We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, during stay in Hilton Chennai”
Review of Hilton Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chennai
Ranked #10 of 402 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am very impressed by the service-oriented mindset and behaviors demonstrated by every Hilton staff. I almost had all my meals in the Hilton, coz the service is so good, and Hilton provides not only Indian local food, but Japanese food, western food etc... Rooftop swimming pool has got excellent view of Chennai city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Yao X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for sharing the experience from your recent stay at Hilton Chennai. The team at Hilton Chennai indeed goes an extra mile to ensure that all our guests experience a seamless service. Our swimming pool is well liked by all guests and I am happy to note that you enjoyed the roof top view of the city.

I look forward to welcome you back for a seamless experience in the near future. Please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com for any further assistance.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Service was good ... good customer services ... room services with good with the restaurant services for breakfast, lunch and bar. The reception services were excellent with good coordination with the travel desk for any pick up or drop for the guests to their required destinations. Also the transport services to the airport to either pick up or drop any guests was good. Overall the stay experience was remarkable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Logeswaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

It is indeed a pleasure to read your review, thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at Hilton Chennai. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you need any assistance in future, please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A swanky property, not too far from the airport. Sumptuous breakfast, average service. Team is good, some members not too cooperative. Room size is small, basic amenities, like comb, tooth brush, missing. Surprisingly, south Indian coffee not too good. We wanted to watch the Budget in the lobby and were discouraged. In the room too, the sound of TV is controlled. An expensive business hotel compared to the regular ones we are used to staying in.

Room Tip: Rooms the inner courtyard are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Chennai. I fully agree with you that our restaurants serve very sumptuous cuisines and our chefs take a lot of pride in delivering a high class meal experience. However, I am terribly sorry to learn of your partially satisfactory experience. We will shortly be in touch with you in order to gain further understanding.

Please rest assured that your experience is not reflective of our usual high standards.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future and please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards,

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice location close to the airport. Great service from all the team. Wide selection of food and incredible variety of desserts and sweets down at the lobby Est.

The availability of drivers and cars taking you to all corners of chennai were prompted, knowledgable and fantastic navigators of the chennai traffic.

Had great experience at this Hilton and look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Garry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you so much for posting your valuable comments on Trip Advisor. It is such a delight to read that you were impressed with the service standards and professionalism with which the team serves all our guests.

We cannot wait to welcome you back for yet another memorable Hilton experience.

For any assistance, please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Good hotel and stay. Close to airport as well. Pleasant experience. Nice roof-top bar although swimming pool was closed. Take care of each item as desired. Excellent for business stays. Hotel staff courtesy was also decent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SkyWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Hilton Chennai. I am delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel facilities, especially Qbar which has roof top view of the city.

Should you need any assistance with your future stays, please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

located at the centre of Chennai, though in close vicinity to the airport, this hotel could host you in royal style. Accommodation is comfortable, staffs are excellent and helpful. Restaurants are good. Only problem could be the approach due to the construction work of Metro Rail.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ugangsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

It is indeed very refreshing to read your review on your recent stay at Hilton Chennai. I am absolutely delighted to learn of your outstandingly enjoyable stay. Please rest assured as I have shared your compliments with my entire team. The metro work being carried out throughout the city certainly hampers the outlook of the surroundings and we hope the situation improves soon.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

For any assistance, please feel free to reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is ok for India Chennai Standard. Rooms are clean and they surprise you from time to time with a little sweet or something.
Top floor rooms are very noisy during the night. The run a rooftop bar with laud music you may not feel like enjoying from the distance of your room.
Food is very good with multiple choices in particular in Vascos the main restaurant. They have some other bar and India local restaurant... but nothing really to remark from them. Go to Vascos, multiple choices in a buffet or in a menu. From western to Asian food.
If you want to drink a glass of wine or something there... make sure you understand price an tax. Like everywhere in India... they really charge you for that and on top, major tax is applied.
Airport pick up is reliable and welcome in the hotel is warm and professional.
Please be aware of the noisy road in front of the hotel. That is India and horns do not stop because you want to catch some sleep. Ask for a room that do not faces the main road and the railway in construction that is going on as we speak.
In summary a good choice for the challenging Chennai India environment.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms in the top floor and facing main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justatraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parag S, General Manager at Hilton Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Many thanks for taking the time out to share your experience at Hilton Chennai. Apart from the fantastic modern product that we have, it indeed is the warm and friendly customer service which differentiates Hilton Chennai from the rest. I have made a note of your feedback on the music from Qbar and corrective actions are being implemented. I agree that the on-going metro work right in front of the hotel slows the traffic down which certainly hampers the outlook of the surroundings and we hope the situation improves soon.

We look forward to your return and should you need any assistance, please reach me at parag.sawhney@hilton.com.

Kind Regards

Parag Sawhney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
1,035 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
1,507 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#20 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
1,689 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
1,315 reviews
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#3 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chennai

Address: 124/1, J.N.Salai, Guindy, Chennai (Madras) 600032, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Guindy East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#5 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#7 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £87 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chennai reflects the spirit of the city in a blend of tradition and modern style. Located near the main commercial, IT and business districts, we’re within a 15-minute drive from the domestic and international airport as well as 10 minutes from the Chennai Trade Centre. Inside you’ll find plush rooms and suites, fantastic dining options and an array of amenities for business and recreation — everything you need for a memorable stay in Chennai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing