We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Gluten Free Pizza”
Review of Tuscana Pizzeria

Tuscana Pizzeria
Ranked #40 of 6,688 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "A classic wood fired pizzeria created by Vipin Sachdev & Chef Willi brings the very best of authentic Italian food to the city. Tucked away in the upcoming area of Khader Nawaz Khan, we offer thin crust wood fired pizza with 4 different bases- Classic refined wheat, Whole wheat, Multigrain and Gluten free, presented in rustic wooden platter which adds originality to a flavorful experience. Our pizzeria is complemented by the addition of delectable risottos and inviting pastas, where we also offer a range of eggless, homemade and gluten free options. The trophy tiramisu is just one of our many devoured desserts, which complemented by an espresso is the perfect end to an authentic savored Italian experience. The Tuscana team extends a warm welcome to you and we hope you give us the honor of unleashing your taste buds while we delightfully serve you. "
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Tried thier gluten free pizzas. Absolutely outstanding. What a revelation.
Great idea Vipin. And well executed :)
While I am a meat lover - you should try their spinach pizza. they are happy to serve it to you with extra spinach on top. Delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MumbaiK-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSachdev, Public Relations Manager at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear MumbaiK-9,

Thanks for your amazing review. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. We are very glad that you liked our Gluten free pizzas. We are the first restaurant to serve gluten free pastas and pizzas in South India. I would also recommend our sister restaurants, Burgundy’s, which is on MRC Nagar (an all day dining restaurant that has an extensive buffet from Wednesday- Sunday) and kryptos on KNK road which serves global vegetarian cuisine. Thank you for taking out the time and reviewing us. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future and wishing you a great day.

Regards,
Aparna
Associate - Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Tuscana Pizzeria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The pizzas and pasta we had were as good as any you would get in Italy - I know I've been there, and being a foodie have eaten Italian practically all over the world.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gazala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSachdev, Public Relations Manager at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear GazalaR,

Tuscana aims at bringing authentic Italian dining experience to Chennai and We are happy to know that you had great time with us. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy. On your next visit, try our Signature desserts - Vanilla Pannacotta and Tiramisu. The taste is simply delicious and you cannot stop with one!
I recommend you try our sister restaurant if you haven't already - Kryptos which is on KNK road - which serves global vegetarian cuisine. Looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Wish you a wonderful day.

Regards,
Aparna
Associate-Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Probably the most preferred hangout with my besties, My all time favourite Italian restaurant , which is very close to my heart. One must try their Zuppa D Fungi ( Mushroom Soup) and Panna Cotta!!!!(dessert , is to die for). Omg how can I forget to mention about their cheese garlic bread and Midi( Veg thin crust Pizza). Guys you must visit this place, if not you are missing out the Chennai's best Italian restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shwetam132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSachdev, Public Relations Manager at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Shwetam132,

We are delighted to know that you had a great time with us at Tuscana Pizzeria. We strive to exceed our diner’s expectation and we are extremely delighted that we were able to make you happy.As you said, the Pannacota at Tuscana is awesome and and it is my personal favourite too!
I recommend you try our sister restaurants Burgundy’s, which is on MRC Nagar (an all day dining restaurant that has an extensive buffet from Wednesday- Sunday) and Kryptos on KNK road which serves global vegetarian cuisine. Thank you for taking out the time and reviewing us. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future and wishing you a wonderful day.

Regards,
Aparna
Associate - Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The best pizza that one can get to taste in chennai added with nice ambience and good service.

The pastas and deserts are also worth a mention. The deserts are a surprise package......the best in town.

Great stuff!

Thank Nmukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSachdev, Owner at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Greetings
Best in Town!!WOW
Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We are very glad you appreciate the quality food and warm service we provide.
Looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Thanks again for your patronage.
Warm Regards
Priyanka – Marketing Manager
(on behalf of Vipin Sachdev)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The pizzas (both Veg & Non Veg) were flavorful and so were the ravioli and the pasta in white sauce... The ravioli was so good that we had to order a second time. The desserts were good as well - the Tiramisu was excellent - a must try.

From start to finish, the food was brilliant and the service was impeccable.

The team has always produced some of the best chain of restaurants in town ( Burgundy / Tuscana / Kryptos ). They definitely know what they are doing.

Do make sure you visit this place when in Chennai..... A must try !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipinSachdev, Owner at Tuscana Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Vinay
Thank you very much for taking time to review us. We are very glad you appreciate the quality food and warm service we provide.
The Ravioli and Tiramisu are my personal favorites too.
Looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Thanks again for your patronage and reccomending us to everyone.
Warm Regards
Priyanka – Marketing Manager
(on behalf of Vipin Sachdev)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscana Pizzeria also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Tuscana Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing