We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay while on a family visit....”

Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments
Erode, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay while on a family visit....”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The property is located in a very calm and good locality in Chennai which is also a central location. The service is really good and the breakfast is even better. The place is very cleanly maintained. The only negative point is that the bed needs to be softer as me n my family felt that the beds were little on the harder side.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaliannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, General Manager at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Sir,
We are indeed delighted to hear from you and we appreciate your candid review. We are happy to be reassured of our strengths of cleanliness, good breakfast and service.
We look forward to host you and your family again at Lakshmi Nest.

We have made note of the feedback on the firmness of the beds. Please do not hesitate to place a special request for softer beds when you plan your visit to Chennai. We shall ensure the necessary arrangement are made.

Best Regards,
Management - Lakshmi Nest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
4
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

In Dec 2013, I stayed for 12 nights at Lakshmi Nest. I am very happy with my experience there. The staff are very polite. The room and bed were very comfortable and the air-conditioning excellent. The bathroom with its western style toilet was clean. The shower had a glass partition so that the rest of the bathroom stays dry. This is somewhat of a rarity in Indian hotels. Thus, Lakshmi Nest's deluxe rooms are a great value at Rs.2500 or about 45 US dollars per night, which includes the nice complementary breakfast cooked at Lakshmi Nest itself. Though no lunch or dinner is served at Lakshmi Nest, there is another place (Grand Sweets) just 30 meters away, where you can get typical south Indian fare and sweets. The morning coffee served at Lakshmi Nest is excellent and got delivered to my room every morning. On my next trip to Madras (as I still call the city I grew up in), I will be staying at Lakshmi Nest.

Sundar from Canada

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, Guest Relations Manager at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to hear an extremely positive review. Your words of encouragement will ensure we always keep our spirits high and deliver great service to all our guests.

We eagerly look forward to your next visit to Madras (Chennai) and your stay at Lakshmi Nest. We hope to also host your friends and family visiting Chennai at our humble property.

Once again, our sincere thanks for your valuable time and gracious thought to outline all the positive aspects our product and service.

Thanks and Regards,
Management - Lakshmi Nest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The Lakshmi Nest is a great budget option in Chennai. It is extremely clean and very well located and they serve delicious breakfast. Service is polite and prompt. Also, liked that you can order food from some of the restaurants in the vicinity and they can pick it up for you. There was free wifi in all the rooms.
The negatives - the towels were a little worn out, the mattress could have been a little softer and the tea/coffee was not replenished promptly when the room was cleaned. But other than that highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, General Manager at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Sir,

We greatly appreciate your positive words of encouragement and constructive feedback,
We shall definitely do our part to improve on the aspects detailed in your review.

Your review is of great value to us and we certainly hope to host you, your relatives and your friends at our humble property.

Best Regards,
Management - Lakshmi Nest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The response to my queries during the booking was cleared with a single call by the managing director itself and had no doubts.

I was also received with extra care even though I found the rooms next to each other I had no disturbance. The staff especially connected with the top most floors was very friendly.

Even though there were some foreigners and a bunch of school kids and had some rules that had to be followed. I was treated with extra care and found my self more attached to the people and the place also.

To sum up the place was very clean, was located in a residential area had staff with good attitude and value for the money I spent and is a place to stay even on my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuvaraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, General Manager at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks for the words of praise and encouragement. We greatly appreciate the time take to pat us on our shoulder and give us the energy to do better.

We look forward to hosting you again at our humble property.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Lakshmi Nest Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

As the title says, Lakshmi Nest rescued us in a tight situation by providing us rooms and accommodating the additional requirement in minutes notice. Great service and highly recommended! Good service

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJRamadoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, General Manager at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thanks a lot Sir for taking time and providing us with your valuable feedback.

These positive words of encouragement are what keep us motivated to serve our customers better.

Looking forward to hosting you again at our property.


Thanks and Best Wishes,
Lakshmi Nest Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa,Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for almost a week in January 2013. The room was small but sufficient and most comfortable and well maintained. Both AC and TV were in good working order ! We found the staff to be helpful and pleasant. These premises are very safe with an evening security guard. The breakfasts were a highlight for us - lots of variety, tasty and plentiful. The location is handy to shops and across the road from the new Grand Sweets -a source of excellent snacks.
Very good value - we would stay there again and recommend to friends !

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJoanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, Public Relations Manager at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you Sir and Ma'am for your extremely positive and encouraging review. Its such reviews from our patrons to deliver our.
We are indeed glad to know that you would refer friends to our establishment.
We truly look forward to welcoming you again at our humble property.

Thanks again for taking your time to give us a thumbs up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Mr and Mrs. Ashwin: Our express thanks for a lovely stay in your apartment complex. # 13 was indeed a lovely room, and we had a lot of fun. Safe. Clean. Excellent breakfast, and my kids loved the coffee!! Our regards, and many thanks to your excellent staff for making our stay a most pleasurable one. Please remember us to them.

Just one request from my daughter (of course they are pampered) - she said she'd have liked a softer bed. That's a typical woman's feedback. :-)s

A definite during our next visit to Chennai.

Sincerely.

Raj
Seattle, WA, USA

Room Tip: Higher rooms had better potential for exercise. I rarely took the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajGan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun_Panta, Public Relations Manager at Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Sir,

We are very glad to hear the positive feedback from you and your family.
It was our pleasure to be your hosts and yes, we will definitely remember your next visit.
Regarding the softer bed, we shall take note and try to provide a solution on your next visit.

Your positive feedback is very motivating to all the staff in our humble facility.
Looking forward to hosting you again.

Thanks and Best Wishes,
Lakshmi Nest Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Velachery
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
Design Hotel Chennai by juSTa
#23 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
126 reviews
Somerset Greenways Chennai
#34 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
287 reviews
FabHotel Blossoms T Nagar
#94 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Sun Serviced Apartments
#229 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
50 reviews
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#5 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
1,021 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments

Property: Lakshmi Nest Serviced Apartments
Address: #6 1st Canal Cross Road | Gandhi Nagar, Adyar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Velachery
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 629 Speciality Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakshmi Nest is Chennai's answer for a stylish, efficient and affordable stay. Combining the convenience and luxury of a star hotel with the economy and functionality of an apartment, we welcome you for an unforgettable experience in hospitality. Nestled in the heart of the city @ Adyar, experience the comforts of a hotel at affordable rates in our private nest, your home in the city of Chennai. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing