We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Season 4 Guest House
Ranked #137 of 393 Chennai (Madras) B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel..”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Overall Stay was Good.. Book it Online you will Get Good Rate.. because i was booking this hotel over the phone since last six month so i was getting price of 1438 (Per night for single bed) but booked it through Clear-trip so i got price of 1317 which is Good deal..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Keyur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Greetings from Season 4. Thanks for writing us a review. Normally the selling rates are the same for both online and offline bookings. We make sure there are no differences in the future.
Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

V.Ramakrishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    22
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
11
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Over it is good.. Once you pay money those will not be refunded for any reason. One of the old guy is there in the counter saying once our computer receives money then we can not refund back.

Once I stayed here and ordered food . It was not boiled properly. I didn't eat when I ask for refund that guy says once money goes into computer it wont be refunded. Its funny. Computer can take money for unboiled food and cant be refunded ??

Hotel is good. In the room, they printed rules and regulations treating as we are staying for free.
Elevator music reaches room. Sometime you feel that unwanted. Hotel boys are good.
Airconditions can not be adjusted. Purposely they made so cool so that you will not switch on the Aircondition.Remote will not increase /decrese the temperature. Water is more yellowish . Dont know what is the reason.Stay for a day or two is ok. Good Internet speed is the advantage

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sen0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Greetings from Season 4. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will make sure it does happen in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

V.Ramakrishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed in this guest house with two of my friends for two nights over a weekend away in Chennai. It was pretty cheap, was close to a number of key locations in Chennai, and had hot water and free wireless. It was clean enough although not super clean and my bed sheet had some dried blood on it (!) However, it served our purposes and it was always easy to catch an auto outside which is handy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Greetings from Season 4. Thanks for writing us a review. We will try to improve to our standards. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

V.Ramakrishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Reasonable rates for AC room, good service, vegetarian restaurant attached, walkable distance to the fingerprinting/photo session well connected to the arterial Anna Salai.The insistence of 200 char for review is insulting and annoying.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Giridhar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Thank you once again for writing us a review online. We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good location (close to the US VISA OFC). Decent meal choices close to the hotel and at the hotel premises. Air conditioning in perfect order, a clean room, hot water all day round, clean sheets and quiet.
The bath and toilet could have been cleaned better, but nothing major. Service was polite and prompt, staff were eager to help, check-in and check-out were smooth, and feedback was asked for. No surprises and was a pleasant experience overall.
Decent fast-food on the ground floor. The north-indian fare served by AC restaurant Okadey had a little too much masala for my taste. South-indian meals ?(at the same restaurant) were OK.
Would not mind staying at the same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Balaji S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for choosing “Season 4” for your stay in Chennai. Any suggestions for a much more better service is welcome. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and Team Season 4 is looking forward to serving you for many more years. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking site facebook.com/season4gh in order to stay connected with us. Thank you once again for writing us a review online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Pros - Very near to OFC of US consulate, excellent food at grnd floor restuarant, property well maintained, staff is courteous and prompt.

Cons - only one thing is parking, it needs to be done on road side.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Tarun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Greetings from Season 4.

We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking site facebook.com/season4gh in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

First time in india, choose this hotel as I based on the review of agoda. Went there, everything was fine. Servuce of the staff was excellent. They were really helpful. The indian people are so helpful that they never rejected any of my request. Such directions, information or tour attractions. But one thing to improve, the wifi duration must be be permanent as every 2 hours have to get a new log in password is troublesome.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lineasy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
season4gh, Owner at Season 4 Guest House, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your experience online.

We are glad to learn that you were satisfied with your stay & to read such good comments about the team and location. Will do necessary changes for the wifi settings. Please allow me to invite you to join our social networking sites in order to stay connected with us. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

V.Ramakrishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
3.3 mi away
Season 4 Residences
Season 4 Residences
#195 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
16 reviews
5.4 mi away
Just Guest House
Just Guest House
#15 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
50 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Leela Palace Chennai
The Leela Palace Chennai
#6 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
2.7 mi away
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
2,766 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Season 4 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Season 4 Guest House

Property: Season 4 Guest House
Address: 50 K B Dasan Road | Teynampet, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 393 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Season 4 Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Season 4 offers comfortable and stylized rooms for not just the business travelers but also for the cost conscious leisure travelers. Our motto is comfort and excellent customer service. Season 4 offers all the amenities of comfort at a reasonable price. Our major strength is that we are centrally located and we provide luxury and comfort at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Season 4 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing