We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Improvement !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments
Ranked #89 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Needs Improvement !!”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Velacity- I spent my first 15 days stay in Chennai. When I first checked in i kinda liked the place. The Room was specious and the place seemed tidy, clean and well maintained. However, my perception turned out to be totally wrong. The AC was not working in my room, so when i complained guy came in fixed it, but in the middle of night i found the AC again stooped working. There were no toiletries in the bathroom. The bed sheets and towels were not being changed daily, only after my complain, they started doing that. Hotel service was supposed to keep hot water for tea/ coffee which they were not following. Though the place provides Wifi facility, the connectivity is not constant, there were times during my stay where the whole day there was no internet connection. In terms of stuff service, there were inconsistency. Stuffs like Rahul did provide a fantastic service, courteous, always ready to help, while some of the other stuffs lacked professionalism, basic manners of hospitality service. The breakfast was somewhat average. Breakfast mainly consisted of south indian dishes, it was repetitive and lacked variety. One more complain here if you go for a late breakfast you will be getting Juices diluted with water not fresh fruit juice. It happened several times during my stay there. Overall, this place has good potentiality , but more than it has a lot of area which need improvement.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the 2nd floor, these rooms are the best and 3rd floor is the worst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhik_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinivas R, General Manager at Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Mr.Abhik !

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at The Velacity. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you stay with us.

Your feedback has been shared with all the concerned team member's, it was quite unfortunate that our services did not meet your expectations in certain areas.

We deeply regret the feelings you have expressed and sincerely hope you would consider us worthy of another chance.

In closing we would urge you not to judge us solely based on this visit and look forward to welcome you back and make your stay a memorable one.

You may write to me at manager@ velacity.net for your continued patronage of The Velacity Chennai and I will personally facilitate your stay.

Best Regards,

S.Srinivasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
1
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

After a lot of thoughts & plannings I have selected this Hotel for my stay in Chennai with my colleagues.It was an awesome experience (Not comparing with high class 4-5 star Hotels)

The room size is wonderfully large with all amenities like AC,WIFI,Mini Bar etc.
The only issue I found that no toiletries in the bath room but above all my stay was wholesome.

The morning breakfast is also very tasty & nice with all kind of local food availaibility.

I would like to visit this hotel many more times when I will visit Chennai.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashis_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinivas R, General Manager at Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 20 January 2013
Dear Mr.Ashish

Warm Greetings from Velacity by Purple Tree ! !

Thank you for choosing The Velacity Chennai your stay and spending your precious time in sharing your feedback on Trip Adivsor. It is so encouraging to receive compliments from you which will help us improve our services.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with .We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and valuable feedback such as your helps us in improving our product & services further. Any suggestions on improving the amenities more than welcome please do write to me at manager@velacity.net

We look forward to welcoming you back to Velacity in the near future.

Thanks and Regards

S.Srinivasan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Excellent Place to stay..very conveniently situated close to the airport..it is located in a very quiet and a neat place..the staff is very helpful and co-operative..food is good..overall a nice place..also incase you want to venture out and eat or shop lots of options available in walking distance..

Room Tip: Any room is okay..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venkat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinivas R, General Manager at Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Mr.Venkat

Greetings from Velacity by Purpletree!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with .We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and valuable feedback such as your helps us in improving our product & services further.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Velacity in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Hotel rooms are so small. AC in the room was not working, they are making it ready till 11pm, my flight next day morning was at 5.30pm. I suppose to wake-up at 3.00, my hole sleep went in a mess.

They promised me that , they will arrange a Cab service to airport, but they have failed. Last mint i have booked on ,my own with fast track and reached airport late. It was so horrible.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinivas R, General Manager at Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Mr.Thilip

Greetings from Velacity by Purpletree!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at the Velacity. We are deeply indebted to you for having given us this very important feedback, as it is through our well wisher’s that we are able to improve our facilities and services in the Hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have taken up the issue with the department concerned for corrective action.

We look forward to meeting you on your next visit and assure you of the very best in services, hospitality and facilities at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I had stayed here for 2 days for my engagement with a crowd of almost 15 people. It is a great place to stay. The corridors were clean and the room was neat. the bathrooms were also clean and neat. The staff were pretty accommodating, always smiling and helpful. One Mr Satyaraj impressed us more with his way of handling people and his friendly nature. We had a dog with us and we wanted a pet friendly hotel. Though these guys had never got in a pet, they were ready to accommodate and that surely shows how helpful they were.

The only thing that was a little let down was the food. the breakfast was pretty ordinary. The cook seem to be a Bengali who had minimal knowledge of making south indian breakfast. But the other English breakfast was pretty decent.

All the staff were pretty helpful and took care of the guests. They always offered help when required and also stretched themselves when we asked for somethings like late night dinner. Thank you guys! You guys rock! keep up the good work. The tagline seems to be apt for you!

On the whole a great place to stay for people who are looking out for a good place near Velachery. I would recommend this place for all who want hassle free stay and a good night slumber.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishna_rss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinivas R, General Manager at Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear Mr.Krishna Kumar

Greetings from Velacity by Purpletree!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with .We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and valuable feedback such as your helps us in improving our product & services further.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Velacity in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I had one of the deluxe rooms, clean and very quite. The food, staff and management were good.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamiAlmekhlafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velacitybypurpletree, Manager at Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Greetings from Velacity by Purpletree!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with .We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and valuable feedback such as your helps us in improving our product & services further.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Velacity in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I had a business trip in July for almost a month and this time i had booking in the hotel called Velacity seviced apartments.
Location:- The place is on Taramani link road from OMR road and in front of TCS building in Velachery. This is a straight road and the hotel sign can be seen from a KM while coming from the OMR / Perungudi. But when you are close by no sign is available and the hotel is on a side lane oppsite the TCS building.Access to Guindy Industrial area or IT industries of Sholingnallur or Ford art Perungudi is very good.TCS is opposite side of main road.
FOOD:- North Indian food is available with predominance of SouthIndian and served by North East Indians. There is a restaurant available in the ground floor and waiters are ever eager to serve in the room.
SERVICE:- The predominantly north easterns are on toes to serve with courtsey.They work hard to ensure water availabilty whenever there is power brake down / pump repair etc.
Fitness Centre:- Availble in the ground floor having walking machine plus exerciser. Added advantage is a mini park of Chennai Corporation; in front of the hotel maintained by the hotel .Quiet walks are therefore possible here.
Room Charges:- Nominal and cheaper compared to Mount Road or City areas.
OTHERS:- Good news is the availability of Hindi Channels on TV such as ZEE TV which is not so at many other locations in view of TAMIL or TELUGU predominance.
PADMA 629

Room Tip: Rooms close to stair case are standard ones and smaller in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PADMA629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velacitybypurpletree, Manager at Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Greetings from Velacity by Purpletree!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with .We always strive to provide the best of hospitality and valuable feedback such as your helps us in improving our product & services further.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Velacity in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Velachery
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
#24 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
123 reviews
Star City Hotel & Serviced Apart...
#198 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
86 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
#37 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Iberis Sholinganallur
#73 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
11 reviews
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#75 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
57 reviews
The CentrePoint
#56 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments

Property: Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments
Address: # 6 & 7, Ramagiri Extension | Velachery, Chennai (Madras) 600042, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Velachery
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Velacity by Purpletree is a contemporary Boutique hotel strategically located on Tharamani - Velacherry link Road at the heart of IT activity in Chennai.The convenience of the locale having everything at a walking distance is harmoniously complemented by an exceptional style of personal attention, which is both impeccable and refined, making you feel cozy and comfortable. Personifying indulgent hospitality at its best, We are an exclusive urban haven, where the service is warm and friendly, the facilities are world-class, the cuisine is superb, and the guest rooms are spacious and inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing