We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was an Awsome Experience :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of High

High
Ranked #159 of 6,616 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Up above the sky, the all new sky lounge by the pool.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was an Awsome Experience :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

No way !! such a wonderfull place that I ever been!!! awsome ambience! The drinks - Kapoor always comes with best cocktails that i never had in mylife time! The best part is the music, it starts off slowly for ppl settle down with their drinks and totally gets them to dance like crazy towards midnight! We have experienced it quite a few times and we totally loved Dj jones who is super friendly!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JDE008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at High. Feedback like yours, will keep the team motivated & surly help us to achieve higher results. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Thank you

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go for the Ambience, Service and Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

One of the best ambience in Chennai. The staff are friendly and music by DJ gets you to the mood. I have been there with my best pals and my girl friend. Always had fun there. Food is good. Service is really gooood. Though a bit expensive, its worthy every penny.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brahadeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Brahadeesh,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!


We are very pleased to learn that you had a generally enjoyable experience with us at High, however have noted your comment. Your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai in the near future.

Warm regards

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In love wid ds place , music nd de ambience !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

A best place to hangout wid ur buddies !!! But then it's little bit expensive !!! Though it's open air the noise of de traffic outside never seem to b a problem !!! Love t !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Shree,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

we are very pleased to learn that you had a generally enjoyable experience with us at High, however have noted your comment.

We appreciate you taking the time and post your review online. Your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Raintree, Anna Salai in the near future.

Warm regards

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome partying experience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Love at first sight ! This place was referred to me by a frnd and I fell in love with the ambience and it became out usual hangout on weekends.After 8.. This rooftop lounge bar looks amazing with all the colourfully lighted tables and the beautiful swimming pool, with an awesome view of the city.The staff were courteous.The drinks were too good.best cocktails we had in a long time.The best part is the music.its starts off slowly for ppl settle down with their drinks and totally gets them to dance like crazy towards midnight! We have experienced it quite a few times and we totally loved Dj jones who is super friendly.overall it was an awesome partying experience every single time.! Place u can suggest ur friends to visit.Keep up the good work !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikitaChowdry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at High. Feedback like yours, will keep the team motivated & surly help us to achieve higher results. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Thank you

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have been visiting Raintree Anna Salai for quite sometime and nowadays especially for the Sunday Brunch Offer @High Lounge - The Terrace. WOW! is an underrating term for the feel and comfort i get there. Excellent service and to be very specific Mr.Palvinder keeps my taste buds ticking with his authentic spicy dishes and DJ Jones keeps the folks shaking their hips with his hip-hops, Jazz, & Technos. You can have your Beverages with a panaromic view of the Bay of Bengal to one side and the birds view of the entire city on the other side. Also swim in the terrace if you like and i never wanted to leave the terrace when it is Dawn and i would say it is Home away from Home for me.

Cheers!!!
R@MZEeeee

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramjee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep_Prasad, Manager at High, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Vanakkam from The Raintree, Anna Salai!!

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at High. Feedback like yours, will keep the team motivated & surely help us to achieve higher results. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at The Raintree, Anna Salai.

Thank you

Jaideep

Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to High? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing