We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #54 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Park chennai, is a class of its own in the heart of the city near to the airport. I had been there for my visa interview and had a good time. Its my first time in a 7 star hotel! Although its a bit expensive for a night costing from 7K Rupees to 15k rupees, the luxury is guaranteed! It has a swimming pool in the top floor, the breakfast buffet is good, the overall service is good. The Cab service is also very good and you can go around many places from the hotel and its in the right place of the city i would say.

The Rooms were very neat and big. There was a fine watch over the details of the room which was very good. :) And yeah, the spa experience - which comes at a discount price was the best for me!

Room Tip: Just go for an economy room! trust me its very luxurious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaghavendraBsrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are so happy to read that you had a comfortable stay & that your enjoyed our spaces including the spa during your recent visit to Chennai. Thank you so much for writing about your experience & the small details that caught your eye in such detail. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Park Chennai.
Wishing you a enjoyable week ahead.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    360
    282
    169
    169
See reviews for
201
129
129
780
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed in Park after 8 years. Once known for its Gemini Studio décor and some neatly kept rooms, it is now an any other average hotel. The location is great, restaurants are still the same but rooms are quite a disappointment! Though its getting refurbished but yet to be completed.

Room Tip: Wait and watch till it get refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuraag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with regard to the food in our restaurants, although we are sorry that you found our rooms disappointing. We have renovated two floors of our rooms, do let us know during you next visit to Chennai & we will ensure you have a new & fresh experience with us.

We do hope you visit us once again & give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

pleasant stay at the park chennai.
food is awesome. pasha club rocks.
good service. I enjoyed my whole month stay at the park hotel. i would suggest everybody to stay at the park hotel if you ever visit to chennai.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoheb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous comments. It is extremely encouraging & my team was thrilled to read your review on tripadvisor.com. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Chennai.
Thank you so much once again for your strong recommendation.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The park Chennai hotel is the one of the best hotels in Chennai. My company had booked a room for a two week stay in this hotel when I migrated to Chennai.

Location: Nungambakam, Chennai
Located nearby to Gemini Flyover and US Consulate and in the center of the city. All the ends of the city can be reached within ~1-1.5 Hrs and its well connected.

Security: A couple of times, I had left valuables on the table, but no strange things ever happened.

I got a warm welcome from the staff the day I arrived in. The room was very clean and all the facilities are the best I had ever experienced in my life. A unique experience will be definitely yours as you see old movie wall posters on corridor and in the rooms.
There are many varieties of food you can experience if you are a food lover.

The last day experience is also good at hotel. The billing & settlement process happened in less than 10 min.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd floor for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

Thank you so much for your appreciation and for penning down your entire experience during your recent stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the individual departments who were thrilled to read that their efforts have gone a long way. Thank you so much for your strong recommendation of our hotel, our staff & the food at our award winning restaurants. We are so happy to read that found the decor of the hotel unique & that you found it safe place to leave your valuables. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you soon at The Park Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hi,

I have recently visited Chennai and had four night stay over here. If I compare the charges for services with the actual service provided than I find it is too high. Same time i found internet Lan is not working, Cracks in wall paints, furniture is not maintained and giving a old feeling & Wash basin leaking (Pics would be on posted soon). Agreed location of Hotel is good and Food is also good but Front end staff is lagging hospitality. Positive thing Security staff at entrance is really polite and very much welcoming, Morning breakfast is good & a disc which is rare in chennai location. Rest all is up to you which factor is important for you.

Regards,
Leo

Room Tip: Check the room condition first before you check in. i.e. Lan, walls, furniture and most important av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekRaghav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We regret your disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. We are looking in to all the points mentioned in your review in detail. Please accept our sincere apologies for the discomfort you faced with regard to the room & dysfunctional internet during your recent stay with us.

We do hope you visit us once again during your next visit to Chennai & give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

One of the best hotel which i have ever visited with excellent ambience and service,the service staff is extremely courteous they go out of the way to make us happy.the buffet was increadible,overall a great experience to stay and good value for money,simply sumptous service.i was bit unhappy that i could not enjoy the park one evening due to some party,please inform in advance,not fair.Oh something can be forgiven...:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles6akon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you so much for your generous comments on our staff and service. It is extremely encouraging & my team was thrilled to read your comment on tripadvisor.com. We are sorry that you were not informed in advance about the party, thank you for understanding. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Chennai.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at the park chennai. Booked it based on location. Highly disappointed with the room and service. Very old rooms. Toilet specially in bad shape. Filling falling out of joints. Door that wouldn't shut. Seems the wood had swollen up. Ac controller thermostat not functioning. Slept half night in kashmir and balance half with out airconditioning . had ordered breakfast at 7 (I have some dietary requirements) to be served at 8 in the restaurant. First the breakfast was served in the banquet hall. Staff in the restaurant had no clue of my order. It took 3 people 15 mins to figure out the order I placed and finally took it as fresh order.
Finally the breakfast served was below par and seemed like someone made the same in great hurry and left it raw.
Only if you have a fancy of seeing inflight crew stay here. Otherwise better to avoid this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalj1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings !

We regret your disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. Your opinion of our hotel is indeed important to us & we have taken note of your feedback with reference to your room & the lapses in service at our restaurant. We are so sorry that a room that was to be under maintenance was given to you. The breakfast was shifted to the banquet hall as the restaurant was shut for our routine & mandatory pest control schedule. The Food & Beverage Director has been alerted about the lapses you encountered and we are looking at the matter internally.

Please accept our sincere apologies and do give us another opportunity to ensure you have a comfortable and great stay with us.

Regards,

Lemuel Herbert
Associate Vice President and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#95 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Savera Hotel
#39 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#11 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Courtyard Chennai
#21 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
The Accord Metropolitan
#29 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Property: The Park Chennai
Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#39 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotel Chennai
The Park Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing