We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Chennai
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$185
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
US$170
US$85
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
US$77
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$87
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$215
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$88
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset Greenways Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$88
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$98
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$261
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveller rating
671
465
167
77
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
671
465
167
77
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice haatfocacciachinese restaurantlobby loungebusiness tripswimming poolrooms are largebusiness hotelcoffee shoproom servicethe heart of the cityanna salaibreakfast spreadfront officenice stayhotel staffspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,246 - 1,251 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I traveled to Chennai with my family on short notice and stayed in Hyatt Regency Chennai using my gold passport points. The hotel staff were very humble and courteous. Was happy with the welcome give by the hotel reception. The rooms were very spacious when compared with other Hyatt places in other cities.

Located in crowded part of the city but the rooms were very peaceful. Great place to stay in a city like Chennai.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trgowtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shubham365, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Chennai.

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us and the community.

We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms, staff members and services,
Our endeavour is to always serve better and compliments like these motivate us
a lot.

Please convey our regards to your family as well.

We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kindly do let us know for any further assistance you may seek from us.

Best regards

Shubham Chandra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This is a great place to stay in Chennai. The Hyatt delivers great dining choices, superb tasting food, nice bar (where you can actually hear yourself speak!) and excellent all round service. The Hyatt is easily the superior hotel in terms of Food and Beverage offers and after a hard day’s work, battling the traffic, it offers a nice relaxing atmosphere.
The Chinese restaurant is a 'must' especially the fish! On my last trip I was accompanied by my family including 5 year old twins. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and the friendly attitude certainly was a like 'home away from home'. We can't wait to go back.
.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aman_shandil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shubham365, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Chennai.

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your wonderful experience with the community.
We are extremely delighted to know that you liked our Food & Beverage offerings, restaurant staff and menu quality.

We have shared the feedback with the concerned staff members and they are motivated to hear about them as well.

We look forward to welcome you back soon and do let us know for any assistance you may seek from us.

Once again thank you.

Best regards

Shubham Chandra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The restaurant has a good buffet spread. Both veg and non-veg lovers would find ample choices from the salad bar till desserts. The only sad part was one could only eat so much, as each dish was so tempting!!!

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank laksmi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shubham365, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Chennai.

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Spice Haat our Best All Day Dining Award Winning restaurant at recently concluded Times Food Awards.

We appreciate you taking out time and sharing the same with the community. This indeed motivates us to do better and we are excited to know that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards

Shubham Chandra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The Chinese at Stix is way too good. In appetizers: The Shredded tofu, Black Fungus mushrooms, Sesame Spinach and Dry tofu are a must try. The Soya rice is also highly recommended. Service is very good.
Do not visit Hyatt for Italian in Focaccia. The food is terrible and even the most basic thing such as Pizza and Pasta are absolutely tasteless.

Thank RitikaAryaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency C, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for sharing your valuakle feedback,. We have made a note of your observations and stay assured that you shall have a memorable experience when you visit us next.

We look forward to welcoming you at Hyatt Regency. Also we would be really grateful if you could share your kind feedback on our STIX restaurant page on TripAdvisor - this would really help us spread the word. Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed here because its new. Room was clean and pleasant but encountered number pus power trips, and once in the lift! I would have expected a lot more of the Hyatt but it is in chennai.

Service standards vary. I had enjoyed quality and genuine service but also some very mediocre type. IMHO the front desk were the worse whichay not be fair. But my poor service experience were mostly from there

Will try the Taj next and probably Marriott Courtyard will be overall better value money.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcmug83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shubham365, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Regency Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hyatt Regency Chennai.

Thank you for your time and feedback.

We would like to apologize for the inconvinience you faced due to power trips and also appreciate that you understand the reason behind it. At our end we have ensured that we get the supply back with in time standards. Thank you for liking our rooms and layouts.

We have shared your feedback with the team on inconsistency of service delivery and will ensure we take steps to better ourselves here and provide you with a better experience next time. Our humble apologies once again.

We hope to welcome you back and would ensure best of services to show case authentic hospitality. Please do let me know for assistance at shubham.chandra@hyatt.com

Best regards

Shubham Chandra
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews