We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at LeRoyal Meridian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
Ranked #26 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my stay at LeRoyal Meridian”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 9/10/13 to10/10/13. Was really horrible. Rooms were ok.
Staffs were good. But overall stay was not upto expectation. Thought of something like
five star experience. But to my disappointment it can be rated only as three star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayashree889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Le Royal Meridien Chennai and sharing your valuable feedback. Though we strive to offer best value to our patrons, it is disappointing for us to learn that your stay with us was not perfect.

It would have been great if you could mention what our service lacked or the improvement areas so that we could take corrective measures. Having said that, it is nice to know that you appreciate the rooms and our efficient staff.

Again, it was a pleasure to have hosted you and we hope to organize a better stay for you in future.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    343
    155
    73
    51
See reviews for
149
59
101
706
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Saw couple of pathetic reviews. And was sceptical on my visit frankly. The staffs were very good. The check in was super fast. They delayed my airport pick up but that's my travel agent's flaw as well. Overall, my stay was very nice. The lobby manager was very Co-operative. Room service and Housekeeping were very satisfactory. I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kunal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai!

We thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Meridien Chennai and sharing your wonderful review on this public forum.

It is our objective to provide detailed attention to our guest requirements and allow them to have a stay par excellence. We are happy to learn that you were more than satisfied with our service and amenities and had an enriching stay experience. Reviews such as yours encourage us to up the level of our service.

We thank you again for staying with us and sparing your time to share your valuable review. We look to serve you again when you visit the city.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

From the time i walked in into the hotel everything was so well organized . Every person had a smile and was so helpful.
I loved staying at the hotel, Normally i get stressed out staying at hotels , reason i have keep instructing every single thing But At Meridian everything was perfect They were proactive in wanting to know my needs and delivering it on time every single time . very professional. Excellent team Managed very very well.
Thanks & Regards,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adiabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your host on your recent visit to Chennai and sharing your stay experience on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to note that you had a relaxing stay at our property and found the accommodation and services at par with your desired expectations. Warm welcome and superlative services are an integral part of our heritage & tradition at Le Royal Meridien Chennai. Our team goes an extra mile to offer best value to the guests and caters to all their needs. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and acknowledge & appreciate our services.
Once again, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and your kind words and look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hither n Neither
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hats off to the Le Royal Meridien ! It absolutely deserves the acronym of 'Royal". The last of the staff down to the room service boy is an epitome of 'royal' service and hospitality ! Full kudos to the management to ensure that and always with a smile ! The food was fantabulous and a treat - the choice of cuisine and the spread of dishes total mesmerising ! Hope to land there soon with wife for a new 'honeymoon' ! Wish I had a little more time to luxuriate in the tranquil lap of 'Royal' comfort of the 'Meridien" ! MUST STAY hotel !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SabyKoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking-in with us and sharing your enriching comments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our property and that our location, accommodation, amenities and services matched your expectations. At Le Royal Meridien Chennai, we strive to provide inspiring stays to our patrons and offer superlative services to them. It is nice to learn that our associates took care of your needs and requirements. We thank you for acknowledging their efforts.

Once again, it was great to have you with us and look forward to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

had a great stay .. awesome stay with royal meridian. wonderful and experienced staff, restaurant was so bright and the welcome was such an amazing . Ever smiling gift to le meridien from gods own country "shanti" , she creates an happiest dinning . room was totally royal but maintenance works have to be improved, housekeeping was well-done the rooms, travel desk was very helpful. whole teams makes me extend my stay.. thank you all.. we"ll be back...keep it up.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikaz_damo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai!

We thank you for choosing us as your host on your recent visit to the city and sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

The team at Le Royal Meridien Chennai makes sure our guests leave happier than when they arrived and your review bears a testimony that we were successful in all our endeavors. Shanti with her effervescent smile and nature has indeed always been encouraged by our guests and she is elated to know that her efforts were well recognized by you. Review such as yours will go a long way in motivating us to up our level of services and therefore we can’t thank you enough for your support.

We are looking forward to be of service to you again and thank you for sparing your valuable time for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

***Actually when I checked in here, I was not holding a reservation but I have received a warm welcome and was escorted to the front desk. The gentleman at the front desk received me like he was expecting my arrival that too with a greeting, I was offered a best package rate with basic needs included with a best welcoming drink, and I was escorted to the room immediately with clear brief about the hotel facilities and promotions, Wow how welcoming it was. As I was tired I was not asked much of questions. Huge beautiful lobby, well trained staff, great hospitality, well equipped gym and clean pool area and the BF was excellent and delicious with live counters with courteous service staffs. I really asked a manager at the lobby to come with me to my place and to train people what exactly hospitality is. Unfortunately I could not stay there longer because of my busy schedule. This is the place (Palace) to stay. I will recommend this hotel to stay, at least to visit when people plan their travel to Chenai***

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShadySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai.,

We would like to thank you for choosing at Le Royal Méridien Chennai for your stay and sharing your feedback which will surely help us to improve our services.

We are pleased to learn that you found the property maintenance at par with your expectations and we are happy that your stay at our property was comfortable and enriching.

Once again, thank you for sparing your valuable time for your feedback which will surely motivate our associates and we look forward to be your hosts soon again.

Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had a great stay. Wonderful experience with the hotel staffs. Very near to airport. Excellent service. Next time we will stay here. Checking in the hotel was not troublesome.Good hotel with reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aadya_Nags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NalinaS, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Chennai, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Royal Meridien Chennai.,

We are delighted to have been the hotel of your choice and it pleases us to know that you had a positive experience and a memorable stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you found the property maintenance at par with your expectations and we are happy that your stay at our property was comfortable and enriching.

Once again, thank you for sparing your valuable time for your feedback which will surely motivate our associates and we look forward to be your hosts soon again.

Best Regards,

Nalina Saravanan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Guindy East
Hablis Hotel
Hablis Hotel
#27 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
#21 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Chennai
#8 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#7 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#11 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Chennai

Property: Le Royal Meridien Chennai
Address: 1 G S T Road | St Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#13 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#17 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#23 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#27 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Royal Meridien Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very close to the airport and to several commercial landmarks and strategically located in Chennai’s prime business district, Le Royal Meridien Chennai exudes grace and charisma offering a promise of unrivalled hospitality.Le Royal Méridien Chennai features meeting and banquet space for up 1,500 guests, five restaurants and bars, a state-of-the-art fitness centre, and a splendid outdoor swimming pool with whirlpool. A travel desk is in the hotel’s lobby assists guests as they experience the sights of Chennai, including the Marina Beach, temple architecture, a vibrant theatre scene, and a five week-long Music Season, one of the world’s largest cultural events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Chennai Meridien
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing