We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raj Park Chennai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mowbrays Inn(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Savera Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Woodlands Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maris Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WelcomHotel Chennai(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oriental Inn(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regenta Central Deccan(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swagath Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
Nakshatra(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Manhattan Hotel(Chennai (Madras))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
46
145
91
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
145
91
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsttk roadvalue for moneymarina beachthe heart of the citywifi connectionswimming poolbusiness hotelhotel roomdecent placecomfortable stayhotel is locatedprime locationmini barbusiness visitcourteous staffrooms are spaciouschennai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

last week i came on a trip to hotel raj park.I stayed there for 3 days.The food was awesome.The environment and the management team were really enthusiastic and everyone had a smile on their faces.the swimming pool was a gift in the summer.The costs were very reasonable and the rajpark team did an awesome job .The best stay in chennai at reasonable costs is hotel rajpark.I definitely will visit the rajpark once again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 301deepak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
Your review has been shared with the concern department and will meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Raj Park.

Best Regards
Sukumar. K
Asst. Front Office Manager
09841723111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I went on a trip to chennai! It was a great stay at Raj park! Delicious breakfast, excellent service. I could see the height of cleanliness. Its a very good place to stay and I am looking forward to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Savita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Thank you very much on your positive feedback on Food & Staff

We look forward to welcoming you again at Raj Park.
Kind Regards,

Sukumar. K
Asst. Front Office manager
09847123111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A great place to check in at affordable costs.Nice looking environment.Food and stay are really good.Wonderful experience at dine.overall had a nice experience.Nice to see all staff with a smile on their face.Overall satisfied and would encourage people who are looking for a long stay in Chennai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.

We at Raj Park aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with our services and this is very inspiring for us.

Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Chennai and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.

Kind Regards,

Sukumar. K
Asst. Front Office manager
fom@rajparkchennai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was really horrible. We went on a business trip. They were very rude at the reception itself. Rooms were very small, very untidy. Very much disappointed. Above all we lost one of our luggage. There was no response at all from their side when it was complained that we lost out luggage. Thank God it was our college standee. After heated arguments with them they gave us two empty standees without banner as replacement. When we brought it, then only we could understand that it was a broken one which they replaced. Seriously very very bad. Check in at your own rist

Room Tip: No rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manju P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RajPark, Front Office Manager at Raj Park Chennai, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ms Manju P,

Greetings from Raj Park, Chennai!

To begin with thank you for sharing the review and further to your comments please except my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your past stay at our Hotel.

We have noted your feedback and are working on it towards the betterment.

i am sure sure you will find a remarkable improvement in your future visit to our Hotel.

Looking forward to host you soon.

Kind Regards,

Sukumar. K
Asst. Front Office manager fom@rajparkchennai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at this property froM October 06 - 08, 2013. Property is centrally located. Room was too compact, guess, they do not have much options for good view room. Food and ameneties are economical, restaurant doesn't give you a good feel, not maintained to a level of 4 star property at all. They should bring down the tariff. Parking is 2-3 blocks away from hotel. Good that hotel has pool but it is in next building along with Gym. Food was not good.

Room Tip: Just ask for good view room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PawanKGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews