We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Step Inn Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Step Inn Serviced Apartments
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

not the best time of year to visit Chennai as it was incredibly humid, Nevertheless, the hotel is well-located for central Chennai with very courteous ,good,efficient, welcoming and friendly staff and 'owner'. The decor was stylish,hygenic and functional. the room was nicely appointed and a decent size. I particularly liked the the room - for some reason. The apartement terrace was the cherry on the cake.The breakfast was good, as was the rooftop environment and good music.Not to be alarm with the building setup as I think that hotel is more quietly and better located and might choose to stay there next time, away from the noise and traffic of other parts in Chennai.

Room Tip: Last room facing the terrace.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajrunga, Owner at Step Inn Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Puvan

Thank you for choosing to stay at The STEP INN Chennai and for sharing detailed feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and that our services and facilities matched your expectations.

Our team members are very motivated when we receive such feedback. It encourages them to continue making an effort towards newer heights of excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
18
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

What a cosy room with 4 star amenities.Really clean,comfortable and stylish as well.
After crazy traffic & shopping ride in the autos it was so pleasant to step into Step In apartment 7th floor where Jagdish and Shekar is always there to welcome you and help you out on where to shop ,eat and visit.
The terrace garden open concept + soothing music is an added steal to this place.
Breakfast has 2 options .We stayed with the idlis,vadai ,upama.delicious.
Plus point the owner happened to be there and it was a great pleasure meeting you Mr.Raj.
Stay here no regrets.can go everywhere with autos.Once again thaks Jagdish and Shekar.
Now as everyone said the entrance is nothing like what is in the 7th Floor.U go thru an old apartment building behind a petrol station and up on an old elevator with gate and door.

7thfloor is what I wrote all about above,Pls tell the auto or cab drivers is Near Satya studio (Ram Swathi apartment). behind petrol station only then they will know the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agloryMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajrunga, Owner at Step Inn Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Glory

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to match your expectation. It is such encouraging feedback from guests like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us in TripAdvisor and I will make sure to share your feedback with our entire team. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback

I personally enjoyed spending time with you and I hope you were able to shop all that you wanted. In case you have missed something please do let me know. I wiill be in Kuala Lumpur by the 3rd week of August and would be glad to bring it with me.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Step Inn Chennai in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Great service. very clean. Reasonably large rooms and bathrooms. Beautiful ambience. Please don't waste your time going over dozens of options. Go for Step Inn.

We had the pleasure of meeting the owner, who was very friendly and extremely interested in knowing if they could improve the service any further. We obviously didn't have any suggestions to give.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagdishKannan, Owner at Step Inn Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Ramprasad

Thank you very much for the kind review.

Your generous words of appreciations about the property, food are really immeasurable.

We strive everyday to deliver the best experiences to our guests and extremely grateful when these are being recognized. Your compliments have been shared with team and they are extremely delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.


Best regards
Raj Kumar Rangachari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Step Inn goes beyond functionality and comfort. The place and the hosts exude warmth and camaraderie.

While the rooms are at stylish and comfortable, the X -factor lies in the wonderful Terrace garden cum sit out. The ambience created by the open sky, good music, and green sorroundings, is pleasurable and relaxing. The overall informality of Stepinn is endearing for a guest.

Food is hygienic, tasty and homely.

Strongly recommend this experience.

Shyam Suryanarayanan

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyamonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JagdishKannan, Owner at Step Inn Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear Mr.Shyam,

Thank you for writing on tripadvisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able
to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We would be delighted to have the chance of welcoming you once again.

Raj Kumar Rangachari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala,India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

A stay in "Step Inn" is highly appreciable for its calm and attractive ambiance, good amenities, hygienic and clean rooms and surroundings and for its more striking feature which is a very courteous,friendly and pleasing people(both the 'staff' and the 'owner') who are always around you to assist you in your needs at any hour.The help and assistance that Mr.Jagadeesh,The manager and Sekhar gave us is also appreciable.The warm hospitality that they offered, gave us a homely feeling.It is a very secured and pleasant 'home' especially for a family to stay in Chennai city. Thanks Step Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Praseeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StepInn12, Manager at Step Inn Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Praseeda

Thank you very much for the kind review. I am very happy to note that we were able to match your expectation and would strive to make your next stay with us better. We are looking forward to your next visit.
regards and good luck
Jagdish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

An accommodation with international Standard at affordable price in the heart of Chennai. Very personal care and attention in detail to make the guest comfortable in all aspects. Good Breakfast arrangements to suit individuals requirement with multiple choice . Self and Family enjoyed the stay and was pleasantly surprised with the ambience and whole heartedly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quality stay in Chennai. Step inn could certainly consider a mini fitness centre on the open terrace which can be helpful to fitness freaks and to make this place complete....

Room Tip: We stayed in Junior Suite and it was quiet comfortable and spacious for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StepInn12, Manager at Step Inn Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Mr. Hari

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Step Inn, Chennai, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback

Jagdish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Ignore the ambience of building outlook inside is fabulous. Once tried means again definitely will come back. Courteous staff's Jagadish the manager is very helpful central location. Will come back for sure

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SatishVageeswaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StepInn12, Manager at Step Inn Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Dear Mr.Sateesh

Thank you for your comments.

We value your positive feedback on your recent stay at Step Inn Chennai,

You have been patronizing Step Inn from its inception and we are always happy to welcome you back at Step Inn

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Step Inn Chennai in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#4 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Somerset Greenways Chennai
#35 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#1 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Velachery
Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apartments
Velacity - Luxury Serviced Apart...
#83 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
New Woodlands Hotel
#53 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Alwarpet South
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
Crowne Plaza Chennai Adyar Park
#18 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Step Inn Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Step Inn Serviced Apartments

Property: Step Inn Serviced Apartments
Address: 3 No 2 Durgabhai Deshmukh Road | R.A. Puram, Chennai (Madras) 600028, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 615 Speciality Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STEP INNSet on the 7th floor, at Penthouse level, Step Inn offers a warm and comfortable ambience to sink into after a busy day at work or a visit around the city. Once you arrive, expect exceptional service by our staff, dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable.LOCATIONStrategically located 14 kms from the Airport and 10 kms from the Central Railway Station, Step Inn provides you with the perfect place to stay and commute to business districts, the IT corridor and various tourist attractions in and around the city.ROOMSAll our rooms are impeccably hygienic, well appointed, and cozy offered in a choice of 3 room categories – 4 luxury rooms, 3 junior suites and 1 executive suite. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing