We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Park Chennai
Nearby Hotels
Taj Coromandel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Hyatt Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trident, Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Chennai by GRT Hotels(Chennai (Madras))
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Accord Metropolitan(Chennai (Madras))
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Club House(Chennai (Madras))
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residency Towers(Chennai (Madras))
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveller rating
647
451
334
192
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
451
334
192
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisa interviewrooftop poolthe heart of the citybusiness tripcourteous staffcoffee shopanna salaihouse keepingfood qualitybuffet breakfastcomfortable staymarina beachfront officespecial thankspashaleatherchennai
Filter
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Super ambience the best food 601 restaurant the best thai food I have eaten at The Lotus thai restaurant Great staff thanks the park chennai .leather bar at the lobby level is a great place to relax over a drink, will certainly return

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naveenjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially the restaurants and bar. We will share your appreciation with our team.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Good place to stay and also hangout in the night club. The room interiors used to be good, but it is getting worn out. Needs few remodeling in the days to come. However, the per day package is pretty good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Nalinn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Park Chennai.

We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay and experience at the night club.

We assure you that we are constantly working on updating our facilities and look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel looks very old even if you guess that it was not inaugurated a long time ago. The corridors had a bad smell of cigarette and the carpets are durty. The staff is nice and professional even if the restaurant romm service took a very long time to understand our food order.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Florence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our team. We are constantly working on improving our product and services and assure you that we will address the issues you have highlighted.

We hope to welcome you back at The Park Chennai for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The park chennai is a great place to stay, the place is slightly dated but the service and the food and the the bars are just fantastic. during my 2 nights at the hotel i tried out their coffee shop for breakfast and their thai restaurant called 'lotus' for dinner..both places serve some of the best food which i have had in chennai..taste being a personal thing may vary for each traveller but without a shadow of doubt the thai place ws just amazing. The lounge bar at the lobby was playing some great retro music on wednesdays and the place was just buzzing. Special thanks to Sudhanshu for the excellent hospitality provided by him, will certainly return.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and ask for the studio suites on the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidPinto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mr. Pinto,

Thank you for staying at The Park Chennai.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the services, restaurants and bars. We will share your appreciation with our team, especially the 601 and Lotus teams and Sudhanshu.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Park Chennai.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The hotel is really old and it shows. Check-in process was slow, we had to wait for around 15-30 minutes until they got the room ready. We had requested for an additional bed in the room. Additional bed was basically wooden plank over rusted frame. I had to complain to the front desk around 4 times regarding mosquitoes in the room before somebody showed up with a mosquito repellant after 4-5 hours. You might have to call the hotel services a couple of times before you get some kind of service. The food is overpriced and is not worth what you pay for, I felt that the portions are small. The only good thing about this hotel is that it is at a walkable distance from the US consulate.

Room Tip: Choose this hotel only if you are going to stay for a short period and the purpose of stay is related to US consulate.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithesh_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheParkChennai, General Manager at The Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, we apologize for the issues you faced during your stay at The Park Chennai. We offer no excuses and would like to assure you that we have shared your comments with our team and are working on improving the areas you have highlighted.

We hope to welcome you back at The Park Chennai for a better experience.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews