We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ooh La LA !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
Ranked #23 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Hither n Neither
2 reviews
“Ooh La LA !”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hats off to the Le Royal Meridien ! It absolutely deserves the acronym of 'Royal". The last of the staff down to the room service boy is an epitome of 'royal' service and hospitality ! Full kudos to the management to ensure that and always with a smile ! The food was fantabulous and a treat - the choice of cuisine and the spread of dishes total mesmerising ! Hope to land there soon with wife for a new 'honeymoon' ! Wish I had a little more time to luxuriate in the tranquil lap of 'Royal' comfort of the 'Meridien" ! MUST STAY hotel !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabyKoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking-in with us and sharing your enriching comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our property and that our location, accommodation, amenities and services matched your expectations. At Le Royal Meridien Chennai, we strive to provide inspiring stays to our patrons and offer superlative services to them. It is nice to learn that our associates took care of your needs and requirements. We thank you for acknowledging their efforts.

Once again, it was great to have you with us and look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    356
    158
    75
    54
See reviews for
160
65
103
731
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

had a great stay .. awesome stay with royal meridian. wonderful and experienced staff, restaurant was so bright and the welcome was such an amazing . Ever smiling gift to le meridien from gods own country "shanti" , she creates an happiest dinning . room was totally royal but maintenance works have to be improved, housekeeping was well-done the rooms, travel desk was very helpful. whole teams makes me extend my stay.. thank you all.. we"ll be back...keep it up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikaz_damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai!

We thank you for choosing us as your host on your recent visit to the city and sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

The team at Le Royal Meridien Chennai makes sure our guests leave happier than when they arrived and your review bears a testimony that we were successful in all our endeavors. Shanti with her effervescent smile and nature has indeed always been encouraged by our guests and she is elated to know that her efforts were well recognized by you. Review such as yours will go a long way in motivating us to up our level of services and therefore we can’t thank you enough for your support.

We are looking forward to be of service to you again and thank you for sparing your valuable time for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

***Actually when I checked in here, I was not holding a reservation but I have received a warm welcome and was escorted to the front desk. The gentleman at the front desk received me like he was expecting my arrival that too with a greeting, I was offered a best package rate with basic needs included with a best welcoming drink, and I was escorted to the room immediately with clear brief about the hotel facilities and promotions, Wow how welcoming it was. As I was tired I was not asked much of questions. Huge beautiful lobby, well trained staff, great hospitality, well equipped gym and clean pool area and the BF was excellent and delicious with live counters with courteous service staffs. I really asked a manager at the lobby to come with me to my place and to train people what exactly hospitality is. Unfortunately I could not stay there longer because of my busy schedule. This is the place (Palace) to stay. I will recommend this hotel to stay, at least to visit when people plan their travel to Chenai***

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai.,

We would like to thank you for choosing at Le Royal Méridien Chennai for your stay and sharing your feedback which will surely help us to improve our services.

We are pleased to learn that you found the property maintenance at par with your expectations and we are happy that your stay at our property was comfortable and enriching.

Once again, thank you for sparing your valuable time for your feedback which will surely motivate our associates and we look forward to be your hosts soon again.

Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had a great stay. Wonderful experience with the hotel staffs. Very near to airport. Excellent service. Next time we will stay here. Checking in the hotel was not troublesome.Good hotel with reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aadya_Nags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai.,

We are delighted to have been the hotel of your choice and it pleases us to know that you had a positive experience and a memorable stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you found the property maintenance at par with your expectations and we are happy that your stay at our property was comfortable and enriching.

Once again, thank you for sparing your valuable time for your feedback which will surely motivate our associates and we look forward to be your hosts soon again.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

While I checked in the receptionist by the name Shruthi did not find my reservation and asked me to wait even though I presented the voucher. I requested for an upgrade and transportation against b/f as I was leaving very early, she got back to me after making me wait for 15 minutes and told me it was not possible. The elevator to go to 2nd floor did not work. There power went off when I entered the room and it took them 20 mins to resolve it. There was illegal service of liquor in the lobby. The matter which i will be reporting to the State Government soon. The internet at business center did not work. AT check out they charged me for breaking a lamp shade and i was shocked as no shade was broken. They reversed those charges as staff named Stanley intervened. Last but not the least they informed me that my prepaid voucher was not valid as the agent has not transferred funds in their account so they asked me to pay for the room too. Duty manager Sriram was very rude and arrogant. I am not staying there ever in my life and will certainly approach the authorities for compensation.

Room Tip: Please avoid this hotel, you can try Trident or Radisson or Habib next door. You will be surely dupe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Director P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Le Royal Meridien Chennai.,

At the onset, let me thank you for having visited Le Royal Meridien Chennai for your stay. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback regarding the experience at our hotel. Your feedback will surely help us to improve.
It is always disappointing to hear that the people failed to deliver on this occasion. Please accept my apologies for your unpleasant experience. It is our constant endeavor to exceed your expectations and to build a long-term relationship with valuable guest like yourself. Your comments were immediately brought into attention of our Executive committee. We would like to assure you that your concern has been duly noted and we are taking corrective measures to avoid such instances in future.
I do hope that you will be able to put this one off experience deviation behind you and give us another opportunity to serve you. My team and I look forward to meet you in person on your next visit to the hotel.

Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Next time I will stay here. Good hotel with reasonable rate. Room was very good. Service was excellent. Checking in the hotel was not troublesome. People are very good. Very near to airport. Excellent


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Dibyendu Sekhar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai!

We thank you for checking-in with us recently and for sharing your review with us. Conveniently located, Le Royal Meridien Chennai aims at organizing best stays for the patrons and offering top-notch services. We are pleased to know that our amenities and the service delivery by our associates fell at par with your expectations. Also, it is a pleasure to know that our location added value to your stay.

Constructive feedback from our guests is the key to our high level of service that we have come to be known for and hence we thank you for this review and for your recommendation. We would be delighted to have you with us again.

Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is one of the most sort after hotels for locals and visitors alike. During my visit, it was completely occupied as there was a marriage happening of one of the rich business family's daughter. The rooms are very nice and clean. I had a comfortable stay here . The service is excellent and the staff is courteous. The food at the Indian restaurant is excellent and it has a traditional set up. Although this hotel is very close to the airport, it is on the expensive side. But the stay here is all worth.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai.,

We are delighted to have been the hotel of your choice and it pleases us to know that you had a positive experience and a memorable stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you found the property maintenance at par with your expectations and we are happy that your stay at our property was comfortable and enriching.

Once again, thank you for sparing your valuable time for your feedback which will surely motivate our associates and we look forward to be your hosts soon again.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,650 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
996 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Chennai
#10 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,214 reviews
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#31 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
749 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Chennai

Property: Le Royal Meridien Chennai
Address: 1 G S T Road | St Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#16 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#27 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Royal Meridien Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to the airport and to several commercial landmarks and strategically located in Chennai’s prime business district, Le Royal Meridien Chennai exudes grace and charisma offering a promise of unrivalled hospitality.Le Royal Méridien Chennai features meeting and banquet space for up 1,500 guests, five restaurants and bars, a state-of-the-art fitness centre, and a splendid outdoor swimming pool with whirlpool. A travel desk is in the hotel’s lobby assists guests as they experience the sights of Chennai, including the Marina Beach, temple architecture, a vibrant theatre scene, and a five week-long Music Season, one of the world’s largest cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Meridien
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing