We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply comfortable n worth the stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hyatt Chennai
Ranked #7 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply comfortable n worth the stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at Park Hyatt Chennai.
It was indeed a most satisfying experience. Excellent facilities in the rooms, very comfortable, friendly service, very well maintained.
The F&B department is awesome, fabulous cuisine, my compliments to all the chefs.
Fully recommend it, will always stay in this property.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexilsarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Alexilsarto,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Chennai.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Our endeavor is to exceed our guest’s expectations and we really appreciate your valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    200
    43
    15
    11
See reviews for
142
86
58
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is fairly new. The rooms are very nicely done and comfortable. Staff is excellent and very helpful. The restaurants are quite good and have a wide variety to select from. I also found the gym to be excellent too and the equipment was also new and great quality (LifeFitness brand).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfranjko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear dfranjko,

Thank you for posting your kind remarks about your experience at Park Hyatt Chennai on TripAdvisor.

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with excellent service and I am glad that you found our team helpful. Our Fitness Centre is equipped with the latest cardio and strength training machines and we are pleased that you have appreciated our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalandhar, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I will say two and only two words about this hotel is "JUST AWESOME". I visited Chennai for medical purpose and stayed in this hotel for 3 days in the month of September, 2013. Actually I had visited Chennai many times but this time my local friend suggested to stay in this hotel and I accepted his suggestion which was not wrong.
The location of this hotel is very good. Check-In process was very easy and less time-consuming. I was just amazed to see the fantastic interiors of this hotel. Here, I found very much helpful, friendly and lovely staffs. The room was not only good, it was very good, well-decorated and spacious. Breakfast buffet was excellent. The food was tasty and well-appreciable. I didn't used the spa but my lover used it and she told me that it was fantastic. House-keeping was very much efficient. The most appreciable point is that the staffs of this hotel are very much polite and well-behaved.
On behalf of my personal experience, whenever I will visit Chennai in future, I will like to stay in this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KumarS_ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear joy1221,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Thank you for recognizing the facilities at Park Hyatt Chennai as well as the attentiveness and friendliness of our team. We will make sure that your comments are shared throughout the hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt in Chennai. Very helpful staff.
Lovely pool, lovely massage, and lively restaurants.
I had hurt my knee before arrival and felt like a member of royalty arriving
They double billed me by mistake but were very courteous in getting this fixed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrJRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl_Fernandes, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear mrJRJ,

Thank you for positive comments about your recent stay at Park Hyatt Chennai.
We appreciate your feedback and will most certainly share it with our teams.

Our apologies for the error in billing and glad it was amended immediately.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Warm Regards,
Pearl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Chennai this past August and it was quite probably the most enjoyable experience I have had at a hotel in India. I witnessed the hotel's amazing service almost right as I walked in, and I continue to see this at the reception desk and in the restaurants. The spa, like the rest of the hotel, is tastefully designed, and the rooftop infinity pool was stunning. The flying elephant is the best restaurant I went to in Chennai and I must have had half of my meals there. The brunch is not to be missed!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtshey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear rtshey,
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Park Hyatt Chennai.

Your comments are very much appreciated and we are very proud here at Park Hyatt Chennai to have a wonderful team that is dedicated to making our guest experiences truly memorable.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Antahpura Spa and the rooftop infinity pool as well as The Flying Elephant, and will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the respective teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chennai.

Kind regards,

Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have been to Hyatt more than 5 times this year. Every time I have been amazed by their, grand interiors, friendly courteous staff and food. Centrally located at the heart of the city, it is easily approachable from any part of the city. It has good facilities for mini and mega workshops. Flying Elephant rocks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Sophizz
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback about the friendly and courteous employees and the delicious food you experienced.

Thank you once again for staying with Park Hyatt Chennai and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for one night in September 2013. I arrived very early in the morning and had a quickly checked in without any issues. Had a city facing room on a higher floor, gave a very good view of the city. It is a true 5 star luxury hotel and is located very close to the airport, takes approximately 20-30 minutes at Velachery Road, near Raj Bhavan and ITC Chola. Like overall Chennai, the roads around the area are dug up for construction of the metro rail and hence traffic is a bit of a problem. Rooms are spacious with good finishing, appropriate lighting and an ipod docking station. Bathrooms are well equipped with toiletries and towels. Mattresses are extremely cosy and soft giving an excellent sleep quality. I faced only one little glitch towards the end of my stay as the room key did not work and I was locked out of the room. But not a big issue as this was immediately resolved. Staff was very courteous and polite and provided excellent service. Breakfast spread did not seem great but quality of food was very good. Food service was slightly slower than expected but no complains. Overall I loved the hotel. An excellent place to in Chennai and look forward to staying there again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floor has a good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akhilbheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianWurm, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear akhilbheda,

Thank you for staying with Park Hyatt Chennai and sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to hear that your guest room experience was excellent and appreciate your compliments about the service provided by our team. Your comment about your room key not working has been investigated and resolved by reprogramming the electronic lock.
Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Chennai soon.

Kind regards,

Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#8 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#3 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
The Westin Chennai Velachery
#6 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chennai

Property: Park Hyatt Chennai
Address: 39 Velachery Road | Near Raj Bhavan, Chennai (Madras), India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully understated yet contemporary in design, Park Hyatt Chennai offers discerning business and leisure travellers their personal address in the city. Located next to the governor's residence, alongside the Guindy Forest Reserve, this serene sanctuary is at close proximity to the airport and prime business districts of the city. Some of the key features of the hotel include the dynamic, multi-level restaurant, The Flying Elephant,the all-day dining restaurant serving peninsular Indian and classic western cuisine - The Dining Room, the award-winning Antahpura Spa, a serene lily pond as the central focal point of the hotel and an infinity edge pool on the rooftop that captures breathtaking views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing