We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst than Worst...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gemini Inn & ZO Rooms
Ranked #212 of 375 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst than Worst...”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

A hotel not worth staying. Very poor customer service. A Receptionist who doesn't even bother about the guest. Atleast learn to say the word "WELCOME" and "THANK YOU" to your customer. Dirty Toilet, Broken AC and even the fan regulator is broken. In spite of repeated call for breakfast they never bother to bring the breakfast.

A LCD TV where all the channel are blur and on top of it no other channel rather than local channel (Tamil). Never ever will stay again and not recommended to anyone.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveller121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    10
    11
    19
See reviews for
14
8
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2012

THis is the most pathetic hotel you can visit in Chennai. Shabby rooms. Absolutely irritating customer service. No manners of handling visitors. Their behaviour is as if we are at their mercy. High time authorities took notice of such shabby outlets.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chennai99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Negative points
1. Filthy and pathetic rooms.
2. Front desk staff doesn't even greet the guests.
3. The hotel is in very bad shape.
Positive points
1.Very near to US consulate, next door.
2.Breakfast was good.

A big no to this hotel.

Room Tip: no comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three days and i am not satisfied with their service.Hospitality is very very bad and none of the helpers know english nor tamil.The free breakfast they provide is horrible and they treat you like **** if you go for free breakfast.They didnt gave back exact change when i checked out though i saw exact change in their drawers.They charge you 2000rs per day for this nasty room.

Final word...Please look for some other hotels or better stay in railway platform....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 34Harish34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Very good location if youare in Chennai for US visa stamping. You can walk down to the visa office. Situated at the heart of the city, not too bad for other work as well. I will not recommend it to tourists though. It is just another hotel in Chennai.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayantan_Ghati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Had no rooms available. Then the AC was broken. Awful management. Not sure if I even got the room type that I paid for. They made me wait for eternity to find and move me to an other room.
Awful service from Cleartrip. They don't even have any clear differences between room types..What are we paying for here? I think the complete hotel deal on cleartrip is a total scam!!
How was this hotel rated?
How can this hotel be rated 2.5 *s?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank AKA_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The impression that you get when you look at the picture at the top of the page is the right one. Don't doubt it. We did. But only for the span of time that it took us to make our way from the reception area (elegant, clean and well-lit), to our room. Then we met a previous occupant whom we later assumed never really left, judging from the way he was scuttling about vertically on a wall with consummate ease that suggested familiarity. He shared the room with his brother who was at that time making ready for a bath (with what we were unable to ascertain because doubt and fear was by then fogging the room's surprisingly small presence). Troubled we asked to be upgraded. This room opened out slightly more but a distant cousin was here too, perched quite still in home of web.
Hungered by this trauma (we were fools and should have expected it), food was ordered only to make an unnecessary trip back to the kitchen with some distant and well-concealed relatives dead in the rice (to their credit, these relatives are quite common in rice containers. To their debit, they are generally asked out before preparation).
I am writing this review at the hotel. I can only hope there are no more of these social encounters.
In time...

Room Tip: Death of the spirit awaits those who choose the executive room. Only death awaits the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank contracrostipunctus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#94 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
The Park Chennai
#47 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Hotel Royal Plaza
#73 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Oriental Inn
#181 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Nungambakkam
Pine Tree Hotel
Pine Tree Hotel
#152 of 375 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Nungambakkam
OYO Apartments Nungambakkam Gemini Flyover
OYO Apartments Nungambakkam Gemi...
#60 of 624 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Inn & ZO Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Inn & ZO Rooms

Property: Gemini Inn & ZO Rooms
Address: 31 G N Chetty Road | Near Gemini flyover, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 375 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gemini Inn & ZO Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gemini Inn & ZO Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing