We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service and Beautiful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
Ranked #26 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service and Beautiful Hotel!”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed at Le royal Meridien Chennai in March 2013, and had an amazing experience. The hospitality of the employees at this hotel is remarkable. At every turn is a friendly face eager to greet you or help you with any needs. I've had the pleasure of eating breakfast, lunch and dinner at this hotel during my stay in India and the food is delicious and authentic. The wide assortment of different choices made it delightful to keep coming back. Must try the chicken biriyani! The best I have had so far! The spa services are also a great, relaxing way to enjoy your stay at this hotel. I had different facials done on various days and enjoyed how accommodating the staff is with making sure I was enjoying my experience. I have already recommend Le Royal Meridien Chennai to several people I have met who are looking for a beautiful hotel, with wonderful service and a quick ride from the airport! Special thanks to Hotel manager Nalina Saravanan for making my trip to India enjoyable with her friendly and caring nature to making sure her guests are having a pleasurable stay .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LIZ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuntalmal, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear guest,We are delighted to have been the hotel of your choice and it pleases us to know that you had a positive experience and a memorable stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you found the property maintenance at par with your expectations and we are happy that your stay at our property was comfortable and enriching.Once again, thank you for sparing your valuable time for your feedback which will surely motivate our associates and we look forward to be your hosts soon again. Best Regards, Nalina Saravanan, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    341
    155
    73
    51
See reviews for
148
59
101
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Everything was perfect right from the checkin to check out. The breakfast spread was the best in class with a huge variety to get lost with. The best and honest staff is worth mentioning who was very kind enough to locate my ring on the last day of check out. Best in class.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prassad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuntalmal, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Méridien Chennai and also for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and you had a great time throughout. Our associates are delighted by your appreciation and feels motivated to strive harder to meet the hospitality standards Le Meridien is known for. Once again, we are grateful for your review and are looking forward to be your hosts in Chennai.
Warm regards, Nalina Saravanan, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I came with my family on a leisure trip to Chennai. Being closer to Chennai, we chose this hotel. We booked a Royal Club Room. We were picked up at the Airport by the Travels arranged by the hotel and the Driver was very courteous. We received royal welcome at the hotel. We were provided with a pool facing room which was excellent. Though limited in variety, we enjoyed the breakfast. I enjoyed happy hour in the evening in the Royal Club. My family enjoyed food in Cilantro coupled with music. Hospitality of Willy Chef in the Restaurant and Royal Club Executives was very good.

Room Tip: Choose Royal Club Room which is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuntalmal, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Méridien Chennai and also for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and you had a great time throughout. Our associates are delighted by your appreciation and feels motivated to strive harder to meet the hospitality standards Le Meridien is known for. Once again, we are grateful for your review and are looking forward to be your hosts in Chennai.
Warm regards, Nalina Saravanan, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Check in was faster... Rooms were good... services were excellent.... staff were curteous n helpful.... wide spread food in cilantro restraunt.... needs a bit of renovation..... otherwise an amazing stay and excellent hotel..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenita123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuntalmal, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Méridien Chennai and also for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and you had a great time throughout. We are starting with the phased renovation of the hotel addressing the guest rooms, as the renovated rooms including the beds will be modern and chic in design as per “Le Méridien” Brand standards followed worldwide.However, Our associates are delighted by your appreciation and feels motivated to strive harder to meet the hospitality standards Le Meridien is known for. Once again, we are grateful for your review and are looking forward to be your hosts in Chennai.
Warm regards, Kuntal Malviya, Assistant Manager Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chenni
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My leisure trip was made memorable by Le Royal Meridien Chennai with a well maintained room. It was my first stay in this hotel. I love sea food and Kayal Restaurant fed me with the menu I chose. Thought of the hotel team to cut a cake when I went to Kayal really touched me.

Room Tip: Choose Le Royal Meridien which is just 5 km distance from the Airport; good food; courteous staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jermila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuntalmal, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Méridien Chennai and also for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and you had a great time throughout. However, Our Kayal associates are delighted by your appreciation and feels motivated to strive harder to meet the hospitality standards Le Meridien is known for. Once again, we are grateful for your review and are looking forward to be your hosts in Chennai.
Warm regards, Kuntal Malviya, Assistant Manager Quality Assurance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Good business hotel of Five Star category in Chennai owned by a Tamilian. Warm reception; room with adequate facility, good and friendly service, good airconditioning atmosphere, lovely food in Cilantro Restaurant with friendly approach by Willy Chef. However, to regain it's charm by renovation.

Room Tip: Pool facing Club floor room is enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pauldhasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuntalmal, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Méridien Chennai and also for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and you had a great time throughout. We are starting with the phased renovation of the hotel addressing the guest rooms, as the renovated rooms including the beds will be modern and chic in design as per “Le Méridien” Brand standards followed worldwide.However, Our Cilantro associates are delighted by your appreciation and feels motivated to strive harder to meet the hospitality standards Le Meridien is known for. Once again, we are grateful for your review and are looking forward to be your hosts in Chennai.
Best Regards, Kuntal Malviya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have been staying in Le Meridien chennai for past two year. One of the best thing which I liked about hotel is proximity to airport. Travel time to / from airport is just 15 mins. Food variety is sufficient. Staff is courteous and take care of your request on priority.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahulgoel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuntalmal, Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Méridien Chennai and also for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that your stay with us was at par with your expectations and you had a great time throughout. Our associates are also delighted by your appreciation and feels motivated to strive harder to meet the hospitality standards Le Meridien is known for.Once again, we are grateful for your review and are looking forward to be your hosts in Chennai.Best Regards, Kuntal Malviya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#27 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#20 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Chennai
#8 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Chennai

Property: Le Royal Meridien Chennai
Address: 1 G S T Road | St Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#17 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#27 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Royal Meridien Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to the airport and to several commercial landmarks and strategically located in Chennai’s prime business district, Le Royal Meridien Chennai exudes grace and charisma offering a promise of unrivalled hospitality.Le Royal Méridien Chennai features meeting and banquet space for up 1,500 guests, five restaurants and bars, a state-of-the-art fitness centre, and a splendid outdoor swimming pool with whirlpool. A travel desk is in the hotel’s lobby assists guests as they experience the sights of Chennai, including the Marina Beach, temple architecture, a vibrant theatre scene, and a five week-long Music Season, one of the world’s largest cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Meridien
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing