We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,282)
Filter reviews
3,282 results
Traveller rating
2,453
590
141
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,453
590
141
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadras pavilionroyal vegapan asiantower roomgrand staircaseipad controlsresidents loungecafe mercarahigh techhuge hotelroom servicebeautiful propertyspecial mentionin room diningfilter coffeeexcellent servicespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
2,851 - 2,856 of 3,282 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

One of the best Hotels i have ever been. Interiors are superb and well maintained.
There is a stair case (way) which attracts many and its really grand. Been there few times and every time at least some would be capturing the beautiful stair way in their cameras.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Vimprash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to note your positive comments about our décor and interiors. The Grand Staircase indeed has become an iconic location to get photographs clicked in the hotel. We are glad that you liked your experience.

We look forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I visited this hotel for a week on business and have to say that this is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything: the rooms, the service, the food is 5 star. I honestly cannot think of a negative thing to say. The staff stand out however - absolutely brilliant (Nilesh, in the main bar deserves a mention). And the best bit is the price - about the same as a 3 star hotel in the UK - incredible. If you are in Chennai do not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Towers room - free drinks between 6 and 8pm for not much more.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenAndCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you consider us to be the best hotel that you have ever stayed in. Thank you for you positive remarks about our rooms, service and food quality. We shall most certainly pass on your compliments to Nilesh.

We shall look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

As the name suggest it's really grand in all aspects-be it food,be it people,be it service.
The room was good sized,clean with convenient and comfortable cushions.

The bathroom was clean and quite a size with a tub and place for shower seperately.
You will enjoy ipad operated functions..its really amazing.

The buffet dinner and breakfast was with variety of options,delicous food and quite a courteous and quick service from the staff.

The locational advantage is that it is not very far off from the airport.

It may be appropriate to mention that it is probably the best option to stay in Chennai.You should not miss it!!!

Room Tip: It is a must to stay place when in Chennai...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

We are honoured to be described as “fantastic, fabulous & Grand.” Thank you very much for your positive comments about our food, service and rooms. We are pleased to note that you had such a wonderful experience at Madras Pavilion. Thank you for recommending us.

We eagerly await your return.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice Presideng and General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at the Grand Chola last week. We got a suite and i must say - besides the size of the room - the room service, the food, the ambiance, the staff etc all very good. The breakfast buffet two thumbs up. We had food at the Italian, and Peshawari - super !!!!
Took spa treatments again very good and relaxing.
I would definitely recommend a stay here....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Chola Suite and were impressed with the room service, food and ambience. Thank you very much for recommending us.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Nilesh in the residents lounge. He is a master barman and makes you feel like a local... and thanks to all the staff for your professional and personable service. I was impressed and recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobRecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe_Charraudeau, General Manager at ITC Grand Chola, Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear about you kind words of appreciation and we shall most certainly pass on your compliments to Nilesh and the team. Thank you very much for recommending us.

Warm regards,
Philippe Charraudeau
Vice President and General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews