We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”
Review of Park Hyatt Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Chennai
Ranked #9 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here for two nights in March and was very impressed. I was travelling for business and have been to India on many occasions - this was my favourite hotel owing to the service, cleanliness, food, and hospitality which was first class. Thank you. I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Michael

Thank-you for this delightful review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year or perhaps even before, if you’re likely to visit Chennai.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Property and SPA are very good. staff and quality of service needs to be improved, not par with Hyatt standard at all, so therefore please don't expect any real 5 star experience, but yes price by all means are 5 star

Room Tip: Higher floors are good and SPA is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate your constructive feedback and view it as an opportunity to re-visit our services.
We have to admit we were a bit disappointed as the services failed to meet your expectations. As a Hyatt hotel, it is our utmost endeavour to not only meet but exceed guest expectation, and we will make sure your next stay would reverse this experience you have had. It would help to know, nevertheless which areas have spurred this feedback, and we will make sure we make your next visit a memorable one.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Travelling as business trip, I chose this hotel for its central position. Despite a lot of work for Metro construction, not noisy. People were charming and warmly welcome you. a wondeful swimming pool to benefit as much as you can. Restaurant was confortable and food excellent. I do recommend strongly for stay in Chennai what ever reason

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kailua78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank-you for your stopping by to write this review.
We are pleased to learn you had the opportunity to experience our infinity edge pool as it is by far the most favoured area our hotel. Our colleagues strive at all times to provide guests with professional services but warmth is something that is larger than the call of duty. We are very happy to know it didn’t miss your eye.
Do visit us again, for it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed for about 15 nights or so with 2 others...we had 3 rooms and all had a wonderful experience. The staff was amazing and attentive, especially the late night staff like like Anoop M. He had a great attitude and was always friendly and accomodating.

The ambiance was perfect, especially since we worked at night, and the rooms were well prepared to darken during the day and well stocked with snacks and drinks when room service was not needed. When we did ask for room service they were quick and the food was well prepared and the service was excellent.

Even the Flying Elephant was a great restaurant and nightclub and the staff was very watchful of the guests, espcially 3 women travelling, and wer prompt to assit with any issues with the public that came for the dancing and entertainment.

We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Room Tip: Booking in advance and staying for more than 2 nights was helpful to get the discounts for food, int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Nicole

Thank-you for writing this great review for us. We enjoyed having you over for the entire period of your stay with us. Our colleagues knew you were away from home, travelling this entire period and also working long hours. It has been a pleasure taking care of you.
The Flying Elephant has evolved as a very popular evening destination, but we never compromise on the security of our female guests.
In case you’re looking to travel to Chennai some time in the near future, do make sure we are informed. We would be delighted to have you over again.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed for two nights at the hotel, new property but did not enjoy the experience. Starting from checkin...there were too many people in the lobby not sure what their role is, some looked like students. Room very modern and trendy but bathroom arrangement and the doors were a bit strange. Room tariff does not include break fast, housekeeping missed cleaning our room the whole day and were busy when we returned in the evening...overall did a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRKKUMAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mr Kumar

We appreciate your feedback. And we’re sorry to learn that your stay experience failed to match your expectations. We have already addressed the points mentioned by you with our teams. At Park Hyatt Chennai, it is our endeavour to consistently provide you with our warm, heartfelt services and we welcome any constructive feedback. Our Room Tariff does include breakfast but you must have chosen the package that doesn’t. It has been created to allow guests more flexibility. Please do give us a chance to take care of you on your next visit.
Let us know when you would be planning your next trip.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Nice warm hotel . Liked the ambience , spacious rooms . Very attentive staff .. Food was good .. Acoustics very good . Liked it for training . Room service was very good . Aesthetically served with beautiful flowers .. That extra touch was sensitive and winning point .
Would recommend .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GargiGuha, Public Relations Manager at Park Hyatt Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank-you for your kind review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciated the small details that we put together for our guests to feel cared for.
We do hope to welcome you back. It would be delightful to have you stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Gargi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Great Service....very personalised. Attentive Staff and most importantly a genuinely concerned staff...One can see the warmth through the smiles. The Rooms and toilets are spacious. The Food is great. Prices are reasonable. The Front Office is efficient! The Room Service is prompt. Housekeeping does a great job (a few incidents of repeated reminders...negligible). The Dining Room serves great food with excellent service. The Flying Elephant Bar is a great place to unwind for the evening (although the music tends to be repetitive) serving good kebabs and fusion cuisine. Wide corridors on the floor giving an expansive feeling. My reservations, check in and check outs were always done with great speed (thanks to Abhishek, Arun and their teams)The Dining Room staff is just amazing. Difficult to differentiate between the staff based on performance but have to say that the AM Anurag, Team Lead Kamran/Animesh and their entire team of associates at the dining room definitely make every single person who dines there, feel special. Thank you guys!! A great Job.Keep it up and God Bless!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#11 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,585 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
3,097 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#31 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,637 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#22 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,781 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#4 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chennai

Address: 39 Velachery Road | Near Raj Bhavan, Chennai (Madras), India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £81 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chennai 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully understated yet contemporary in design, Park Hyatt Chennai offers discerning business and leisure travellers their personal address in the city. Located next to the governor's residence, alongside the Guindy Forest Reserve, this serene sanctuary is at close proximity to the airport and prime business districts of the city. Some of the key features of the hotel include the dynamic, multi-level restaurant, The Flying Elephant,the all-day dining restaurant serving peninsular Indian and classic western cuisine - The Dining Room, the award-winning Antahpura Spa, a serene lily pond as the central focal point of the hotel and an infinity edge pool on the rooftop that captures breathtaking views of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing