We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Raj Park Chennai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Raj Park Chennai
Ranked #79 of 397 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went on a trip to chennai! It was a great stay at Raj park! Delicious breakfast, excellent service. I could see the height of cleanliness. Its a very good place to stay and I am looking forward to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Savita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Thank you very much on your positive feedback on Food & Staff

We look forward to welcoming you again at Raj Park.
Kind Regards,

Sukumar. K
Asst. Front Office manager
09847123111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    136
    84
    22
    17
See reviews for
35
19
44
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A great place to check in at affordable costs.Nice looking environment.Food and stay are really good.Wonderful experience at dine.overall had a nice experience.Nice to see all staff with a smile on their face.Overall satisfied and would encourage people who are looking for a long stay in Chennai.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at Raj Park aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and this is very inspiring for us.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

Kind Regards,

Sukumar. K
Asst. Front Office manager
fom@rajparkchennai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was really horrible. We went on a business trip. They were very rude at the reception itself. Rooms were very small, very untidy. Very much disappointed. Above all we lost one of our luggage. There was no response at all from their side when it was complained that we lost out luggage. Thank God it was our college standee. After heated arguments with them they gave us two empty standees without banner as replacement. When we brought it, then only we could understand that it was a broken one which they replaced. Seriously very very bad. Check in at your own rist

Room Tip: No rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Ms Manju P,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

To begin with thank you for sharing the review and further to your comments please except my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your past stay at our Hotel.

We have noted your feedback and are working on it towards the betterment.

i am sure sure you will find a remarkable improvement in your future visit to our Hotel.

Looking forward to host you soon.

Kind Regards,

Sukumar. K
Asst. Front Office manager fom@rajparkchennai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at this property froM October 06 - 08, 2013. Property is centrally located. Room was too compact, guess, they do not have much options for good view room. Food and ameneties are economical, restaurant doesn't give you a good feel, not maintained to a level of 4 star property at all. They should bring down the tariff. Parking is 2-3 blocks away from hotel. Good that hotel has pool but it is in next building along with Gym. Food was not good.

Room Tip: Just ask for good view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PawanKGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

One of the best hotels I have been in Chennai. It looks good from outside and inside. It is good for relaxation especially if your work schedule is hectic. Thank you for the amazing services that you offer. Really enjoyed!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aishu213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Raj Park. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

M.Srinivasan
Front Office manager
fom@rajparkchennai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is a low level. Dirty sheets, dirty dishes, dirty bath. The staff is polite, but very slow. The restaurant dilute juice with water. Breakfast is very meager. Internet works very badly. Gym working several hours a day. Small pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oksana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

To begin with thank you for sharing the review and further to your comments please except my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your past stay at our Hotel.

We have noted your feedback and are working on it towards the betterment.

i am sure sure you will find a remarkable improvement in your future visit to our Hotel.

Looking forward to host you soon.

Thanks & Regards,

M. Srinivasan
Front Office Manager
fom@rajparkchennai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is not bad. The service is could be better, staff is slow to respond to requests. however the staff is very polite and respectful. the pool is unusable due to where it is positioned and it is very small. the wifi is not good, some rooms have almost no connection and you can only connect one gadget per room.
The food is good, typical south indian food, well done.
All in all it is good!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

It is a great pleasure for my team and I to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments to the team and service are also very much appreciated.

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which not only gives us an idea of where our strengths are but also provides important insights into where we can make improvements. Your comments have been shared with the relevant departments for appropriate action to be taken regarding the services.

Once again thanks for your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Raj Park.

Best Regards

M. Srinivasan
Front Office Manager
fom@Rajparkchennai.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.1 mi away
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#42 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
979 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarion Chennai
Clarion Chennai
#49 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
641 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Residency
The Residency
#39 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Sabari
Quality Inn Sabari
#63 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Woodlands Hotel
New Woodlands Hotel
#58 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
345 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Woods Hotel
La Woods Hotel
#13 of 397 in Chennai (Madras)
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raj Park Chennai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raj Park Chennai

Property: Raj Park Chennai
Address: 180 T T K Road, Chennai (Madras) 600018, India (Formerly Ramada Rajpark Chennai)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Raj Park Chennai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Raj Park Chennai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Park Chennai Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Ramada Hotel Rajpark Chennai
Ramada Hotel Chennai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing