We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“change of times.”
Review of The Spring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Spring Hotel
Ranked #99 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
1 review
“change of times.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This property located on the best possible location in downtown chennai,most suited for people who mix business and pleasure.restaurant serves the most popular dishes from cuisines around the world.But times are slowly changing there the quality on every aspect is deteriorating.might be cost cutting on all fronts.after all the location is perfect situated in the middle of business district.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 120naveenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpring13, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Spring Hotel Chennai

First allow me to thank you for taking taking your time and sharing the review online.

We at Spring works towards the guest satisfaction and continues improvement of our services at all times.

Your feedback is important to us and we are working towards it.Thank you once again for sharing it online.

Look forward to host you soon again.

Farida Khan
9551660088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    110
    84
    32
    24
See reviews for
44
38
40
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Flashy furniture, good food, polite staff. Rooms have extra dose of mirrors. Good for short stay but will take time to settle for longer stays.located on a high traffic road.road facing rooms can be noisy.

Room Tip: Short stay is okey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evschakravarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpring13, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Spring Family,

At the outset allow me to thank you for the review online.

We at Spring always work towards the continues improvement of our services.Your feedback is important for us.

Look forward to host you in your next visit.

Warm regards,
Farida Khan
9551660088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I had been here for the US Visa interview process for my better half. The property is decently good and clean. The rooms though a little crampy are nicely done. The beds are comfortable. The AC works fine. I liked their restaurant quite a bit. A very good Complimentary Buffet is provided and even the buffet lunch is a good option to go for.

The only thing i would say negative about the property is the attitude of the front office staff. Very weird and confused all the time. You call them and ask for anything and they will forget to get it done. I had asked for a few things when i had checked-in, and had to remind them to get it for me atleast 3 times. Pissed me off a little. The restaurant staffs are really very good and always there for your service. This place is mostly occupied by the US visa interview people as the US consulate is barely half a KM from the hotel.

Its more famously known as the Rajnikanth Hotel by most cab and auto drivers :) ... wouldnt mind staying the the property again...

Room Tip: I really have no idea which rooms are good as i got to see the only room i had stayed in. But my roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PradepShukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpring13, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings form The Spring Hotel.

At the outset please allow me to thank you for sharing your feedback online,Secondly i would like to apologize for the discomfort you have gone through in your last visit with us.

We value the feedback of our guest and will surely work towards it.We have taken your feedback very seriously and briefed the concerned who in return has promised us not to repeat it again.

We hope this will not hold you back against staying with us but surely will give us another chance to serve you better.

Look forward to meet you in person in your next visit.

Warm regards,

Farida Khan
9551660088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel stay was pleasant.. But food is average quality...
Will be good for 1 or 2 day stay
- North Indian veg food was not upto the mark. However breakfast was good.
- Mr.Sathish - service attendant is really helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Satish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpring13, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Spring Hotel

First of all thank you so much for your time and efforts to share your feedback online.

Secondly your concern of F&B have been briefed to the concerned and I am sure you will find a remarkable improvement in you future visit.

We at Spring work towards the guest satisfaction and will surely try to meet your expectation.

look forward to meeting you in person in your future visit.

Warm regards,

Farida Khan
9551660088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel used to be the one of my favorite when eyes started. But now the room interiors are gone. Peeling off wallpapers. It is badly maintained. Needs to improve to gain back customer confidence. But price is great for crash in one night stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nalinn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpring13, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Spring Hotel.

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.Its with great concern we have noted your remarks and brief the Team as well.

We value your feedback and will surely work towards it.I am sure you will find a positive difference in your next visit to our hotel.

Look forward to host you soon.

Warm regards,

Farida Khan
9551660088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very pricey for the facilities provided. Rooms were very small, interiors not good - not bright felt like being in a big box, toilet taps not maintained, hot water not available always, mini-fridge not working, Food/Beverages very costly.

Only good thing, staff was responsive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Murugesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpring13, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Spring Hotel.

At the outset please allow me to thank you for sharing your comments.

At the same time would like to bring to your notice that we are in the process of renovating the Hotel and all the remarks will surely be taken care of.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to host you again.

Once again than you so much.

Warm regards,

Farida Khan
9551660088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at this place twice in the same visit because of excursion to southern part of Tamilnadu. 1st thing is please inform them about your arrival timing & get confirmation on the room availability or you will end up sitting in the lobby. Check your laundry after you get it back to ensure the content. The breakfast spread is typical of the area & eating place is full of movie photographs. The rooms are cosy & colourful & the lobby narrow. There are few good eating places nearby (walking distance) & the famous Marina beach is just 4 Km away.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are same unless reception knows the hidden gems (good outside view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InsightSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpring13, Front Office Manager at The Spring Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Spring Hotel

Thank you very much for taking the time out and sharing your feedback online.

We value the feedback of our guest and work towards the improvement of the services.

We have noted your comments and surely work towards it.

Thanks again for your feedback and look forward to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Farida Khan
'9551660088
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Park Chennai
#49 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,581 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#16 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
285 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chariot
#259 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
66 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
991 reviews
Nungambakkam
Treebo Elan
Treebo Elan
#115 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spring Hotel

Property: The Spring Hotel
Address: No 11 Kodambakkam High Road | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Spring Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring is cool, hip, playful and intimate, offering chic yet informal environments for travelers who want to get away from predictability and convention. Conveniently located in the heart of Chennai, The Spring Hotel is a tasteful sanctuary of unique elegance! This trendy boutique hotel is imbued with designer interiors thematically organized to radiate an inviting aura and specifically with keeping you, our guest, in mind - A perfect blend of aesthetics and culture. Be prepared to be pampered, enjoy the impeccable service and the first rate amenities, including the broadband Wi-Fi connectivity that a discerning traveler has come to expect. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Putting people first just makes good common sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing