We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel with good service”

Annsun Boutique Hotels
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Annsun Boutique Hotels
Ranked #21 of 394 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good hotel with good service”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for just one night. The staff were courteous and helpful and the property was good in a calm area. The dinner we ordered was delivered at the time we wanted and was well made. The cost charged for dinner was very reasonable as well. We were however not informed about the complimentary breakfast which we anyways did not miss because we were out in the morning attending a wedding. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. However, the safety locker in the room was non functional due to low battery in the device. I would surely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a comfortable stay in and around Adyar, Chennai.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PradeepBalakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    37
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
17
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night in second weekend of January this year. The place is located in a quiet locality near Adyar cancer institute.I found the room simple , clean, spacious and relaxing.The morning breakfast wasa delicious south indian and oriental based cuisine.There are a lot of good eating places nearby, and being a residential area you get a homely feel when you stay here.The staff is friendly and receptive to our needs.Overall a place definitely worth considering if you are going to be in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NNN1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordeaux
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I have stayed several times at Annsun and have always enjoyed it. I especially appreciate being able to book via email exchange, and arrange for airport pick-up and drop-off. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make you welcome. In many ways, the experience is more like a homestay than a hotel, and there is a degree of informality (including in the tidiness), but the goodwill and cheerfulness of the staff makes up for the shortcomings. Breakfasts are freshly cooked South Indian items. The best part is the location, very peaceful setting, and yet very near to bustling Adyar (5 min walk). I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loraine62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
610 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

This small hotel is in a relatively quiet and leafy area not far from the Theosophical Society. It appears a bit dingy but is clean and the rooms have televisions, tea making facilities and bottled water. We found the staff extremely helpful. They cooked a brilliant Indian meal for us for dinner at very reasonable cost. There were European or Indian choices for breakfast. This was simple for instance there was juice but no fresh fruit. The staff were also very good about allowing us a late checkout at 1 pm at no extra cost. However, the term boutique seems a little inappropriate as very ordinary decor and furnishings.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed here for close to ten days in January of this year and I was extremely happy with this hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent - a residential area but still in close proximity to be able to get into town for shopping etc. The manager Ramesh is an extremely helpful gentleman and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel also has an excellent kitchen serving up delicious home cooked food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night in November. The room was decent with clean sheets and a clean bathroom. The floor was sticky though and could do with a bit of mopping. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Our tariff included the breakfast which was simple but delicious. It would have been nice to have a couple of bottles of water in the room as the weather was hot. But overall it was a comfortable place to stay and we wouldn't mind staying here again if we visit chennai again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BattieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I'm a backpacker and I have some agoda vouchers to use up so this place was a bit of a treat for me but the finish (quality of rooms), location, peacefulness, food, and personal customer service was exceptional. Thank you to Ramesh and his team for making my stay so pleasant

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#50 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
102 reviews
Turyaa Chennai
#35 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
188 reviews
Adyar
Esthell Continental Hotel
Esthell Continental Hotel
#296 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adyar
Opera Residency
Opera Residency
#73 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
13 reviews
Adyar
Kolam Adyar Chennai
Kolam Adyar Chennai
#38 of 643 in Chennai (Madras)
1 reviews
Adyar
Raj Grand-Days
Raj Grand-Days
#7 of 394 in Chennai (Madras)
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annsun Boutique Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annsun Boutique Hotels

Property: Annsun Boutique Hotels
Address: 101 4th Main Road | Gandhi Nagar, Adyar, Chennai (Madras) 600020, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Adyar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 394 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Annsun Boutique Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Annsun. Chennai's prime luxury escape in the heart of the urban hub. Annsun Boutique Hotel is built as a hotel with an air conditioned dining, reception and one guest room located in the ground floor. The first and second floor can be accessed by the elevator which has 3 rooms each. The third floor has one spacious room with the private roof garden.Public spaces are fully-air conditioned. All rooms are NON SMOKING. A library nook has books and magazines on travel and nature for reference. A computer with free internet connectivity is available for all guests. Breakfast is served in the dining area. Guests have a choice of full-Western or Indian breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Annsun Boutique Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing