We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous and Terrible Experience”
Review of Hotel Sakthi Grand

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sakthi Grand
Ranked #340 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dangerous and Terrible Experience”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed in so many hotels. This is definitely worst among all of them. I stayed there for 3 days. This location is almost 3 kilometers from main omr road. There wont be any houses in between and there is no proper road also and there wont be any street lights in the night. It seems almost in the middle of forest. There will snakes coming on the way. So, absolutely you cannot go by walk in the nights. If you go, not sure you will be alive and there wont be any autos or buses available to this place and hotel manager said that only upto 7:30 only vehicle will be arranged for pickup from the gate(Omr road). If you are coming after 7:30, you have to arrange your own vehicle. And can you belive, manager is asking me to tell all the plans before day itself (when will i have breakfast, when will i go and when will i come etc.). If you get late even for half an hour he will yell at you. can you believe that when i asked him why are you yelling for that, he said "This is my hotel. If you want you can be here or else leave". That too after paying all the money. Hotel manager doesn't even know how to behave with guests. You have to arrange water and everything before itself by yourself otherwise you have to live by drinking salt water. Dont chose this place even by no choice. It is better to be in bus stand dormitory rather than going to this place by paying 1600 per day. In clear trip, it is mentioned that internet is available when i was booking. But there wont be any internet facility. Only thing that is good about this hotel is decent rooms. But your life cannot be guaranteed.

Room Tip: If you are going with friends,It is better to arrange your food, water, vehicle and everything by yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank 905Krishna520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My worst hotel stay!!!
1. The hotel is situated in midst of nowhere. U hav to go 2 kms from the main OMR road and no bus/auto comes to this place. Terrible place for families and officials.
2. The manager refused to provide blankets at night saying v shud hav asked for it in morning itself...can u believe that??
Go there at your own risk!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pramod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed here for a week, the rooms are okay for the price. But the location of this hotel is really pathetic. Within Chennai, it is located in a very bad area in the outskirts of the city. Basic amenities are not easily available.

Also, the hotel is a lot inside from the main road, so reaching is also a headache. Also, no restaurant facility is there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TA420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for almost a month , good atmosphere and homely food . The main thing need to be improved is the transport facility & room maintainance. Payment methods was not flexible . so I suffered alot to pay the room rent on multiple shots .

Room Tip: Chosing this hotel is good one .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solaikumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#6 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,458 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
350 reviews
Hotel Ammu Palace - Budget Hotel
#217 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
134 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sakthi Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sakthi Grand

Property: Hotel Sakthi Grand
Address: No:369, 14th Street, Farm Groove,, Chennai (Madras) 603103, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Aminjikarai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sakthi Grand 2*
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing