We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good stay”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #47 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here for one night en route to Pondicherry. Central location near the Gemini flyover and the business district is easily accessible from here. It was a smooth check in, we were on the 8th floor and they had kept a complimentary wine bottle ready in our room along with cookies.

Immaculate linen and washroom, and I loved they coffee table book they had on all kinds of clocks and watches. Still remember some real good models I saw in there.

We dined at Six-O-One as well as Lotus Thai, and I found both the restaurants to have a very high standard. We did check out the Leather Bar too, but then proceeded for a stroll outside.

Saravana Bhavan, the very famous chain of South Indian restaurants, is walking distance from the Park hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the services, facilities and food during your visit and look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,634 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and me travelled to Chennai last week with regard to our visa interview at the us consulate and had a great stay at the park,the staff upgraded us to a suite keepung I. Mind that there were five of us,they assidted us with an early check in too as we reached the hotel at830 in the morning, the staff at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful and spared no effort to make us comfortable.the food at 601 their coffee shop and lotus their thai restaurant was awesome, we had a fabulous meal at both these places,when we checkef out early morning at the end of our stay the staff at the reception organised packed bf for all of us as the buffet wasnt ready,a very thoughtful gesture which we have never experienced in any othe indian hotel . I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my colleagues and friends

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesLobo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mr. Lobo,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Chennai.

We are very happy that you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed our food, services and facilities. Your appreciation of our team will help boost their morale.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Does any one Cares !! I had booked early 2 Days and was checking in during Next Day early morning . No one is at the reception. I was trying to recollect if i had select an 5 Star property while booking !!
An security guard helps to check in. Where i need to tell him that i had already done the payment and doing an late check in. It took its own time. He gives me the room key and goes away . No one to ask if i need any assistance with Luggage or even tell me where to head for an elevator!!!
Elevator is like in bad condition . Then when you try enter the room the key doesn't work !!!
My nightmare started again , That i need to go to reception and ask for keys!!!
Now got the keys
I enter the room. Its like i am time traveling 15 years back in life ..Such an old room . There is no make over whats so ever after that i think . The Shower was rusted the paints in toilet was pealing off
Now i want to make an point why i had said i entering life of 15 years back.
When i opened the Hotel Facility Book .
In one of the page it was written Internet @ Express Speed

Then its says launch The Internet Browser ( i.e Internet Explorer or Netscape)

This lines tells it all Who tries to explain what is an Internet Browser and then Netscape which lost it dominance to Internet Explorer in 2000 and was officially discontinued by AOL from
March 1, 2008

I came to terms with reality by now if the hotel can't change an page in there Hotel Facility Guide why would they care about anything else !!

Breakfast its just an sad think now a days even an 3 Star hotel has an better facility.

On the first day when i was going out there was one Angry Guest was shouting at the Valet Driver and that guy didnt even bother to speak and was walking away . The Angry Guest left left his car and ran behind the Valet Driver i guess there was some serious issue ,,and he looked upset as well angry with that guy. Then there where about 5 to 6 Hotel staff they didn't even bothered to resolve the issue . Some Senior Manager from hotel tried speaking to the Guest and it was also non-responsive. I really didn't understand what was going on but this was
quite visibly clear . That the guest was upset and was right in his stance and body language of the Hotel Authority was something like who cares !!!

Well to really point out issues , They never asked for my ID card during check in and again. The hotel Doesn't have any Security Guards at Gates at Doors .

Honestly Poor value for Money and I end up still wondering how are they been listed as
The Park 5 Start Facility !!!
I never wrote any negative reviews before about any hotels was either neutral or positive about the experience . But for this hotel for sure I would say its Terribly wrong.
I am supporting my claims with some photos too

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinodBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at The Park Chennai.

We also thank you for your feedback and regret any issues you might have had during your stay. We would like to assure you that we are looking into the areas that you have highlighted.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My stay was amazing here and I would definitely recommend this hotel to every business traveller. Even the food was great which usually is not the case in other similar class hotels. Will surely be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Apoorv R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my third stay at the Park in the last 3 years. The staff at the reception, 601, house keeping are very polite. The breakfast is nicely spread. Food at 601 is good. The hotel is well located near the gemini flyover. But when it comes to the look and feel, Stains, broken curtain hanger & sliders, peeling wood work is what you see right from the entrance to the rooms. It definitely needs maintenance and a makeover.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalMadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Mr. Madan,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and services during your visit and will share your appreciation with our team.

We have noted your concerns and would like to assure you that we are working on updating our facilities. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My Husband and I were in Chennai earlier this month as we needed to visit the US embassy, we were extremely happy with our stay at the hotel as it has a Great location, excellent restaurants in the hotel and impeccable service. The front desk staff were were helpful and assisted us in getting to the Embassy and organizing transportation. The room was fantastic and clean, the staff friendly and the service remarkably impeccable. The food at the thai restaurant is amazing, Some of the best thai food i have eaten. Loved the ambience at both aqua and the leather bar. Definitely recommend this hotel. A special mention to Gopal and Ricky at the front desk for all their help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the food, services and the facilities. We will share your appreciation with our entire team, especially Gopal and Ricky.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Based on one of the best hotels listed on my company list as a preferred hotel, I do have some different views. The reception and the cafeteria are good.. Rooms needs a change in soft furnishing. The view from my room was an old deserted building - looked spooky..
Food is good. Ambience at the lunch room is good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asha2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We are glad that you enjoyed the food and ambience here. We have noted the areas of concern that you have highlighted and assure you that we are constantly working on updating our facilities.

We hope to welcome you back at The Park Chennai for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#13 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,177 reviews
Savera Hotel
#43 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,012 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#16 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
955 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,323 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#7 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £49 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotel Chennai
The Park Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing