We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Chennai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
Ranked #20 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Radisson Blu exceeded all expectations.From getting your keys at the airport as soon as you get into the courtsey hotel car,to check in process and the staff in restaurants.It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Herdeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,677)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

919 - 925 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This truly is a five star hotel. The star designation in other countries is often dubious. However, this truly defines luxury. Rooms are amazing, service is top notch and amenities are beyond imagination. The breakfast buffet was absolutely scrumptious. If you count every food item in the buffet, there were easily more than 100 items in it. The Kebab restaurant, while very expensive, was amazing as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tinku928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed on 2 occasions, once for 2 nights and once for 1 night.

I was welcomed back on the second occasion and given the same room as before - which was a nice touch.

This hotel is ideal if you are over-nighting waiting for a flight (as I was).

The location is quite a way from the centre of town but just a 5 min taxi ride from the Airport.

Room had everything you would need plus free WiFi.

The staff were all very professional and the bell hops friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andymac533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Being a single traveller in a new city the experience was fantastic. The staff was courteous and cooperative. Inspire of landing on a late night flight the staff was prompt for the pickup and absolutely no concerns about safety. Kudos to team radisson. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lathika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have been staying at the Radisson for many years apart from this hotel close to the airport have stayed at the other hotels tooi, and always stay in this area since Chennai has heavy traffic and more so due to the on going Metro work, if there is an early flight to catch this is the best place to stay.

This time I was pleasantly surprised to see the driver of the airport pick up hand over the room key and the registration form, all I had to do was to get to the reception hand over the for and my departure details and go to the room, this is wonderful and saves time especially after a long day and a flight into Chennai.

Also the Hot chocolate which is complimentary is a very nice gesture and is offered in the room. After staying is many 5 star properties globally this was indeed refreshing and new. Keep it up, the Radisson motto of 100% guest comfort is true. All for a good value this makes it better considering the Chennai traffic one has to work through the day, very close to the airport so transfers are a breeze. Food is good as well, will always continue to stay here .

Room Tip: Free Wi Fi for three devices rooms are quite and well insulated parking view roon like 257 and 258 d...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellervenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was in Chennai to attend the Exhibition and selected the hotel as it was very close from Airport and we wanted to avoid heavy Traffic from Airport to City Centre. We selected that hotel expectation and were pleasantly surprised as soon as we reached the Airport as Hotel Car with their staff person welcomed and handed us Room Key and Room Number, Hotel Car driver picked our luggage and dropped us Hotel and at the reception checking in was done immediately and were upgraded in Business Class Room which was very clean with comfortable bed, Massage Chairs, Bath Room was very clean and with lot of high quality toiletries. Complimentary Fruits, Cookies and Chocolate. We were very impressed with wonderful Room Service. They also have Nice business centre and mini conference room for business meeting.
The breakfast of the hotel was average and good in southern delicacies. We also went to The Kebab Factory Restaurant which is good but pinches the pocket as prices are higher. As our Flight was late, they extended the check out time up to 7.00 PM. We appreciate service of entire staff who is willing to help with smile. We were also offered complimentary drop to the Air port.
I will recommend this hotel to Guest coming to Chennai by Air to avoid Chennai City Traffic. I compliment their General Manager Mr.Vikram Kotah for wonderful management. If you stay in this Hotel It will make your stay pleasure with excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farooq47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Was very happy I chose the property for my brief stop over in Chennai. Excellent service. Starting from the Driver who picked me up to the staff at the restaurant, it was was just great service. The easy check in facilities was amazing especially considering the time of my arrival and short stay..! Incredibly good service...!

Room Tip: Wonderful for airport users but may not be very practical for city goers..!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jp_mathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vikramcotah, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai.

Best Regards


Vikram Cotah
Sr. Vice President
Mobile: 9840741379

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Trident, Chennai
#10 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,228 reviews
Guindy East
Hilton Chennai
Hilton Chennai
#9 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,454 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#27 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,296 reviews
Egmore
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City Centre
Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai City ...
#28 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
741 reviews
Le Royal Meridien Chennai
#25 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai

Address: 531 GST Road | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#18 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £71 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel GRT Chennai is lifestyle Deluxe Business hotel conveniently located near Kamaraj-domestic and Anna-international airports. Within easy reach to industrial hub, IT corridor, shopping and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Grt Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing