We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Ranked #38 of 436 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good room size, clean, friendly staff. Good entertainment shows in the evening. You can get relax after long business day with live music and drink. Pool side rooms have good view if you are staying during day time.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are with good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrashantShrawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway during your recent visit to Chennai and also for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you liked the spacious clean room, friendly staff approach and the live music performance at the Hotel.Your feedback has been shared with our team.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to Chennai.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed in Chennai for business visits in many hotels before, but last time in Aloft was the best.
+ Good location near IT parks
+ Good cab service
+ Spacious rooms
+ Gym and pool are nice
++++ The best stuff I've ever seen. Many special thanks to the duty manager "Jyoti".

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway during your recent visit to Chennai and also for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

I will certainly share your sincere and encouraging comments about the spacious room,on the location of the Hotel,travel services, Gym and pool.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to Chennai.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It a very good hotel at a walking distance to OMT IT Park. Breakfast is complimentary which had a wide variety and taste was also good. Restaurant is also very good and serve till late night. They have pool table in the reception area which is plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokesh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.
It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a delightful stay with us. Aloft, is a brand of Starwood Hotels and Resorts Pvt. Ltd and we strive to give all our guests an international experience when they stay or dine with us.
We are also glad to know that you liked our food especially the breakfast.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Aloft Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at Aloft OMR multiple times when I was travelling on business. Pretty good hotel, with friendly staff.
1. Location: Convenient for those with offices on OMR..situated right at the Shollinganallur junction. Few small shops around for quick bites and a taste of local coffee
2. Rooms: Always got the twin bed room.. spacious, good desk to work at, reliable internet.
3. Amenities: Good functional gym. Got a pool as well. Seen folks use Aloft cabs/shuttles - havent used them personally.
4. Food: Good bfast spread and that's included in the room rate. Dinner is pretty pricey. Room service can be very expensive and there arent many options around except a Subway right across.

Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend for business trips if your office/meetings are on OMR.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such positive comments on Trip Advisor.

Your positive feedback about the hotel and the facilities in offer is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.
We have also made note of your observation on room service menu pricing and will definitely rework on the same .

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at ALOFT,Chennai in the very near future.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is perfectly positioned, geographically and otherwise. It is located in the 'happening' IT corridor of Chennai, and offers a pleasant experience for business travelers. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The check-in and check-out processes were quite smooth. The restaurant is quite good, with a decent spread for both dinner buffet and breakfast.

I stayed here twice on business in the last one month for a couple of days each. I got a double occupancy room with two twin beds, instead of a king/queen. If there was an option, it would have been nice of the staff to offer that at check-in.

There were a couple of things I noticed in the room that prevent me from giving 5 stars. The hair dryer from the room was missing, although there was a stand for the same. Also, more importantly, the security chain on the room was actually broken. Since I was staying overnight, I did not really mind. But addressing these little things could make this hotel a perfect destination.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the OMR. The noise levels will be lower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suresh_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience at Aloft ,during your recent visit to Chennai .We are also glad to know that the services and products of our hotel has left a positive impression on you.

Aloft is a brand of Starwood Hotels and Resorts Pvt. Ltd, and we strive to give all our guests an international experience whenever they stay or dine with us.

However we have made note of your comments on the missing objects in the room....hair dryer and safety night latch in the room and have taken corrective steps in our process to avoid such laws in future.

We look forward to your next visit to Aloft Chennai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Excellent rooms and breakfast spread. Very courteous and attentive staff at the reception, bar and room service. Has live music at the bar on some evenings. Also has a spa and nice outdoor swimming pool with a sit out.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Vchellani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway during your recent visit to Chennai and for sharing your sincere and encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to note that during your two nights stay with us you liked our room ambiance and the breakfast buffet
Your comments on courteous and attentive talents at the reception, bar and room service has been shared with our team
We look forward to your next visit and look forward to many more such memorable moments.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Decent stay , rooms are good , how ever some cracks are there , had to change my room as AC was not working , staff is good , food is good , feels slightly over priced , steamed rice for 225 plus taxes .... Over all recommended for business stay , wifi complimentary , the hotel from outside looks very busy as at a busy bus junction

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank puneetpratyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed a pleasure to note that you had a delightful stay with us. Aloft, is a brand of Starwood Hotels and Resorts Pvt. Ltd and we strive to give all our guests an international experience whenever they stay or dine with us.

While we are happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and liked the food and the services rendered ,we have made note of your observation on in effective room air conditioning and food pricing.We will certainly will look into these remark and appropriate corrective action will be taken.

Looking forward to your next visit to Aloft Chennai

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.1 mi away
Citadines OMR Chennai
Citadines OMR Chennai
#77 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway Chennai
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway ...
#12 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
744 reviews
3 mi away
Park Plaza Chennai Omr
Park Plaza Chennai Omr
#56 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#62 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
76 reviews
4 mi away
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
Gokulam Park Sabari - OMR
#40 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
310 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expressway
Holiday Inn Chennai OMR IT Expre...
#49 of 436 in Chennai (Madras)
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway

Address: 102, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Shollinganallur | Omr IT Expressway, Chennai (Madras) 600 119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#35 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#39 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £47 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway is a modern, fresh and fun destination. It is a hotel that celebrates the individual and gives you freedom to control and customize your travel adventure to fit your personal style. With a loft like design, it is a place where walls have been knocked down to create a space that is open in design and open to possibilities. A place where energy flows, personalities mingle, and opportunities abound. A place where anything can happen. Conveniently located in close proximity to the city's many IT/ITES companies, tech trade, airport and city sites, this bold new lodging will inspire you to discover more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chennai, Omr - It Expressway Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing