We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Consistently good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radha Regent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radha Regent
Ranked #32 of 382 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed at Radha three times over the past 10 years. The hotel provides good value for the money. The front desk personnel, bell hops and staff are very helpful. The breakfast spread is very good (my favorite). The food/service at the Asian restaurant was good. We had some special requirements during our stay and the staff handled it outstandingly. The rooms are clean but haven’t changed much in 10 years. A little more light in the rest room would be nice. We ordered room service and they were prompt at delivering. I used their airport drop off and I would highly recommend the service. The one issue I didn’t understand is the loudness of the music in their party hall. It was insanely loud. The management should try to monitor the decibel levels of the party halls especially after 8:30 PM. The lobby has an echo effect and such loud parties make it worse. Also, there seem to be very low number of non-smoking rooms. I have small children and didn’t want to stay in the smoking room. Overall I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not near the party halls or fire exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xATLmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    183
    68
    17
    7
See reviews for
75
27
36
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good hotel to stay for business or official trip to Chennai. Rooms were neat and clean. Stayed for 1 night only. So had Break fast in morning.The varieties in the buffet breakfast was very nice Food and service in restaurant was good. Hotel staff is polite and very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicehotel968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in Radha Regent Chennai in the first week of June. The hotel is well maintained with multiple restaurants offering choices of cuisine. The staff is professional and helpful. The buffet breakfast spread is lavish with multiple choices. The food in their Chinese restaurant is very good..
Overall good value for money and good service. I will stay there again whenever I visit Chennai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NNS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadhaHotels, General Manager at Radha Regent, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, restaurants and particularly the lavish buffet & Chinese food. I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radha Regent Chennai soon.

Best regards,

Sanjoy Kumar Das
General Manager
09841079091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is well maintained. The amenities in the room need to improve. The price of the hotel and complimentary internet is good. The Chinese Restaurant and buffet restaurant both are good. Breakfast in the hotel is well laid and staff service is good. The Bar needs to improve. Overall a average value for hotel in Chennai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunilminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadhaHotels, General Manager at Radha Regent, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Radha Regent, Chennai on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked the maintenance of the hotel, value & the food & beverage outlets of the hotel.

The areas that you have mentioned need improvement will be looked at and necessary changes done, so that when you arrive the next time you can find everything according to your liking.

Thank you for staying with us. The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Sanjoy Kumar Das
General Manager
09841079091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I am a frequent traveler because of my work profile and always look for a hotel where i can feel homely. I visited this place in May 2014. This was my first stay in this hotel. There was a European guest with me & I was looking for a hotel good enough to offer international hospitality with true Indian flavor. Front office staff is very friendly, co-operative and helpful. Me & my guest both were impressed with the way we were treated by front desk. Different category of room offers comfortable stay. My room had a nice LED TV with STB, mini bar with cold drinks, snacks & wine. Buffet restaurant offers excellent food in terms of taste & quality. They have variety of foods in veg and non veg category. With a little amount my guest's room was upgraded to suit. He was so impressed with ambiance that we decided to extend our stay. This hotel has become my first choice for stay in Chennai. It is worth to recommend for family and business visit to Chennai and around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KNagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadhaHotels, General Manager at Radha Regent, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Radha Regent, Chennai on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the facilities and service of the hotel.

Your appreciation of our team members is very encouraging and will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

Thank you for recommending us. The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Sanjoy Kumar Das
General Manager
09841079091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai Indian
Level Contributor
744 reviews
289 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is quite compact and very near busy Koyambedu.
The lobby is small but neat. The two resturants are arranged on either sides of the Lobby well. The curio shop is stocked well with really many curios.
The capsule lift and the way the rooms are organised are elegant.
The rooms are quite comfortable and well maintained. They give cookies and cut fruits on demand in the room.
The breakfast buffet is quite good ...well arranged.
over all a satisfying experience

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plpalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadhaHotels, General Manager at Radha Regent, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Radha Regent Chennai soon.

Best regards,

Sanjoy Kumar Das
General Manager
09841079091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was looking for one single room in a good hotel in Chennai but the front office obliged by upgrading with a small charge to Suite which was awesome. Inside decor is no less than any good 5 star. The overall ambience was so fascinating that my local friend who just came to drop me there spent first half an hour only in clicking snaps and also preferred to stay overnight with me only as it was highly pampering. Food and service quality was superb. Location wise perfect. A Hotel worth staying and recommending for family or business visits to Chennai.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMOHAN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadhaHotels, General Manager at Radha Regent, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mr. Mohan,

We are thankful for your words of encouragement and your thoughtfulness about our hotel features and the team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and enhance our reputation that is truly synonymous with the Sarovar Hotels standards.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Chennai.

Best Regards,
Sanjoy Kumar Das
General Manager
09841079091
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.6 mi away
JP Hotel Chennai
JP Hotel Chennai
#44 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambica Empire
Ambica Empire
#133 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Residency
The Residency
#30 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Green Park - Chennai
Green Park - Chennai
#17 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
3.7 mi away
Savera Hotel
Savera Hotel
#37 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand by GRT Hotels
Grand by GRT Hotels
#12 of 382 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radha Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Regent

Property: Radha Regent
Address: 171 Jawaharlal Nehru Salai | Arumbakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600106, India (Formerly Radha Park Inn)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Aminjikarai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#30 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radha Regent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Atrium-style Hotel located 6 km from downtown & 13 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Radha Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radha Regent Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing