We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay in aug 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Ranked #55 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

When my check-in was being processed, someone interrupted for a cab booking. Desk support started attending to that request making me wait. It was at 9pm and I had a business call at 9.30pm. Please coach desk staff on basic etiquette of first-cum-first serve. He did not had basic courtesy to ask my permission before helping other person on cab booking.
I had asked for queen or king bed but was offered two single bed. That is ok. It was large enough.
However, bed sheet and comforter was unclean with lot of stains. I called housekeeping and they were prompt in changing. However, 2nd day I saw the exact same bedsheets again. This clearly means that it was taken but did not get washed. Due to late night meetings, I was just tired to complaint. Other bed was ok. So, I slept on it.
Only one bath towel was provided. It was old, threads are worn out. No hand towel were kept.
Breakfast quality has significantly deteriorated compared to my earlier stay. All 3 days it was bad with too much oil and no taste.
I will try out other options (Taj and Asiana) instead of Aloft for my next upcoming business trip to chennai.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trajet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Aloft Chennai and for sharing your views about the hotel on TripAdvisor for your recent visit.

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectation.Your sincere feed backs on arrival experience at front desk ,the room linen conditions and food at the restaurant has been been taken in the right perspective and we have initiated corrective steps.

We appeal to you not to form an opinion of our hotel based on the last experience you had and request you to give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Thank you ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had checked into the Aloft Chennai on a weekend in June, was our wedding anniv and i happened to mention it while making the booking. Imagine our pleasant surprise to find that we had been upgraded, and a lovely "happy wedding anniv" cake awaiting us in the room ! The buffet lunch ( and breakfast next morning) was quite nice and had an interesting mix. Service was friendly & efficient... we had a lovely & relaxed weeked - thanks Aloft !

If I might suggest, please improve the airconditioning in the gym - was quite stuffy, though i must've lost more calories becos of this !!

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sushil1508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at ALOFT Chennai ,OMR IT EXPRESSWAY on your wedding anniversary and also for sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor.

Centrally located in one of the city’s most developing commercial areas, our hotel is preferred amongst the business and leisure travelers. It is nice to know that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and that you were happy with the facilities and services provided to you.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed time spent at our gym,despite the air conditioning being ineffective.We taken necessary action to rectify the air condition in the gym.

We will look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your patronage.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at Aloft during the month of July along with my Speakers who had come from all over the world! Our experience was amazing. I have been seeing many of the reviews above and I fail to understand how some guests rave while some praise the hotel. This is a good study of peoples attitudes and positivity /negativity !! Anyway let me share my and my guests experience !!

This is one hotel where everyone smiles and are courteous and helpful.And that is saying a lot.In most hotels the staff dont even smile and walk around as if they were balancing their family tree on their nose!!

The food was amazing ,the room service exemplary. We sent word for the chef and congratulated him on the word. Many interesting dishes !!

Will love to stay there again!!

Room Tip: If you have any complaint share it with the staff in a courteous way .I have seen some people order...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 205Samuel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your stay with us was a delightful and rejuvenating one.

At Aloft , we are inspired by redefined segment infusing urban inspired,tech-forward sensibility, modern design and an energetic, social guest experiences at an affordable price point. .The Experience resonates with the next generation of travelers through urban-inspired design,accessible technology and innovative programming,which is backed by the renowned Starwood Chain.

Your testimony is a proof that we have succeeded in our endeavors. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the dining experience and that our talents took good care of you and your guests.

Your kind words of appreciation will be shared with our team which will certainly motivate them to continue putting their best efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Aloft Chennai .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My stay was short because I never expected an Aloft to be so disappointing. I do not wish to return. The service at the front desk, housekeeping and the bar was terrible.

The food was mediocre. The lobby was at times very noisy......

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Juravi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your views about the hotel on TripAdvisor.

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectation.We are equally disappointed that you were not happy with our services and Hotel features..While we may not be able to do much about the physical aspect of the Hotel,we confirm that we have initiated corrective steps ,which will enhance guest experience .

Please let me know when you visit Chennai again and we will ensure that you have a very sassy stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Last monday our company arranged a dinner for us.the food was not at all good .no taste.not hot.no hygine. We had a lot of hopes but we were really disappointed.the management need to look at the level of service they offer.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pankaj123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Aloft OMR IT EXPRESSWAY as a preferred dining option when you had visited us with your team.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had at the restaurant

We have taken necessary corrective steps to ensure that we do not receive such feedbacks from our guests.

We greatly appreciate your patronage of Aloft Chennai and want to make sure we remain your hotel of choice when visiting our area.

Should you ever find that I can personally be of service please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I had a priviledge to visit Aloft hotel for a quick get together with office collegues. Like the ambience very much and the set up. It gives a very fresh feeling.

However the service which i received at the bar was very poor. While they had the offer for the day, there were incorrect billings which we received at the end . The Bar manager is also not coordial and friendly. The Staff definitely needs training on Customer service.

Room Tip: Be careful with the bills and cross check before paying
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prantiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkmenon, General Manager at Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Trip advisor.

My sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had at our signature bar WXYZ.

We have taken your feedback in all seriousness and have initiated various corrective steps in training our talents to ensure that we extend personalized and prompt service to our guests.

We thank you for the patronage of our Hotel and would like to ensure Aloft remains your hotel of choice when visiting our area.

Thank you ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Aloft had been our favorite hotel since last 3 years. This time around, I checked in with family on our relocation to Chennai for couple of days. We like the design of the room. The size of the double bed could easily fit in two of us with our kid (11 years) quite comfortably.

The service levels used to be quite good earlier. But this time we were quite disappointed. The towels provided were torn out . On the day of our check-in, we ordered Pudina Rice and Curd Rice for lunch. Though Curd Rice was good, Pudina rice was full of oil with no taste of whatsoever (it was so pathetic that it seemed like some grass mixed with rice & oil).

On the same day, after a hectic day-out, we sat for dinner @ 10.20 PM in the in-house restaurant and wanted to order food from the 'a la-carte' menu. The lead time they asked was around 40 mins as the staff were all busy serving a party. Gladly, when informed to the front desk manager, he was quite helpful in sending some food to the room in 15 mins.

Over all, we felt Aloft drastically reduced their service quality levels.

Room Tip: We had an experience on our earlier check-in that the hotel was over booked and they could not honor...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bandaru75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#65 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway Chennai
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway ...
#11 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
718 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
Days Hotel Chennai OMR
#52 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Formule1 Chennai OMR
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#34 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
90 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Plaza Chennai Omr
Park Plaza Chennai Omr
#54 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
The CentrePoint
The CentrePoint
#51 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway

Address: 102, Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Shollinganallur | Omr IT Expressway, Chennai (Madras) 600 119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#39 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#41 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £51 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Chennai OMR IT Expressway is a modern, fresh and fun destination. It is a hotel that celebrates the individual and gives you freedom to control and customize your travel adventure to fit your personal style. With a loft like design, it is a place where walls have been knocked down to create a space that is open in design and open to possibilities. A place where energy flows, personalities mingle, and opportunities abound. A place where anything can happen. Conveniently located in close proximity to the city's many IT/ITES companies, tech trade, airport and city sites, this bold new lodging will inspire you to discover more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Chennai, Omr - It Expressway Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing