We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“doud3012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annsun Boutique Hotels
Ranked #20 of 414 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Annsun Boutique Hotel, an excellent place to stay in chennai. Simply and clean room, attentive and sympathetic staff. The place is calm and quite in a living quarter. Close to the train station and main roads, allowing easy movement.
C'est certain, je m'arrêterais dans cet hotel si je retourne à Chennaï!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doud3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

Kind staff work smartly.
Room is clean and No smell, well organized.
Located in calm and peaceful residential area.
Window can be opened and there is a valcony,
So I could feel fresh air and sun in the morning.
Break fast is freshly cooked and provided.
Bring your personal amenity kit with you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirei-Sukizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Of the many places I stayed in India, this surely ranks high. It may not have the bells and whistles of branded hotel chain, but, if you are looking for clean, comfortable and cosy accommodation without any hassles , then, you will be pleasantly surprised by this boutique. You can order the food, which is pretty decent, and it is delivered to your room. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dirac1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We had a lovely stay at Annsun hotel and found the rooms nice and service great, until the day of our departure. The hotel tried to charge 800 rupees for a 280 rupee cab fare to the airport. upon our protest they offered to drop it to 600, lying that it is more expensive to go to the airport than to come from it (the reverse is true). The driver of the cab told us that he has no say in the matter; the 300% mark-up was imposed by the hotel. Refusing to participate in such a rip-off, we caught an auto with our luggage and left disappointed by what was otherwise a very nice place.
Other drawbacks: a noisy elevator that can be heard from your room at all hours, frequent power cuts, no complimentary drinking water and restrictive wifi voucher system that limits visitors to one device per room.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessybeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnsunChennai, Owner at Annsun Boutique Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback Ms Jessica. I had investigated the issue and found that your transport was arranged by your company V-EXCEL and we have not offered any transport services to you. Since your vehicle not arrived early morning for your departure you had asked our staff to help you to arrange a vehicle 5.30AM. Our staff found a vehicle outside and introduced the driver and the driver asked you Rs 800 for airport for which you are not in agreement and took a auto rickshaw. We always recommend people to use Fastrack cab in all our mailer and we dont mark up single rupee in any transport. However, we apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and look forward to see you in Annsun in the near future. Thank you. S.Sundar CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I have stayed at many "guest houses" in other Indian cities (max in Delhi). This one is amongst the cosiest. Really cute place. I like my room. I like the treelined residential street on which it is located. Very convenient to get around.

The staff are quite helpful. I am writing this from my room. The wifi works well. The food is quite good too. You can get the cook to make adjustments to suit your palate. All in all, I would say it is a really good deal for the price you pay

Room Tip: I got the room facing the street and I like it (I am still in the room when I write this)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balachandran_alchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed here for one night with my family. I was searching for a good place in adayar. Found this place on the internet. Staff were very helpful and pleasing. Mr. Ramesh (manager) was very helpful and saw to it that we were comfortable. Highly recommend this place. Thanks, Rajeshkumar.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The place is in a corner of Adyar and we had a very nice stay in the hotel. The staff is very courteous and the service is very good. they do not have a variety of breakfast but what ever they give is decent stuff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwinbangalore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnsunChennai, Owner at Annsun Boutique Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you so much for your comments..look forward to seeing you back in Annsun..Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
Footprint Bed & Breakfast
Footprint Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
150 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,192 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#268 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 414 in Chennai (Madras)
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annsun Boutique Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annsun Boutique Hotels

Address: 101 4th Main Road | Gandhi Nagar, Adyar, Chennai (Madras) 600020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Adyar , Adyar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 414 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £24 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annsun Boutique Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Annsun. Chennai's prime luxury escape in the heart of the urban hub. Annsun Boutique Hotel is built as a hotel with an air conditioned dining, reception and one guest room located in the ground floor. The first and second floor can be accessed by the elevator which has 3 rooms each. The third floor has one spacious room with the private roof garden.Public spaces are fully-air conditioned. All rooms are NON SMOKING. A library nook has books and magazines on travel and nature for reference. A computer with free internet connectivity is available for all guests. Breakfast is served in the dining area. Guests have a choice of full-Western or Indian breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Annsun Boutique Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing