We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!!!!”
Review of The Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Chennai
Ranked #49 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay!!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and me had the pleasure of staying at the Park hotel on our recent trip to Chennai for our us visas, the hotel staff was absolutely wonderful,they helped us. With our travel to the consulate and for the biometric test..the hotel has a wonderful thai restaurant which serves what I think is the best thai red curry!!!! They also had a dimsum promotion on during this time and the food was DELICIOUS!! The hotel needs a little renovation but I guess that it is already happening , we cud see work under progress and I believe one of theiir floors is getting a complete refit..I'm sure once that is done this hotel wud be the most preferred hotel for a wide range of travellers as the staff they have is world class. Will certainly return and recommend to my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manishmalhotra132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr. Malhotra,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed the services, facilities and food (especially the Dimsum festival and the red curry served at Lotus). We will share your appreciation with our team - it will boost their morale.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    395
    301
    177
    176
See reviews for
227
134
142
862
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent location with good connectivity. Rooms were above average and view from rooms was totally disappointing. Very Good breakfast menu. Stayed for 2 days Dinner was way below expectations. Night club Pasha is excellent but a bit overpriced compared to the place.

Room Tip: No such tip for rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anurag900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast and your experience at Pasha.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I booked The Park because it is very close to the US Visa Consulate. It was a pleasant stay.

Pro's:
- Walk-able distance to US embassy
- Good support and service from the members
- Good Gym,swimming pool and bath tub
- very good deal for the stay in terms of money

Con's:
- Expensive place for the quality and range of food or the room
- No Sprinklers in bathroom
- The Theme of hotel is movies, but they need to ensure pictures of Gods are not to be put in bathrooms or near Toilet Areas
- WiFi is very expensive

Room Tip: Food and travel through Hotel is very expensive. For food, there are few good places around the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supertramp2679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai and for giving us your feedback.

We thank you for the appreciation of our team, gym, pool and bathtub facilities. We have noted your concerns and would like to assure you that we will do what we can to make sure you do not face similar issues with the facilities the next time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back at The Park Chennai for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First of all there is no body to welcome at the entrance & reception.
Check Inn was just ok. Room was not crisp clean. For two guests there is only one spoon, surprisingly, Mini fridge was totally empty. No hand towels were in bathroom.
When we came back to our room at 4.00 pm surprisingly it was unattended & not clean. After complaining they make our room but complementary water bottles were not served, again we have to ask at 9.00 pm then they served water bottles.
In lobby sofa covers were dirty on showing it to staff they accepted that it required changes.

Decorum was absolutely not as per a five star property & that too for "The Park".
Our taxi driver says this is a three star hotel means overall reputation in city is also not good.

Room Tip: "As I have not seen all Rooms hence cannot suggest"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sokhigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We appreciate your feedback and assure you that we are working to address all the concerns you have highlighted.

We hope to welcome you back for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I came back to this hotel almost after 5 years, the hotel is still doing an amazing job.
Though all the faces were new to me but the treament and the hospitality I got from the staff members was amazing!
This hotel is the most happening place in the town right from leather bar to pasha and Six o One serves Excellent food with equal attention to guest services!

I got my room on the 4th floor which was really nice with all the amenities.
All my requests were accomodated!

Kudos to The Park Team!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanborn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services. We will be sure to share your appreciation with our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I appreciate the excellent services and warmth shown by the staff of the hotel specially ms ricky and other staff including anoop and llyod as they were excellent in there work and they are the people needed in the service industry
Keep the gud work up

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Mr. Ravi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai.

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and service and will pass on your comments to our team, especially Ricky, Anoop and Lloyd.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The services provides by ms. Ricky and the advice's given by her related to the nearby area and the city was an excellent guiding help.
Llyod and the other staff at the dining area was also exceptional.
Keep the Gud work up.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moolmantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and will share your appreciation with our team, especially Ricky and Lloyd.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,149 reviews
Courtyard by Marriott Chennai
#18 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,219 reviews
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#28 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savera Hotel
#42 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
988 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#98 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
306 reviews
The Residency
#35 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Chennai

Property: The Park Chennai
Address: 601 Anna Salai, Chennai (Madras) 600006, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#37 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Park Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Chennai is in the heart of the city’s vibrant business district. The hotel’s decor is influenced by the very foundation it stands on – the former premises of Gemini Film Studios, renowned for producing some of the most influential heroes and heroines the country has known. The dining and bar facilities at this hotel are amongst the best that the city offers. Six-O-One, the hotel’s 24 hour offers a mix of Indian and International cuisine while the Leather bar and Pasha are perfect options for elite party-goers. The cutting edge technology features coupled with world-class service standards make this hotel a perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
The Park Hotel Chennai
The Park Hotels Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing