We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Sun Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trident, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
15
5
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
15
5
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very nice hotel for a family. I stayed with my parents in a two BHK apartment. They had a very good restaurant with neat and clean ambiance and tasty food. They also have cab services provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdarshVenkiteswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We are staying here as we are writing this review. We think that this place is a good choice if you have to go back to the airport because its close. Just 15 minutes. The people who are working here are really nice and friendly to us. We order food from the restaurant everyday and its very very good.

Room Tip: you take 3bhk apartment ,i take south side room
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank selvabanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The location of this hotel is pathetic. Though the service and rooms are pretty good and offer value for money. The service is slow and staff barely understands English. The complimentary breakfast is pathetic and you don't have many options.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Ravi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We are staying here as we are writing this review. We think that this place is a good choice if you have to go back to the airport bacause its close. Just 15 minutes. The people who are working here are really nice and friendly to us. We order food from the restaurant everyday and its very very good. The chef here is fantastic. There are people below who have said some bad things about this place and that is ok... but not really true. For example about the staff. That the service is not good and so on. What we can say is that it must be something wrong with them selfs. If you are a nice and polite person then the service should not be any problem here. This staff doing there best everyday and have so much energi for everything we ask for. Ok.. everything is not at the top but they are working on it and doing there best to fix things at this hotel. The rooms are clean and good for the prise you pay. We have the supreme room and it has tv with lots of choise. Hot shower, ac and balcony. what more do you need.... and by the way... we have roomservice from breakfast, lunch and dinner here right on the bed while watching movies. if you want anything better than this then we suggest you to find more expensive place. For the money and so much you get out of this hotel is good enough for anyone.

Room Tip: we have the supreme room at 4 floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nooshy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The only good thing I can say positive about the red sun, is that it is in the south of chennai, so if you are continuing south to mamallapuram or Pondy, you are already halfway out of chennai. They provided us with an in house taxi, when we made our own escape.

Truly, the red sun is not a totally-built building, set on a very rutted dirt road in the middle of a swamp. Looking out our window in the morning, we saw too many people using the underwater lot next door as a toilet. the staff was confusing. There were way too many guys working the restaurant, one to take your order, another to bring the silverware, another to bring menus, another to serve, another to buss. I suppose it is to expected sometimes in India, but when we were leaving, one of that large staff presented us a mysterious bill without any explanation. apparently it was for all this vast multitude of staff, but i finally understood him to say it was for our final breakfast. I didn't know what to say to the guy, since breakfast was gratis. When I asked the front desk guy what this extra charge was for, he got very annoyed, then he chewed out the waiter. It was a lose-lose situation for all concerned, partly my fault, i suppose, although it was my first day in India and I was clueless about how to deal with this double charge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belugajguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews