We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Treebo Hive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Treebo Hive
Ranked #281 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed here with my family for 2 days. The rooms were clean and well maintained but the bathrooms taps were a leaky and the shower was not working properly, so upon our request they transferred us into a different room which was good.
The complimentary breakfast portions were too small and options were very limited.
Overall, it's decent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdnilAbraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    17
    10
    8
    14
See reviews for
15
8
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A good place to stay if you have to move around the OMR. Nice staff who were caring and checked if I needed break fast late in the morning after I came back which you don't get to see in other places. I wouldn't mind staying there on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordsajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Hotel is boasting so many things but actually reality is something else. Like:-
1. No Sealed Mineral Water Bottle....They are providing refilled water bottles
2. Worst Internet Ever....very poor speed.
3. Only South Indian Channels in T.V. Only 4 Hindi Channels those are like music channels and star utsav and one news channel.
4. No tea/coffee maker in room
Lady who is managing this her name is Sri Devi is never going to respond you on your feedback even i directly shared this with her.

However rooms are good and spacious but they should plan for other amenities as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanjnaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel is not that big, quite decent hotel and decent rates. Rooms are nice and they maintain proper hygiene and cleanliness.

I took this hotel for by business visit as it was near to the office.

I will say that it's value for money.

Room Tip: Take room which has sunrise side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDSampat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

It was my second stay in this hotel in last 15 months and compared to the last visit (based on what I decided to stay again) this was a total mistake:

The room was ok but the washroom had broken tiles, non working flush and no hot water.
I have to call them to fix the flush
Coffee and tea ordered was lets say horrible
Internet stopped working at 10 pm at night and after repeated calls to the reception was told it will work in the morning when the madam arrives!
No slippers or for that matter a hair comb was supplied.
Towels were very old and in a bad stage.
The hotel seems to be dying with 1-2 people to take care of it and no professionals to say the least.

I will not recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavneetKaushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We were seaching a hotel near Satyabama University and came to know about Gharana Service Apartmwnt but no rooms were available there so finally found and booked The hive, adjecent to Gharana Apartment. Its very good hotel with only 17 rooms and fully homely atmosphere with free v high speed wifi. All the good food court are near by. MAINLAND CHINA is very close to this hotel.I will suggest to change the glow sign board of this property to locate easily.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was on a business trip, and chose this place as it was very close to my workplace. To start with it's not a hotel, rather a "poorly" serviced apartment kind. I spend 30mins to find this place. The room size is very small (something like 10x10). The place is stinky, AC's are not good, food is pathetic, bathrooms are not clean, showers are not working.... There don't seem to be anything that's working.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasanth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#73 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
64 reviews
Nungambakkam
Treebo Elan
Treebo Elan
#119 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
50 reviews
Treebo J's Five Two Boutique
#131 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Residency
#88 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
44 reviews
Anna Nagar
Treebo Fourth Avenue
Treebo Fourth Avenue
#74 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
Nungambakkam
No photo provided
Treebo Nestlay Casa
#149 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Hive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Hive

Property: Treebo Hive
Address: Treebo Hive, 5/371,Annai Indira Nagar | Okkiam, Thoraipakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600097, India (Formerly The Hive)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Treebo Hive 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Hotels is a new age brand of budget hotels across India that offers an unmatched quality experience in its segment. Treebo Hive is a boutique luxury hotel located in a peaceful neighbourhood. Major corporate offices like Cognizant, TCS, Synergy, Capegemini, Aricent Technologies are all within 1 km from the hotel. Nearest bus stop is only 600 metres away making it well connected with the rest of the city. All rooms have air conditioning, tea coffee maker, TV with cable connection, and fresh linens. Breakfast and Wifi are complimentary. The hotel is located 17 km from the international airport.Several tourist attractions are close by. Sai baba temple, Iskcon Temple, Prarthana Drive in theater, VGP Golden Beach and Resort are some of them. The neighbourhood has a wide variety of restaurants - Mainland China, Global Grill, Dominos and Subway to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Treebo Hive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing