We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Transit poinT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Ranked #67 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Close to Chennai Central and Egmore
Excellent food
Very nice but small rooms
Very cozy beds
Value for money

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caprismart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bell Hotel for your recent stay in Chennai. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.


With Warm Regards,


Bagya Lakshmi Samraj
Accommodation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel in itself is quite ok..the rooms are quite modern..there is no lock in the bathrooms...the food served a la carte was good. They need to work on their breakfast..its below average..There is no wifi included in the room tariff as well, due to which i think its a bit over priced...location is nothing to die for..i guess in which ever part of central chennai you are in....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shabbsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

With humbleness, we inform you that Washrooms in all of our rooms has door lock facility.

At Bell Hotel, Chennai, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction.

As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to modify the Breakfast Menu, and have formulated an offer package which includes complementary Wi-Fi in it.

We deeply value your relationship with Bell Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

If you have any further questions or comments regarding this matter, please feel free to discuss it with us.


Yours in service,

Bagya Lakshmi S
Accommodation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

i stayed here in the begining of Jan 12 for 4 nights.Really at the heart of chennai.Rooms were awesome and had jus what a business traveller needed.Toilets were neat and clean.
The beds were comfortable and neat.They could have given a better spread for breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the road.The Railway track roads are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

We at Bell Hotel - Chennai thank you for your feedbacks.

We deeply value your relationship with Bell Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.

We have modified our Menu by including more dish varieties.

We look forward to your next visit to Chennai.

Please contact us for any future requirement.


Yours in Service,

Bagya Lakshmi S
Accommodation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We feel the homely touch. Its neat and gives a really good service. And the best part is the rates are really affordable. Its just near Chennai Central and a good place to leave. The service afford by the staff is genuinely really great. The hospitality of the hotel is something that can be really appreciated.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well maintained so no need to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siddharthnair_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Accommodation Officer at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bell Hotel for your recent stay in Chennai. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.


With Warm Regards,


Bagya Lakshmi Samraj
Accommodation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten sehr weit oben.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Riber0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunachalam R, General Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cyril d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arunachalam R, General Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Situé entre la rue près passante et le métro, toutes les chambres sont bruyantes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagya Lakshmi S, Manager at Bell Hotel - Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#96 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
109 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
358 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#233 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
185 reviews
Hotel Pandian
#100 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
183 reviews
Hotel Pearl International
#102 of 407 in Chennai (Madras)
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Hotel - Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Hotel - Chennai

Address: 21 Old Door No | Poonamallee High Road, Periamet, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 407 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £16 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Hotel - Chennai 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BELL HOTEL - CHENNAI is a building which has heritage that goes back to 1930's. The restored theme reflects of the culture, heritage and the life of what the city was called then "Madras". The hotel has a 50 cover multi-cuisine restaurant "Bell Restaurant". With a total of 51 rooms, we have furnished all the rooms in contemporary style. The rooms are equipped with LCD Televisions with satellite connection and Wi-Fi for internet access, and other essential services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bell Hotel - Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing