We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”
Review of Park Hyatt Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hyatt Chennai
Ranked #8 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently travelled to Chennai on business and was recommended the Park Hyatt and it proved to be a excellent recommendation. The rooms were spacious, clean and very well equipped....and this was a standard room. There were multiple bottles of water left in the room complimentary and air con in the room made it very pleasant. Wifi access in the room also so I was able to work and or facetime the family without distortion.

The staff in the restaurant were also very hospitable and helpful, the food was a very good standard also. Apart from a minor blip with my booking, it was a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Martin P

We’re pleased to learn of your seamless stay at our hotel. It is our enduring effort to create a home-like atmosphere for all our guests, and it was especially good to know that you were able to connect effortlessly with your family during your time away from them. This is by far the most important thing during travelling, when one is away from home and family.
We’ll make sure to pass on your kind feedback to our teams. Please do consider visiting us soon again.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I came to Chennai for a wedding and stayed 1 week in April, 2014. My room was very comfortable and clean. This property is extremely well maintained. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The pool offers a tremendous view of the area. Don't forget to visit the hotel spa - it is very impressive; one of the nicest I've ever seen. The food is outstanding. I would definitely recommend this location to any guests travelling to Chennai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleDPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear DoubleDPittsburgh

Thank-you for writing this review for us on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to learn that your stay has been a pleasant one. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed Antahpura Spa’s wellness therapies, and it comes especially at a time when the team is very grateful to the support of our guests. Your appreciation and belief in us has helped us achieve the Best New Hotel Spa award by Geospa Asia Spa India 2013. We will pass on your kind feedback to our Food and beverage teams as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Chennai for a week in April '14 for business, so I was there just about 6 days straight, day and night. It was far beyond my expectations, from their gracious hospitality to my home-away-from-home room, to the food and personal attention. I can't say enough good things about Dinesh and his team - they all worked so hard to help in any way they could, from the session-break folks on the espresso machines, who kept espresso cups on hand for my double-espresso, to the chef who whipped up a cream cheese replacement for my morning smoked salmon and had it ready each day, to the housekeeping staff who kept me in fresh fruit each day. I can't say one bad thing about my stay there - I'm not accustomed to staying at such nice hotels - now I'm spoiled. Thank-you to all

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Kevin C

Thank-you for the uplifting feedback. We will make sure the same reaches the teams who were responsible for making your stay a pleasant experience. It is important for us to make sure our guests feel recognised in the little touches that we extend, even if it is a cup of double espresso or the perfect accompaniment for a favourite breakfast item. We are pleased to learn that you liked the room, and found it cosy and residential.
We do look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent a week here in April 2014. Everything about the hotel was first class. All the staff were friendly and very helpful and made our stay memorable. The room was modern, immaculate and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with an extensive menu catering for both Western and local tastes. The hotels Flying Elephant bar/restaurant had a good lively atmosphere and a varied menu again with both Western and Indian dishes. The rooftop infinite pool is a welcome refuge from the heat, hustle and bustle of the city with a number of sun loungers and umbrellas. The gym is a modern well equipped facility.
As far as the location is concerned Chennai does cover a large area so it is difficult to be near everything but we found it reasonably central and there are a number of options for getting round the city including a very reasonable on site agency that can arrange a car plus driver.
I would have no hesitation recommending the Park Hyatt in Chennai.

Rod

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodders119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Rodders119

Thank-you for stopping by to write this review. We are glad you like the culinary choices that our chefs have carefully put together, so that guests may enjoy a wide range of dishes. Food can certainly play an important part in making for a memorable stay, and we can see that you also enjoyed our other facilities. Our infinity edge pool is designed to create a welcoming and cool oasis for our guests, and we’re lucky to have it suspended above the lush greenery of the neighbouring national reserve. It was good to know you had the chance to enjoy the vibrant atmosphere at The Flying Elephant, and also enjoyed your food there.
Please do let us know when you would be visiting next. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel on my business trip with foreign delegates. It is one of the best 5 Star hotel in Chennai. It is new Hotel. Rooms were clean & spacious. Staff was good. The food quality was awesome. Having dinner near to pool having lord Ganesha statue was amazing experience. Our foreign delegates were very happy after stay in this hotel and re-commanded this hotel for next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJESH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear RAJESH V

We’d like to begin by thanking you for taking time out to write this review.
It was very heartening to know that you and your other guests enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank-you for your words of appreciation for the teams that have extended their hospitality, and we shall pass on your feedback to them. The lord Ganesha statue overlooking the lily pond is the central focal point of the hotel and is also a well appreciated feature of the lobby. We are pleased to learn that it lent to your overall experience of the outdoors while you enjoyed your dinner on the other deck.
Thank-you for recommending our hotel and we do look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Though the hotel is relatively new, the teams there make a genuine attempt to ensure that the needs of the guests are well attended to. The Flying Elephant is a great place to unwind in the evenings, and if you happen to be there in the weekend, like I was, then the place really gets rocking as the evening wears on. Even in the restaurant, despite the crowds, the service was outstanding!!

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms are quieter and give a great view of the remaining green cover in Chennai!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsrini11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear tsrini11

Thank-you for taking the time to write this review.
We are glad you liked your experience at The Flying Elephant, which is a good choice to unwind during the weekend where you have a range of music, beverages and snack options. Just right to set the tone.
We are pleased to know that our warm services were well regarded, and we shall pass on your feedback to the teams.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It was the most pleasant stay. For the price you get the lot. You feel like home from the moment you arrive.the staffs are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and equipped with everything you need. Food is just awesome from morning to night. Amazing view of the city from spa, swimming pool and the gym.

It was just great all around.the best hotel stay experience I ever had. Will come here again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear ashibrahim

We appreciate you took the time to write this review for Park Hyatt Chennai.
Thank-you for stopping by.

We are delighted to learn that you found in our hotel a reflection of your home, as that is the essence of our personalised service. Our infinity edge swimming pool provides sweeping views of the lush greenery of the Guindy National Reserve, and we are happy you were able to enjoy your time there during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,486 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
2,838 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#10 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,296 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#20 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,677 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#6 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chennai

Address: 39 Velachery Road | Near Raj Bhavan, Chennai (Madras), India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £79 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully understated yet contemporary in design, Park Hyatt Chennai offers discerning business and leisure travellers their personal address in the city. Located next to the governor's residence, alongside the Guindy Forest Reserve, this serene sanctuary is at close proximity to the airport and prime business districts of the city. Some of the key features of the hotel include the dynamic, multi-level restaurant, The Flying Elephant,the all-day dining restaurant serving peninsular Indian and classic western cuisine - The Dining Room, the award-winning Antahpura Spa, a serene lily pond as the central focal point of the hotel and an infinity edge pool on the rooftop that captures breathtaking views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Hyatt Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing