We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at Keys” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
Ranked #55 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at Keys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Besides the fact that, the name of the hotel was not very familiar with the locals, I felt very comfortable during my stay at Keys. Food was very nice, although I felt that there were too many non-veg options than the veg ones. Being a vegetarian, I have to say, that the options were limited. Also, very less choice of ice creams. Wi-fi not so good. I must say that I can hear inside my room whenever the elevators moved. No pleasant views around. The hotel is located in a very congested locality. Service provided is good. Although I had to have my dinner in the bar once, since they were hosting a birthday party at the restaurant. That was a very bad experience.

Room Tip: If you choose a room in the first floor, you have to go through the bar all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsethuooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your candid feedback on this august forum. My apologies for the lesser choice of vegetarian options in our buffets. We will rework our menu and include more options. We are upgrading our wifi experience at the moment. We have installed new routers in all the guest rooms and upgraded the ones in public area. The speed is being doubled and the login access page changed for a hassle free experience. Once done, every user would be able to connect up to 5 devices seamlessly. We are located in a residential locality & hence the views from the rooms are the neighboring apartments. The advantage would be quieter rooms as compared to hotel rooms on the main road. We have ear plus at the Guest service centre, should any noise bother you during your next stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    85
    17
    5
    8
See reviews for
31
13
12
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The stay in Keys hotel is a memorable one , i admire the service and hospitality shown by each and every one of them.The room facilities were very good.One thing that can be improved largely is the Wi Fi Connection , I was annoyed sometimes to get connected .Otherwise the stay is a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrpari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your candid feedback on this august forum. We are in the process of upgrading our wifi experience & have installed wifi routers in all our guest rooms and upgraded the existing ones in public area. We are increasing our bandwidth, which will be doubled from the existing strength shortly.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India, Asia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent food. Great service in restaurant and in the bar...fantastic. We will definitely come back and more over my coluges love the food especially the service. Keep up the good work. xcellent food. Great service in restaurant and in the bar...fantastic. We will definitely come back and more over my coluges love the food especially the service. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Madhavan_inin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your candid review on this august forum. I have conveyed your compliments to Manager in charge of Food & Beverage - Lancy.

We look forward to your continued patronage.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Keys Katti-Ma is okay for a night stopover, if you have to spend more than that I suggest you can look out for other options.

The food options were limited and fruits available were lets say not of best quality. Rooms were large, furnished with basic necessities but was not ergonomically designed.

Language was big barrier with room service and they did provide shower gel for bathing purpose; however, didn't have loofah for use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your candid review on this august forum. Our product and brand concept is fresh in its approach, dynamic in its offering and highly value-driven. It has been developed and designed after extensive research with travelling executives like yourself, who demand both finesse and functionality at a reasonable price.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We used some groupon vouchers and had been here. It was worth the money. Not too much hype however good for a get together as it wasnt very crowded. Family would like it here. It is a bit difficult to locate as it is interior of thiruvanmiyur. not easy if you are not from chennai.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ganeshkrish02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your feedback on this august forum. We will strive to maintain & improvise on our F&B offerings. We are also in the process of erecting more sign boards leading up to our hotel.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The first thing that comes to my m ind when hear keys hotel chennai was the buffet food. the food they serve was awsome.. i love the variety of panner dishes very much.. Thank u keys for making my stay comfort and awsome

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sreegovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your feedback on this august forum. Its a pleasure to look after you while you are here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A regular visitor at this hotel - essentially due to its location, close to my area of work. As always experienced a warm welcome, good recall of my small needs and this is what makes me insist with my travel coordinator not change my place of stay. I am most happy with the thoughtful questions that staff ask at the time of check-in. The rooms are clean - a bit spartan in terms of toiletries but that is a small inconvenience. I am particularly impressed with the quality of the food that they serve. Letting you on a little secret - talk to the F&B Manager Lancy - very accommodative - happy to offer advice on varieties / variations on the food available. On the whole - a feeling of being well taken care off....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KTS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vaishakh_surendran, Manager at Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much once again for your candid feedback on this august forum. Lancy is one of our Key employees and I have conveyed your appreciation to him. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cheers !

Vaishakh Surendran ( Hotel Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Le Park Inn
#73 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Asiana Place
#45 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Ginger Chennai
#244 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The CentrePoint
#60 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Adyar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
AMS Raj Palace Sundar
#50 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Adyar
Esthell Continental Hotel
Esthell Continental Hotel
#287 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai

Property: Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
Address: 11/23 Kalakshetra Road | Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Keys Hotel Katti-Ma is a well-designed property that offers comfortable accommodation and warm hospitality to the guests. The hotel has 30 fully furnished rooms catering to the demand for efficient, hygienic and secure accommodation. Each room comes with amenities like satellite TV, electronic safe for laptops, work desk, direct dial telephone, mini refrigerator, tea/coffee maker, iron/ironing board and Wi-Fi. En suite baths have all requisite amenities and 24-hour water supply. Keys Cafe, Unlock - The Restobar and Ghar Ka Swad are the dining and wining venues at the hotel. Breakfast-on-the-go service is also offered at the here during early morning hours. Other facilities offered here include fully equipped gym, travel desk, car rental, laundry and doctor-on-call. One of the prominent attractions of Chennai, named Marina Beach, is only a 20-minute drive from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing