We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“few days stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Ranked #24 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“few days stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

good experience, staff helpful. restaurant is over media for india, having even non-indian food, and also bear! rare place where i had also grilled meat. service in restaurant is very, very, very slow, like practically everywhere in india. if you ask enough of times, maybe at the end you can get what you wanted… anyhow, i would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    277
    63
    20
    14
See reviews for
93
44
32
469
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Needed a couple of days rest from working in Bangalore so I headed over to Chennai. The hotel picked me up from the airport and upgraded my basic room to a large business room. The location is very central, easy walk to Express Avenue Shops and lots of interesting places. I would definitely stay here again. I enjoyed the Winchester Bar and spent a long relaxing time catching up on my reading.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElwoodPDowde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent staff. They were friendly, intelligent and could not do enough to help. I was ill the the flu and they were so kind, brought me comfort food and hot toddies. Lovely room very comfortable and clean. I would love to stay there again. Close to everything.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovebali26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here for almost 20 days and never felt like away from home. The room was spacious and equipped with everything. Food was amazing and staff members be it Restaurant or Room Service or Bell Boy or Reception, everyone are very friendly and helping.

The location of hotel is also very good which makes going anywhere easy. Beach is close and so is the railway station and Airport (not really close but who want to stay right on the runway :P ).

The best thing I liked was restaurant where everyone would remember you by name and also remembers your choice on foods. Chefs periodically come and ask for your preference and get involved in chit-chat.

Chef Sachin, Ganesh and Shahnawaz are excellent cooks. They won't let you feel away from home and would prepare anything you want (I guess) as per your instructions.

Overall, I wish I visit this place soon.

Room Tip: Choose pool side room, you will enjoy the view. Rest three sides are drainage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkitPurohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It is second hotel of Radisson group in Chennai. This hotel is in City about 30-45 minutes from airport. Good Service as well as Rooms. Food quality was excellent. The Breakfast was having lots of variety.

Excellent Stay.

Room Tip: Business Suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJESH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Staying at the Radisson Blu Chennai City Centre was a fantastic experience , Located right in the heart of the town , the welcome in the lobby itself makes you feel at home . The rooms are impeccable and you forget that you in the city centre . I had forgotten to carry my personal toileteries and the housekeeping took good care without making one feel uncomfortable . The Room Service team went out of the way to suggest menu options and give value adds in the menu . The room size is good and the room which i stayed in had a little foyer entry which ensures privacy and no disturbance from the corridor . The Breakfast Restaurant Oasis on the first floor is a vibrant place and has an international menu with well trained staff . Lot of international travellers seemed to be comfortable

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajoykumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

It was a nice hotel overall stay was excellent. Keep up the good work. The location was a big plus point and the rooms are spacious. The food and service was nice. I will surely recommend this hotel to all my friends for sure.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ash_XX789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#17 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#31 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#14 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Address: #2 Ethiraj Salai C - In - C Road, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Egmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing