We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt exactly like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Felt exactly like home!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The service here were excellent and the staff were all courteous! What i like most is the attitude and the good vibe from this place which makes their guest feels welcome! Do note that the breakfast area may not be in the same building but its just about 25steps away! Would definitely love to come back here once again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheng89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest

I am grateful for your review and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to hosting you again


Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    115
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
116
48
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Hanu Reddy (Wallace Garden). We started our trip in South India here and were so overwehelmed by the staff's loving Service, that we changed our plans to come "home" once again before leaving India!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nimmylein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy that enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Awesome experience at Hanu Reddy. We began and ended our family getaway in Chennai wtih a tour of India in between. Our favourite accommodation of all the locations we stayed at was Hanu Reddy. It was simple, clean, comfortable, hospitable and homely. Once we began touring, we couldn't wait to get back to our 'home away from home' in Chennai. We couldn't have asked for a better place to begin and end our journey.
Other positives from a tourist's perspective: located in downtown Chennai without the traffic and pollution right at your doorstep. Excellent shopping and restaurants accessible on foot. Homestyle Indian breakfast is included daily. Washing machine located in our room!

All the best to the employees working there, may your business continue with success!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsor_Williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Guest

It is very heartening and encouraging to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hanu Reddy Residences. I am glad that you felt you were at home. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had been to Chennai last week with wife and daughter, and had booked at Hanu Reddy through MakemyTrip. The primary reason for booking was that it was close to Sankara Nethralaya eye hospital (where my daughter had an appointment), and the prices were quite reasonable.
This place combines the best of a hotel and a guest house and the result is that you feel very much at home here. This is primarily due to the staff here who are extremely courteous and helpful. You really do feel like a special guest here (and not a mere customer).
It's located at the heart of the city (Nungambakkam) and yet tucked away in a quiet and green corner, away from the noise of the traffic. Located very close (walking distance) to hospitals like Apollo and Sankara Nethralaya .
The room (we had a Deluxe room) was nice, clean and spacious with all the amenities that you expect from a top hotel.
The best part however was the food, which came as a nice surprise. Even though they don't have a typical 'restaurant', they do have a proper menu and serve food in a nice room that'd remind you of your own dining room at home. You have to order some 2 hours in advance (since they cook it specifically for you from scratch). We wanted food that was not spicy (no chillies) and less oil and it was cooked exactly as per our needs; and yet was very tasty. Would definitely recommend eating here if possible. The prices are also very reasonable.

Overall a very nice and pleasant stay and I'd definitely look to stay here next time I visit Chennai.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandhirIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest


We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy that you liked our services and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed at hanu reddy residences for short 1 day layover at chennai. The staff were very helpful in helping me check in at an odd hour. The rooms are average but comfortable. You get maximum worth for the money you paid. The location is really good with not much noise, pollution or traffic. Also the staff were cordial enough to arrange a taxi for me to the airport. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theindianemirati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to have you back as our guest.


Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here in March 2014, as my regular hotel was full.

Many things work positively for the property:
a) excellent location - in Wallace garden, off KNK Road, behind Apollo Hospital and close to CBD
b) good service/staff - personal attention, welcome you when you come back next time, willing to deal with special request (e.g. iron/iron board in room)
c) Nice property - old house, tastefully done up, has just about anything you need for a short stay
d) excellent wifi - complementary, good speed, no need for any other internet access
e) closeby restaurants - so many choices for food, you barely need to walk out. You will find something for everyone,
f) car park facility, in you have a vehicle

What can improve:
a) Food (only had breakfast here. was always out for lunch/dinner): While it was not bad, can definitely improve. somehow the breakfast, tastes less south indian that it can be.

Overall good experience and just the right price point. Hope it remain that way.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacobAbraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will definitely try to improve our breakfast menu. Looking forward to seeing you again

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Me and my mom were in Chennai for our visa interview at the US consulate, and being one of the well-reviewed and nearest hotels, we picked Hanu Reddy Residences at Wallace Garden. We stayed there for two days and had a wonderful experience. The staff members were very courteous and the room service was excellent. Manager Ramesh Babu deserves a special mention for his help. It is little tricky to find Hanu Reddy Residences at Wallace Garden, and I had to call Mr Ramesh several times, and he listened and guided us with utmost patience. Overall, the environment is very peaceful and if you need a quiet and cool place to stay where you can escape from the Chennai heat, this is the place to be. Complimentary breakfast was good, but we had better. The dinner service was excellent. The food was yummy and they took special care of my mom's diet. We will visit this place again. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arigoswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRResidences, Chief Operating Officer at Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recommendation. It will be my pleasure to pass on your words of appreciation to Mr Ramesh Babu. He is extremely focused on taking care of the needs of the guests and is ever willing to see that they are comfortable.

Nirupama Reddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
345 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#5 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
874 reviews
Red Sun Serviced Apartments
#231 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Woods Hotel
#13 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
325 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
1,140 reviews
Savera Hotel
#42 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden

Property: Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden
Address: No. 6A/24, Wallace Garden, 3rd Street, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 390 B&Bs / Inns in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanu Reddy Residences. Hanu Reddy Residences is a unit of Hanu Reddy Realty. Our service apartment division has only one primary focus, you! We are not a conventional service apartment. We offer you an experience unlike any other. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and provide you a home away from home! Just sit back, relax and breathe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanu Reddy Residences,Wallace Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing