We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely environment with wonderful service and food !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely environment with wonderful service and food !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here for a period of 4 days on my visit to chennai apollo hospital.The property is just at 2 minutes walking distance from the hospital.The staff is very homely and Mr. Ramesh babu(THE MANAGER), is worth mentioning coz he is always available for help with a smile on his face.Food, here is a blend of hygiene coupled with taste.The property is well maintained with glimpse of optimum greenery spread over the terrace.Overall, I loved my stay at hennu reddy and would strongly recommend choosing this property during your visit to chennai.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nishant1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hanu Reddy Residences. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will convey your appreciation to Ramesh. We would love to have you as our guest again.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    107
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
110
46
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Good location and great place to stay. Nice, well maintained rooms and good food available.the place is conveniently located. Very well maintained bathrooms too which is not found in many places. Enjoyed the stay and very good set of staff to help us always.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SabyasachiB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is my first time to India, Chennai. Everything is new to me. I never know that the staff can be that helpful and friendly until I met them in this beautiful residence. I enjoyed their local style breakfast as well as I seldom treat roti as breakfast. Ohya... branded shops are just short walk from the residence! The locations is great as easily access to many hot spot. I'm sure I will come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phuah_Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

It was a pleasure having you here with us. I am happy that you enjoyed the excellent service provided by our staff. I will definitely convey your satisfaction to them. We hope to see you again soon.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

It is my first time chennai. I came to apollo hospital for my father's treatment. Coming to Hanu Reddy Recedence was my best decision. Everyone here is friendly and helps you in every way possible. It's just a minute walk to the hospital. The sevices you will form them is just excellent from all the hotels around here. All the staff here is well-disposed. You can pass your leisure time in there living room, balcony , lobby when ever you want with full comfort. More over This hotel is the best ever...is a masterpeice
wifi everywhere. very clean. staff are very welcoming and helpful. Managment is resiliant and customer orinted

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johirulsarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest

I am happy you feel that coming to stay at Hanu Reddy Residences was the best decision that you made on your visit to Chennai. We look forward to having you with us again

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

It looks like a very boutique guesthouse on the website but when you reach there it will not seem so. The aesthetics are not like on the website and the rooms are also not as cozy as the pictures. However our stay was made pleasant by the warmth of the staff. Ramesh and company were helpful and made up for the initial disappointment. We felt a very non commercial environment just as we had desired. The locality is quiet and exclusive which explains why the tariff is a bit on the expensive side. The food was alright. But there are a few good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 46jane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest

I apologise for any inconvenience that was caused to you. Your suggestions on any improvements that we can make to our rooms are most welcome. I am happy that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff .

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very good location , neat and cleane rooms , very friendly and helpful staff . It is like a home stay.
It is very close to very good restaurants . Car parking is not a problem . It is a very good Bed and breakfast option.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeepv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aizawl
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Good location and centrally located, good for travelers on all all purposes. Independently lone standing Cozy building, very homely with Excellent service.
It is even ideal especially for those who are to attend the Apollo Hospital, Chennai.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hnunac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Avenue Hotel
#49 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#21 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#11 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#3 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#53 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Property: Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Address: No. 6A/24, Wallace Garden, 3rd Street, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanu Reddy Residences. Hanu Reddy Residences is a unit of Hanu Reddy Realty. Our service apartment division has only one primary focus, you! We are not a conventional service apartment. We offer you an experience unlike any other. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide you a home away from home! Just sit back, relax and breathe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing