We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort...Great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pleasant Days Resort
Ranked #70 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed with my family in Jul'13 for a week's time in this resort. It is a really cool place, away from the hustle and bustle of the city and at the same time well connected by road, internet and entertainment options. It is situated just next to Queen's Land, the biggest amusement park in Tamilnadu. The swimming pool was clean and neat - the kids had a great time in the pool. The wifi connectivity was good. Overall, the resort is value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danieldesmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Pleasant Days Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

just 25 kms from Annanagar in Chennai-lots of playing area for children and two nice conference halls -quiet and serene-nice ambiance-friendly people who received us-good food.Awesome place next 'Queensland Amusement Park' owned by the same management

Room Tip: nicer place for children conferences and workshops-good family retreat for elderly
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_ambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

What a pleasant surprise it was for us as we booked a special package on this property out of the blue judging it just by the pictures on a news paper...and mind you, looks did not deceive us.
We were longing for a short vacation and one fine morning there it was on the paper.."2 days and a night + amusement park" offer at Pleasant Days. (The group has a amusement park next to the resort).
We had a good feeling about this and the price seemed by far the best given the number of things bundled in for us to pamper ourselves for a day or two.
First things first...you will certainly get what you see in the ads or on their website. There is absolutely no photoshop gimmick and no false promises. We actually reached around 8 am in the morning and without declaring ourselves at front desk, we decided to take a look around. Well, you will have to see it for yourselves to believe that the world inside this resort is entirely different from what you would perceive it to be from the gate.
Two storied cottages all around a crystal clear pool surrounded by lush green grass and coconut trees made us go weak at the knees...."Oh yes" was all we could think of while rushing back to the front desk to ask for a room right next to the pool.
The 'pleasant' staff (they must be trained to be extra pleasant for sure) took care of our reservation and handed us the complimentary food coupons and passes for the amusement park right away, later sending us back to our coveted cottage with an attendant who came along to escort us and all the while explaining whats what in the resort.
The room was an absolute hoot !! We felt like having won a jack pot...it had everything one can find in a luxurious hotel...huge and comfy bed, thick and sleep inducing curtains, classy furniture, fridge, hair dryer...what not.. (oh an electronic safe is also provided),
Once you are at the restaurant, the breakfast buffet (on our package) kept our best behaviour at bay and we were feeling helpless like kids over what to pick up and what not. (Their juicy bacons and cakes with orange marmalade are divine). The same went with lunch and dinner (A'la carte). You will be spoilt for choice.
The amusement park is at a walk able distance from the resort and from personal experience, it is better to avoid weekends and public holidays because of long queues, but then where is the fun at a park if there are no people around? Hence visiting at odd hours, say after 2 o'clock in the afternoon on Saturdays or Sundays will ensure you get to try a few rides if not all as the enthusiastic crowd rushes for the pools and the eateries.
A stroll around the resort in the evening (cameras must) and a long dip in the pool until just before dinner (with a cup of good coffe) was the best part of all. You can take your own time to do things here, nobody will rush you, nobody will ask for tips, nobody will breathe over your shoulders...its your time.....

Room Tip: 1. Ask for cottages near the pool 2. Hit the pool early in the morning or late in the evening, its...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holleringcatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

There were nine of us staying at this wonderful hotel, and we stayed here for 14 great nights, which was £490.00 total for half board sharing. All rooms had excellent air consitioning, along with a great fan in the ceiling, which was needed because it was 35 Celsius outside, and it was only March! I shared a room with my wife, and as with all the rooms it was large and spacy, there was a working fridge, and a TV which we watched BBC World News on to keep in touch with what was going on. The bathroom was spacy and clean, and was designed more as a wetroom. Our bedding was changed every day, and the room was swept, then before the cleaners finished, they would leave two bottles of Aquafina water (which is so healthy, in that it contains 28% Magnesium, and 8% Zinc). No Mosquitos either.
The restaurant had a cuisine which was second to none, we suffered no 'Delhi Belly' and there was such a wide selection to choose, from Indian to Chinese, to European. It was truly exceptional. Most of these fantastic meals were costing only 300 rupees which was about £2:50, and at home would easily cost £30:00. We got to know Bhatu the chef, he is a delightful fellow who is most certainly going places in the hospitality world. Make friends with him, you will not regret it. The Buttered Naan Bread is to die for.
The hotel pool is probably the cleanest swimming pool I have ever swam in, the pool boy is there everyday, and it is a delight to swim in it. Be careful though as it is a suntrap and you must make sure you have at least 30 suncream protection.
Do try the yellow rickshaw car taxis into Chennai, but keep a hankie at the ready because it is dusty, and the traffic is always thick, but the fares are very cheap. In closing, I would certainly reccomend this hotel to all, it is truly exceptional. and if you add it all up, it is cheaper to holiday here for 14 nights, plane fare included, than to go to Spain! Well Done Pleasant Days, and thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Badgerbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

It was really a big surprise that the resort lived up to its name, given that its location is not so ideal. Located on the main highway that connects Chennai to Bangalore, I was expecting it to be noisy and dirty. It was quite the opposite. The resort is very calm and serene, with cottages surrounded by lush greenery everywhere. I had the opportunity to stay in the luxury cottages, which had excellent interiors. The room was spacious and comfortable. Each cottage houses 4 rooms, I was told. I was also told that all cottages are the same, and only the interiors is different for the different types of accommodation.
The restaurant is top class, and offers a decent selection of items. The staff were courteous, and room service was prompt.
The location of the resort is both its pro and con too. On one hand, you have a quiet place away from the chaos of the city, and also very close to a few entertainment theme parks (Queensland is just adjacent to it). On the other hand, it is quite far from the city centre, and you need to spend a lot on taxis if you plan to go to the city quite often.
Overall, it was an excellent stay, and I will definitely recommend it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It was a pleasant surprise that at such a location, you would get such a fitting place - whether it is all work or all play or some work some play.
Youngsters would respond eagerly, courteously, in time and pleasantly to your requirements - whether its an enquiry, food order, pool, laundry - you just need to whisperit, it will be done...

And for families with kids, you have an amusement park with a joytoy train ride thru tunnels etc.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deesomanjila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This Hotel is set in expansive and peaceful green surroundings, providing tranquility in a bustling metropolis. It is next to Queens Land, the most popular amusement park in the city, which boasts of 51 rides (a useful landmark to tell the taxi driver if you are returning to the hotel from the city). The cottages are spacious, and beds were comfortable. The bathroom fittings and bath towels, however, looked a bit tired and could do with a makeover. Good water pressure ensured a decent shower. Occasionally, we had to run the taps for awhile for the hot water. There is a swimming pool that is well maintained.
The hotel restaurant was tops as pointed out in previous reviews. Excellent local and overseas cuisine. The food and service was so good that my wife and I were happy to have all our dinners in the restaurant rather than venture out. We particularly enjoyed the basmati fried rice, the channa bhatura, and the paratha masala.
Getting into Chennai city centre is a bit challenging as the hotel in the outskirts of the city, and approximately 30 km from the city centre. The reception is very helpful in organising a taxi (about Rps1500+ for 5hours), but if you are adventurous or on a tight budget, you can try taking the local buses (bus stop at the gates of Queens Land) to Poonamallee bus station, and catch bus number 101 or 153 which will take you into the Central Train Station in an hour or so (Rps 50 for an all day ticket). All in all, a pretty pleasant place to be in Chennai.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bboymsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chennai (Madras)
8.2 mi away
Sathyam Grand Resorts
Sathyam Grand Resorts
#3 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
58 reviews
16.9 mi away
MGM Eastwoods
MGM Eastwoods
#81 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
99 reviews
14.5 mi away
Citrus Sriperumbudur
Citrus Sriperumbudur
#1 of 9 in Sriperumbudur
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
VGP Golden Beach Resort
VGP Golden Beach Resort
#228 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
96 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hudson Hotels & Resorts
Hudson Hotels & Resorts
#241 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
34 reviews
16.5 mi away
Green Meadows Resort
Green Meadows Resort
#129 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Days Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Days Resort

Address: Chennai Bangalore Highway | Palanjur, Sembarambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600 123, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasant Days Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-star service for daily stars. For the busy, occupied, successful, affectionate, loving and funloving connoisseurs out there. Our prime goal at Pleasant Days is to ensure your mind is relaxed, body nourished with delectable food, and soul put back in its holy place. Our calm and serene swimming pools, cozy rooms and suites, friendly hosts and chefs will warm up your spirits before you return to the busyness of life. Come stay at Pleasant Days and bask in all the goodness we've put together for you, possibly our best guest ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pleasant Days Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing