We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% guest satisfaction indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Ranked #27 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“100% guest satisfaction indeed!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Was here for a short stay on business. Located literally in the heart of the city.. couple of minutes from the various malls.. arterial roads.. airport and also the railway station.

The room was a king business room.. lavishly spacious.. giving the feel of a junior suite. Had a foyer kind of sit out and then the bedroom.. making the corridor noises negligible. The in-room accessories are thoughtfully adequate and the bathroom is humongous replete with a walk in shower and a bath tub!

The staff do their bit to be very attentive to the needs of the guests and is always a pleasure to see their smiling faces ever eager to help you out.

For the food.. i ordered in on an occasion and the food was good. I tried the grilled chicken penne, a club sandwich and an orange juice. The juice was not a deal breaker, but the pasta was good.. the sandwich i felt was overdone. The service as fantastic, quick and again with a smile.

The restaurant i visited was their Japanese specialty one.. called raku raku if i recall correctly. Since it was my first time.. the waiter took pains to explain the dishes.. the generic order and even suggested some dishes which i must say was great on the palate.

I also happened to use their spa.. Chakra. Spotless clean and friendly staff who made a tiring day vanish in a jiffy!

All-in-all a wonderful stay at the Radisson Blu Chennai City Centre.. will be a return guest here for sure!

Room Tip: Choose the pool facing rooms.. they are on the interior and hence away from the traffic noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalyan_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    288
    66
    21
    18
See reviews for
99
44
33
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirunelveli, India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

great buisness hotel.Well kept rooms,.Good spa and very good service.
Excellent bar and smokers room with leather seats.
Good warm service and front office.
good function hall and food.
Great spread for breakfast

Room Tip: nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRoyTVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel initially was found through Internet search and booked for a short period but once we checked in and it turned to be a wonderful experience and eventually it was converted to a rather long period as I was undergoing medical treatment. The staff starting from the lower end of the ladder to the uppermost level is exceeding helpful courteous and always prepared to put in the extra effort to complete satisfaction of the guest.I will be more than happy to recommend this hotel accommodation to my friends and known ones.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank chiggles1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Words cannot do justice to the quality of this hotel. I traveled here on a business trip for 4 weeks and from the moment I walked in, I felt like I was right at home, not 8500 miles away. Within 2 days, every lady and gentleman I encountered knew my name and went out of his/her way to make sure my experience was as good as could be. This is the 4th Radisson-Carlson property I have stayed at and it was hands down the best. This hotel is brand new so everything looks amazing,throughout the hotel. I had the opportunity to try all the restaurants -- TGKF was incredible authentic Indian food, Oasis was a mix of all types of food, and Raku raku authentic Japanese cuisine.Sunday brunch is a must if you stay at this hotel. Coming from the brunch capital of the US (Washington DC), I must say The Sunday brunch is the best brunch I've ever had. It saddens me that I can't have a brunch of that quality in my home city.

Pick up a thesaurus and look under the word amazing and you wont get close to how this hotel made me feel.It is a brand new property in the center of the city-so new,cab or auto drivers get confused with both the Radissons.But this hotel will soon gain a reputation in chennai that everyone know exactly where this hotel is.

I had a Business room on the 03rd floor with an astonishing view of the city, and best of all.4 weeks was a long time to be on the other side of the world, but Front Desk staff really took it upon themselves to make sure I had everything I needed -- from morning i leave to office till the time i go back to bed.

From my business traveling experience, brick and mortar aside, it is the people who determine the quality of the hotel. That being said, the ladies and gentlemen of the Radisson chennai became my family and that is what makes this hotel not only the best hotel in chennai, but one of the best in the world.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location of Radisson Blu at Egmore is quite approachable. The rooms, especially the Bathrooms are designed quite elegantly. The beds would ensure a peaceful sleep. The restaurants like The Great Kabab factory and few others offer delicious and lovely spread of Buffet. I enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My stay was awesome. The team was well aware of their duties. Would definately like to refer to everyone. Thanks for the hospitality. Location is little far from Business / Work places but it is worth commuting for a peacefull stay in Chennai

Room Tip: Floor 3 pls
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navinbangera3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

good experience, staff helpful. restaurant is over media for india, having even non-indian food, and also bear! rare place where i had also grilled meat. service in restaurant is very, very, very slow, like practically everywhere in india. if you ask enough of times, maybe at the end you can get what you wanted… anyhow, i would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluCCChennai, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu City Center. Looking forward to welcoming you back - Pankaj Katyal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,653 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#18 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,220 reviews
Nungambakkam
Taj Club House
Taj Club House
#19 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ramada Chennai Egmore
#34 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
863 reviews
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#16 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
285 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Address: #2 Ethiraj Salai C - In - C Road, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Egmore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing