We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for Business Travel , Comfortable Stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Ranked #22 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Food is Awesome , The Room is very comfortable and Quiet for a Stay... However there is some foul smell that comes in to the Room every few hours which suffocates...Assume thats because of the Road Work Thats Happening outside the Hotel.. All in All a Nice Place for Business Travellers / Buffet Breakfast and Choice of Food is Great The Club Lounge Needs Improvments

Room Tip: No Idea !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The stay at Hotel was very brief but thoroughly satisfied . The reception desk, very cordial service, quality of services, foods, room service, hospitability & overall ambience was excellent. It was Room No. 111, a Business Class Room, over & above excellent room , quality of décor, the massage chair was a bliss. it was very thoughtful by Radisson , so that tired/ bored executive can relax before taking refreshing shower in the late evening & in the morning . Than you Radission -Gunvante

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GUNVANTPANCHAL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A very good experience, on the whole. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights while attending a workshop.
The check in was quick and smooth, and the rooms looked especially inviting at the end of a long day of travel.
Very pleasant room, and the amenities were thoughtful - apart from the usual stuff like flat screen tv, coffee maker and mini bar, there was iron board and box, and a reclining chair! A small note on the side table said, for a good nights sleep , call us for a cup of hot chocolate. Which I did, and the hot chocolate was delicious. I ordered a mezze platter for dinner, and though they took a long time to serve it, it was pretty good.
Service was efficient , and warm, and the small take out counter with tea, coffee, fruits and croissants so travellers with an early flight could have a bite was very thoughtful indeed.
Small niggle - while partaking of the lavish breakfast spread, I saw a cockroach scurry across the buffet table, near the cheeses. The management should think seriously about pest control.

Room Tip: Ask for a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsybloood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Whilst on a business trip we stayed at this hotel from 9/6/14 to 11/6/14. The hotel is in good location near the airport. The room was fabulous with staff attentive and the decor was excellent. They had taken in account every small details including free wi fi, fruit in the room, free savouries in the room and even complementary cookies. We had no complaints at all and we would highly recommend this hotel to all. There is a petrol station next door which has food shops and very cheap compared to other places.
Even the hotel has excellent food but slightly pricey but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheelagandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice arrangements particularly appreciated is the driver carrying the Room Key with him while pickup from Airport saving a lot time to check in.

Excellent Kebab Factory food, an the bar services.

Next day morning - Breakfast -staff quite reluctant to work and air-conditioning in Lobby area and Room both shut down making life tough to survive the Chennai discomfort particularly post shower ! Not a good idea- except if inflicted by power outage.

Deluxe room size relatively small, but positive is massage chair.

Not impressed - though excellent services for pick up and food and beverages. Poor air conditioning nulls good effects

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADHUKAR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel. I will convey the positive aspects of your stay to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !”

I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed for two nights. The rooms were ok, however the air conditioning was poor. The worst part of the stay was buffet breakfast. While the manager was showing the available options, I pointed out a cockroach behind the prawn curry. He promptly smashed it and continued without even washing his hands. I also noticed the other staff at the restaurant wearing dirty clothes. Wonder what the hygiene level of food would be. I promptly checked out and went to Taj.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krishna76kant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on the Trip Advisor on your recent stay at our hotel.

I have noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible. I have also taken it up with the team and our housekeeping department to ensure that the best possible hygiene levels are maintained.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel while transiting through Chennai International Airport with my family. The hotel being almost opposite to the airport, had complimentary airport transfers and the service was prompt. The check-in process at that time of the night was smooth. The room was not one of the larger sized ones, actually on the compact side, but is very well furnished. A mixture of traditional and modern furniture. The bathroom is well provided for too. The breakfast spread is excellent and the check-out process was smooth.
I would definitely stay again here and would recommend to all those, who do not compromise on overnight transits to stay in holes in the wall. This is a grand hotel, which is worth its price - a grand way to end the vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Trident, Chennai
#8 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,311 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#11 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,586 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#9 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#33 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
804 reviews
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
#25 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
1,265 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Address: 531 G S T Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#10 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £78 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing