We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very pleasant stay and very good value for money. Chennai was our arrival city in India and the Hanu Teddy staff were extremely helpful in assisting us with everything. Suggestions where to go, transport etc. Rooms were spacious and clean. Only good words to say about our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinaway2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

I am glad that you had a pleasant stay on your first stop in India. I wish you all the very best and a great time on the rest of your trip.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    109
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
110
47
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Me and my wife stayed in many hotels in India over the years. Though one can get many facilities one expect to get based on the rates of the hotels somehow one does not feel at home Surprisingly during our stay in Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden Chennai we could feel at home because of the special treatments we get from the staff there who are very friendly and helpful and prompt to attend to our requirements. The caretaker Mr Ojha personally goes out of his way to help us. The rooms are simple but neat and clean and the place overall is quiet and relaxing . Food preparation is simple and taste just like home food . Overall the hotel is like a home away from home. For those who come to Chennai for treatment,,Apollo Hospital is at walking distance from the hotel I would definitely recommend others to stay there while in Chennai..
Mr K.L.Tariang, Shillong

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KYRTONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy that Hanu Reddy Residences was like a home to you while undergoing medical treatment in Chennai. It is our aim to provide our guests with the warmth and comfort that they get in their own home. I will pass on your words of appreciation to our staff.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My cousins and I stayed at Wallace Garden during the Deepavali week last year (2013), and we had a comfortable and pleasant stay. The rooms and toilets were clean and kept neatly when we arrived. Staff were very friendly, helping us with directions and whatever questions we had. During our entire stay, we would have tea every morning from the kitchen, and I would say it was one of the best I have tasted.

I would highly recommend them for your trip to Chennai. Wallace Garden is located at a cozy corner, walking distance to chic shops and cool restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nithya_Sugumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hanu Reddy Residences. Thank you for your recommendation

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

In feb we came to chennai for lasik check-up in shankar netralaya, we selected Hanu Residency because it is very nearer to jkc shankar netralaya. We are so satisfied with the Services.we feel like Home , staff is too gud very supportive. Food is just like Home. We will definitely choose again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajiv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am glad that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay for your treatment.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for over a week with our extended family for my sister's wedding. The staff did a wonderful job of looking after us and were always prepared for the variously timed arrivals and departures of our guests. They helped us arrange taxis to and from the airport and answered all our queries always with a smile and a helpful answer. The rooms very clean and well presented and the food was excellent. Our family of 4 stayed in the suite which was perfect for our wedding preparation as we had lots of space, an ironing board and iron, washing machine, fridge and dressing area which all came in handy. Above all, we felt safe and comfortable in the property.

Nirupama and her staff also helped us organise a henna party on the rooftop for my sister. The event was a hit and everyone loved the decorations, the atmosphere, the food and the service.

My only suggestion is perhaps they can create a little card or map showing the directions to Hanu Reddy from the main road - it took several attempts before we were familiar with the area to direct auto drivers.

Thankyou Nirupama, Ramesh and Ranjan and all the staff at Wallace Gardens for giving us such a pleasant and welcoming stay in Chennai. You helped us feel at home and thankyou for checking in on us and making sure we were comfortable and that everything was running smoothly. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Chennai.

Room Tip: I recommend the suite if you have 3 or more people and will be spending quite a bit of time in Chenn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nivedha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Hanu Reddy Residences on the joyous celebration in your family. We at Hanu Reddy Residences enjoyed hosting you and taking care of all your needs for the wedding. Thank you for your kind words of recommendation.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The property is located centrally. It looks like a home out of town. Staff members are very helpful and service oriented with always smiling face. The Rooms, bathrooms and other areas are very clean and hyzienic. It has all minimum modern amenities. The only problem here is it doesnot have its own restraunt. Else a good one. Most of people visit Chennai for proper medication. I strongly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alok1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us. I am happy that you enjoyed staying at Hanu Reddy Residences. We don't have a full fledged restaurant on premises but we have a chef who can prepare your meals as per your requirement. We look forward to having you back with us.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My extended family of 15 people stayed in this residences for a week and we all have nothing but praise to all staff members for the wonderful service we received. Rooms and bath rooms were very clean and neat. We had a function in connection with my daughter's wedding on the roof garden. Staff did the decoration which was very beautiful and organised the food for about sixty people. Everyone loved the food. Staff did the booking for taxis etc.

We will go straight to Hanu Reddy when we next visit Chennai.

Room Tip: The de-luxe room on the first floor had all the facilities such as a kitchen,fridge,washing machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ville2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanuReddy, Chief Operating officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

It was an honour to host your family and be part of the celebrations. We enjoyed having you at Hanu Reddy Residences. Thank you for your recommendation

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
La Woods Hotel
#15 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#52 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#57 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#14 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#67 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Property: Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Address: No. 6A/24, Wallace Garden, 3rd Street, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 374 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanu Reddy Residences. Hanu Reddy Residences is a unit of Hanu Reddy Realty. Our service apartment division has only one primary focus, you! We are not a conventional service apartment. We offer you an experience unlike any other. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide you a home away from home! Just sit back, relax and breathe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing