We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treebo Angson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treebo Angson
Guadeloupe
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Poor location, difficult to locate. No outside sign board, may be to dodge tax authorities. Refuse to give bill.
Good staff but over worked. Poor quality food, the hotel claim on food is false. Served only Uppuma for breakfast with over bad tea.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangassamy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavanya_iyer, Owner at Treebo Angson, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear Mr. Rangaswamy,

Our apologies for having you inconvenienced you during your stay with us at Lifestyle Residences, and thank you for your honest review.

I would like to assure you that we now have visible sign boards, a good variety for breakfast and helpful staff that will make you stay with us very comfortable.

We hope you stay with us again on your visit to Chennai.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
17
6
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is located in a quiet residential area and can easily be a home away from home. 
The reception is not manned at all times so we had to get in touch with the owner of the property to book who is very soft-spoken and kind. We had an uneventful stay there on the first night. 
On the second night, I had migraine with vomiting in the middle of the night. The staff were very helpful in getting me first aid. But since there was no cleaning staff available in the night, the room and bath could not be cleaned and I had to do some cleaning (in my state of sickness) and continue to stay in the same room. 
Accessibility is a major issue. So, senior citizens and physically challenged guests need to think twice before booking this. We told this to the owner who promised to make the rooms more accessible. Hope they have done that. 
They seem to have staff problems. 
The cook disappeared on the second day and the staff ordered food from an eatery nearby. 
One of the drains in the baths was clogged and in spite of telling them repeatedly, nothing happened.
The laundry service was very erratic and the laundry man also left suddenly.
It can be managed better and can really be an ideal place to stay (read home) for people like us, who travel often to Chennai and have no relatives here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gs_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavanya_iyer, Owner at Treebo Angson, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Thank you for choosing Lifestyle Residences and staying with us during your visit to Chennai.

We have gone over your review of our property and would like to inform you that we have taken into very serious consideration all the concerns you have outlined.

We assure you that we have increased our staff, service and cleanliness in all our rooms to match our guests' requirements.

We also thank you for your positive reviews and look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in Chennai next.

Kind Regards
Ayala Leisure and Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

The hotel is very nice from all aspects. Starting from booking procedure, room service, locality, food all are fine.Stuffs are very professional in nature. It is not very easy to find out a hotel in residential area like Adayar-Thiruvanmiyur-Besant Nagar area in Chennai so there this particular hotel(in Thiruvanmiyur) is a very good finding. Very near to Kalashetra dance academy, Bay of Bengal sea beach and close to bus stops too. Nearby area Beasant Nagar provides a lot of options of eating out too. Overall we loved our stay over there.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUMKI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We did not actually end up staying here, but just wanted to share our experience dealing with the customer representative. Due to a death in our extended family, my brother's family had to make an unplanned trip from US to Chennai and required a place to stay for 2-3 weeks at a very short notice. He enquired about room availability at Lifestyle residences, but could not confirm the booking prior to his arrival. Since he was still in transit the day before he was due to arrive, I called up to figure out more details and the customer rep. confirmed the booking for me without pressing for an advance. Unfortunately, at the time of booking I was not aware of their cancellation policy. Later in the day, we figured that someone else in the family had made another booking in a more convenient location. When I called up to cancel, the staff informed me about the 1-night cancellation charge, but after a little discussion decided not to insist on it since I was not informed about the policy up-front.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smer_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I checked in to this hotel in January 2013. Although I needed a much longer stay the receptionists told that only one night is available, so I stayed for one night. It seemed suspicious to me, because I had checked the availability on the booking.com beforehand. So I checked again and the booking.com showed that there were rooms available till the 10th of February. I made a reservation, but the receptionists kept on assuring me there were no rooms. So they made me check out after one night, though I had given them my booking.com reservation number.

So it doesn`t matter what services this hotel has to offer if you just can`t check in. I wouldn`t recommend this hotel, especially if you have tight schedule.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Valeriya_Sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This is a Service apartment but there was no cutlery / crockery provided . The coffee maker did not work and so was the Television. The Suite room was spacious and the beds comfortable.
But this place does need to be toned up. The room service was slow, and the service at the restaurant was testing the guests' patience. Although the staff are courteous and want to help, they are woefully understaffed to handle several guests at the same time or period.
The breakfast was good- south Indian style but needs variety.
Although we had ordered our lunch hours before, we found the service at the restaurant tardy.
Special mention must be made of Mr Vijay who was trying to oblige and take care of the situation from going out of hand.
The quality of bath towels and hand towels was good. But the bathroom lacked a shelf to keep the toiletteries.
Those running this service apartment need to get their act soon.
The place and locale is good and very close to Kalakshetra.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception are good to summon the staff if one needs anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurenKaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavanya_iyer, Manager at Treebo Angson, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Lifestyle Residences and staying with us during your visit to Chennai.

We have increased our standards to match our guests' requirements and do hope you stay with us again on your next visit.

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards
Ayala Leisure and Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Spent 9 days out of a 2 week holiday with my family at Lifestyle Residences in Chennai. The rooms were spacious, clean with comfortable beds & mattresses. The air-conditioning worked all the time (a must for Chennai for most part of the year) and there was generator backup available during power-cuts. The staff were very friendly, pro-active and understanding of the needs of a family with 2 young children. There were very flexible with our food requirements and the service also included a constant supply of bottled mineral water. Moreover, their assistance with domestic travel - flights & train - were invaluable. The GYM was adequately equipped and had TV/Cable connectivity as well.

Rooms had WiFi access which worked all the time, as well !!!

Overall it was a very comfortable 2 weeks stay and felt very "homely" !!!

Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Keys Hotel Katti Ma, Chennai
#55 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Le Park Inn
#74 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hyatt Chennai
#5 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#22 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Nungambakkam
Treebo Hive
Treebo Hive
#268 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Angson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Angson

Property: Treebo Angson
Address: 2, 2nd Street, Kalakshetra Avenue | Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India (Formerly Lifestyle Residences)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Angson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Angson in thiruvanmayur, Chennai is located in a green, residential area. It is close to (1.5 km) 3 major IT parks Tidel, Ramanujam, Ascendas and popular beaches like Elliot and Thiruvanmayur. Thiruvanmayur bus depot is 300 metres away and the metro station only 1 km away, making it easy for the guests to commute within the city. Standard Treebo offerings like complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, room service is available. The hotel has a travel desk, on demand laundry services, a fitness center and a restaurant on its premises. The terrace garden is a good place to relax with a cup of tea or coffee. Air conditioned rooms are clean and spacious, have tea/coffee maker, TV with cable connection. WIFI and breakfast are complimentary. The Central railway station is only 13 km from the hotel. Mayajaal and Thiruvanmayur mini market are places to shop nearby. Other popular attractions in the vicinity are Kalakshetra Foundation (200 metres), MGM Dizee world, and Crocodile bank. Nearby restaurants include Adyar Anand Bhavan, Dominos, Zaitoon. Important landmarks nearby are IIT Madras (3.5km), NIFT (1.5km), IIT Madras Research Park ( 2.5 km) and Apollo Hospital (3 km) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Treebo Angson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing