We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medium sized business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Ranked #54 of 396 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Medium sized business hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A business hotel which is located in the IT hub of OMR in Chennai, few kilometres away from Siruseri IT Park, medium budget for business travellers like me, good supportive staff. Breakfast is reasonably good, but lunch / dinner buffet are not so interesting.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YesYenMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    150
    73
    27
    13
See reviews for
43
17
32
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel is located on the OMR near the IT corridor. The rooms are comfortable and have a different layout as compared to other hotels one is used to. The WiFi is fast and all rooms have large TVs. Dot Yum restaurant serves great food with lots of choice on buffet. The bar serves draught beer which is good and they have live music. The staff really is very friendly, helpful and serve as brand ambassadors for the hotel. Definitely worth returning whenever visiting Chennai on work or pleasure

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcariappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback regarding your recent visit to our Hotel.

Aloft Hotels does feature modern decor featuring open spaces and loft-inspired rooms. In the lobby of each hotel guests have the option of mixing and mingling at W XYZ bar.

Your comments about WiFi being fast ,large TVs in rooms,vast buffet spread, draught beer served in WXYZ and live music in the bar has been noted and being shared with our team.

We are also delighted to know that our staff were friendly, helpful and serve as brand ambassadors for the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed one week at Aloft Chennai during April 2014. Positive things: room price, location, room size and pool area and hotel taxi service. Negative: hotel restaurant food quality, missing air conditioning from lobby and floor corridors and lobby bar.

Room Tip: Avoid room just above main entrance, very disturbing noise from guest's and taxi cars up to 1 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarkko-Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at Aloft Chennai.
Aloft Hotels does feature modern decor featuring open spaces and loft-inspired rooms.

While we find that you liked the hotel's facilities, your comments on food and air conditioning has been noted .We have taken corrective steps to ensure such comments does not recur.

We look forward to your next visit to Aloft Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This time I stayed in the Aloft Chennai, found a marked change in its administration.
There was prompt service, menu items were available, waiters were more trained and timely availability of infrastructure.
Keep it up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinyar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you once again and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was a delightful one and you have ranked it better than your previous stay.

We look forward to welcoming you when travel brings you to Chennai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Pros: Exceeded my expectations across the board. Very hospitable staff, good breakfast menu and ideally located near the IT park of Chennai. Rooms are cozy with round the clock room service. Small bar with live music in the evenings and the drinks are reasonably priced. Part of the SPG (Starwood preferred guest) group. Reasonably priced for the service they provide. But, see the Cons.

Cons: Though the breakfast menu is good, don’t be surprised if you find unclean cutlery; the fresh plates are not really fresh. Moreover, the staff overlooking the breakfast get miffed if you ask them to refill something. If you bring food from outside and ask the hotel for a plate and spoon, they charge an exorbitant price (INR 300~ USD 5 for just a plate and a spoon?!). This is actually ridiculous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejaswi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was a delightful one.Being a STARWOOD HOTEL, we strive to impart a comfortable stay to our guest and your testimony is a proof that we have succeeded in our endeavors only to a certain extend.......Your comments about very hospitable staff, good breakfast menu and ideally located near the IT park of Chennai has been encouraging.Your observations about Rooms being cozy with round the clock room service, Small bar with live music in the evenings and the drinks are reasonably priced also has been noted.

However your remarks on cleanliness of the catering supplies and cover charges being levied for food when food is brought from outside is being looked into in right perspective.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India and for your continuous patronage of Aloft.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kodaikanal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Aloft was clean and comfortable with a good gym and pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Food a little too oily though and changing currency could be smoother. Rooms were quite luxurious with large TV screen and well designed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajkumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway during your recent visit to Chennai and also for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you liked the spacious well designed clean room with large TV, gym,pool and friendly and helpful staff approach .Your feedback has been shared with our team.However i have made note of your remarks on oily food and money changing process where we were not able to delight you.We have initiated corrective steps for both these points mentioned by you.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to Chennai.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good Day,

I visited your Hotel with my Wife and my 3 Yrs old Daughter, We enjoyed the dinner on 11-4-2014 with high standard, particularly to provide a chair and taking care of my lovable daughter.
I share my views often and encourage others for more better Hospitality services, where I had exchanged my thanks to Mr.Eshwar and team. I wish the Hotel team to follow the standard and maintain the Goodness.

thank you,
rgds,
Gokul.G

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirupattur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Aloft OMR IT Expressway and also for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you liked the friendly staff approach and the overall dining experience at our Dot.yum restaurant.Your feedback has been shared with Mr. Eshwar and the team and they are happy to know about your kind words of encouragement.

We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you to Chennai.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway Chennai
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway ...
#11 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
676 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
#50 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#68 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Formule1 Chennai OMR
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#40 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
The CentrePoint
The CentrePoint
#56 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
73 reviews
5.3 mi away
Turyaa Chennai
Turyaa Chennai
#34 of 396 in Chennai (Madras)
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway

Property: Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Address: 102, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Shollinganallur | Omr IT Expressway, Chennai (Madras) 600 119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#39 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#40 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway is a modern, fresh and fun destination. It is a hotel that celebrates the individual and gives you freedom to control and customize your travel adventure to fit your personal style. With a loft like design, it is a place where walls have been knocked down to create a space that is open in design and open to possibilities. A place where energy flows, personalities mingle, and opportunities abound. A place where anything can happen. Conveniently located in close proximity to the city's many IT/ITES companies, tech trade, airport and city sites, this bold new lodging will inspire you to discover more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chennai, Omr - It Expressway Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing