We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small yet effective”
Review of Inox Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Inox Theatre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: INOX Leisure Ltd.3rd Floor, Chennai Citi Centre,10-11, Dr.Radhakrishnan Salai,Mylapore, Chennai – 600004
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A small yet effective”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

There are no big difference in options when it comes to choosing movie spots. This is once such place. I watched Sivaji the boss.. and 1 more movie. Effects were awesome.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank enginev90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    32
    16
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Vast room for improvement”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Having gone to INOX properties at other cities, I expected this one to be on par. But well, it falls short by a good margin. Some essentials of INOX was visible.... plush ambience, clean theatre, well-stocked snack bar and hassle-free ticketing and collection kiosk. But the seats are way too close and hence, one feels cramped. The leg space has been compromised and adds to the discomfort. The audio and screen quality is fine and I have no complaints against them. But the nearby Escape and Sathyam provide far better alternatives.

My advice: Unless its one of your hot favorites, do not venture into the risk of sitting through anything beyond 90 minutes.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pooja_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHENNAI
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Balas Inox Theatre visit”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This theatre has a number of screens showing tamil, hindi cinemas. This theatre is situated in City Centre on Radhakrishnan Salai, Mylapore. We went a little early, spent time in going around, visiting shops also had hot bhajjis, coffee at Sangeetha Restaurant in the Food court at City Centre. Inox theatre is of medium size with good comfortable seats, more leg room. We watched movie Paradesi and during intermission enjoyed snacks such as popcorn, figerchips,cakes, steamed corns,icecream etc. Inox sound system is digital and we enjoyed both audio also video.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BALASHOTELREVIEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bad AC”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Very bad air conditioning when we visited last time and decided that should be the LAST time too for watching movies @ iNOX!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vimprash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Horrible audio and video quality!”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I had watched Twilight: Breaking Dawn Part 2 in INOX theatres in chennai on 23rd November 2012. Previously I had been going to sathyam cinemas for the past few years and also PVR cinemas once or twice. This is the first time in years that I had been to INOX. I must say that my experience was absolutely dissapointing.

The video quality was comparable to a cheap phone camera. It felt more like a 1990s movie than a 2012 movie. Moreover the sound quality was absolutely hurtful to my ears! The sound was kept at a low volume and was extremely harsh sounding. I honestly felt I could get better sound quality from cheap roadside speakers. I could barely hear the conversations and the voice of the characters ended with harsh notes which made it hurtful to my ears. I felt that I did not get my money's worth. INOX should reduce their ticket fee to Rs.50 for it to be reasonable.

Th food quality was decent but not as good as sathyam or PVR food. The toilets also were decent. But the horrible movie experience is enough to keep me away from INOX until they change their video and audio systems.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Prad94r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inox Theatre also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Inox Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing