our services and facilities better.

We eagerly look forward to your next stay at Taz Kamar and we assure you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn Pvt. Ltd.,

M.G.Jahir Hussain - G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

5 star service in 3 star hotel.Staffs are really excellent and give special attention to each and every guest.
A very pleasent experience and certainly go back to the hotel and certainly recomend others.
Saibal Ganguli.Kolkata

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paglamithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr.Ganguli,

Thank you very much for your stay at Taz Kamar during your recent visit to Chennai and we are pleased to know that your stay was a comfortable and memorable one.

We look forward to your next visit and thank you very much for your feed back as you have rightly noticed that we want to provide the best of services with the whatever facility we have.

Assuring you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn Pvt, Ltd,.

M.G.Jahir Hussain - GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Never expected this small hotel to be so good. Excellent service and customer friendly staff. Very prompt in attending to every need . Location is great for shopping. Anyone going shopping in T Nagar should not fail to stay here. Food was good , but few more items in the menu for western/. continental BF would make the customer happy. Will definitely stay any time I am again in Chennai. Keep up and please don't cut corners and spoil the name as time goes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PREETHI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ms.Preethi,

Thank you very much for your stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai. It was really a honor to be your host and we are overwhelmed by your review. The encouraging words like yours make us go the extra mile to keep our guests' stay a pleasant and memorable one.

It is our promise that our service and hospitality will only get better by the years, otherwise we would not get the positive reviews like yours for a seven year old hotel. As a hotelier we always believe that cleanliness and attentive service is what a guest expects for across the globe and we strive to provide just that to our guests.

I have personally shared your compliments with our team and we eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Thank you once again and we assure you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn Pvt. Ltd,

M.G.Jahir Hussain.- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Service is better than some of the expensive hotel that I have stayed. It's the personal attention and care which makes us feel at home. It's a home away from home. Location is great for shopping, which is only minutes away. Breakfast is always good. All Staff are excellent. Will stay there again and will recommend others. We thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank khankids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tazkamar, General Manager at Taz Kamar Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ms.Preethi,

Thank you very much for your stay with us during your recent visit to Chennai. It was really a honor to be your host and we are overwhelmed by your review. The encouraging words like yours make us go the extra mile to keep our guests' stay a pleasant and memorable one.

It is our promise that our service and hospitality will only get better by the years, otherwise we would not get the positive reviews like yours for a seven year old hotel. As a hotelier we always believe that cleanliness and attentive service is what a guest expects for across the globe and we strive to provide just that to our guests.

I have personally shared your compliments with our team and we eagerly look forward to your next visit.

Thank you once again and we assure you the best of services at all times.

Best regards,

For Taz Kamar Inn Pvt. Ltd,

M.G.Jahir Hussain.- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
La Woods Hotel
#15 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
BKR Grand Hotel
#264 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
The Residency
#35 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
Southern Crest
Southern Crest
#278 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
The Iris Hotel
#51 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taz Kamar Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taz Kamar Inn

Property: Taz Kamar Inn
Address: Rangan Street | T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Thyagaraya Nagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Taz Kamar Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chennai, well known for its matchless hospitality and cultural diversity is a choice among many travelers. At Taz Kamar Inn Hotel, we strive to provide the best when it comes to giving our guests more than just a ‘stay’. We offer them experiences. In other words, they comes as strangers and leave as friends. Taz Kamar offers cleanest of rooms and tidy service which brings repeated guests time and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Taz Kamar Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taz Kamar Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing