We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about good for Near airport stay”
Review of Grand Tiara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Tiara
Ranked #110 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just about good for Near airport stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just about fine for a quick access stay at a budget rate near the airport
Service quality is poor. Rooms are clean. Located close to the airport & can be accessed easily
Difficult to find the hotel in the area (Take a detailed address)
Breakfast is next to negligible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hkarnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
7
4
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Visited Chennai from Sri Lanka for a medical conference. Good place to stay for a couple. Too small for a family. Small but nice rooms. Bathrooms clean tends to get wet. ambiance nice , But you will have to sleep through the noise for planes . Good food and the restaurant. I would strongly recommend it to a thrifty traveller visiting without a family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shivantha999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I checked in to this hotel not far away from Chennai International Airport. My first assumption was that this hotel would be same like any other! I was referred by my friends to try this hotel out. I was a bit curious as I entered the hotel, it was just great, the hospitality was just great. During the stay, the staff was very courteous. I had to proceed to Bangalore next day for a business meeting at electronic city. My ticket was arranged by the hotel staff. Thanks guys. The bus dropped me right in front of electronic city. Thank you all at Grand Tiara

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UAETRAVEL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellore, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed there for two days on 11/01/14, the staff are very helpful they rang me before day regarding changes of issuing the room. I am pleased by their attitude, they contacted me and directed me to the hotel.Staff needs to improve english language.The is not up to my expectation, quality has to be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on north are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sridhar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were in the hotel for one night and had a comfortable stay. The hotel staff were friendly, service good and the rooms were clean. The food was good. The breakfast had a variety of items of which the Indian stuffed paratas was the best. Would recommend to others visiting Chennai. Overall a good place at a good location and a best price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We had been in this hotel for 3 nights, beautiful property, staff are well informed and courteous , room was very neat and good linen, food is good, apt location & value for money will recommend to all freind's who will be going to Chennai...nice place to stay

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank itzadarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here earlier in December for 2 nights and enjoyed it so much during our transit .
Dont understand why people give this bad reviews . 15 mnts from the airport and a convenient location too.
Rooms were clean and so was the bathroom (except that shampoo was missing and provided quickly over a call).
Enjoyed the bfast as well . Though not an elaborate one , but decent with cereals , fruits , 2 indian dishes and the waiter served us hot masala tea on request.

Bottom line : We would surely stay there again during our next transit at chennai without hesitation and recomends it !!!!
If anyone has questions regarding this hotel would be glad to answer for the service they provided !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIVAKUMAR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.6 mi away
Saibala Grand
Saibala Grand
#95 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
69 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Mount Manor
The Mount Manor
#228 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
133 reviews
1.5 mi away
AVNB Towers Hotel
AVNB Towers Hotel
#287 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#70 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
70 reviews
0.7 mi away
NK Grand Park Hotel
NK Grand Park Hotel
#67 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
53 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chennai
#27 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Tiara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Tiara

Property: Grand Tiara
Address: 21 First Street | St. Thomas Mount, Chennai (Madras) 600016, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Tiara 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique business hotel with 23 well appointed rooms and in house contemporary restaurant. Whether travelling on business, attending a conference or simply dedicating time for yourself, you will find our hotel offering you the best accommodation, along with a variety of efficient services and modern facilities. The hotel is situated proximately to the Chennai Airport, Chennai Trade Centre, Miot Hospital, Olympia IT Park, DLF IT Park, Guindy Railway Station, Metro Railway Station etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grand Tiara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing