We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms .. average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Chennai Egmore
Ranked #36 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good rooms .. average hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is in a quiet corner of Egmore, Chennai. The hotel is average nothing great.. service is overall good and the staff are quiet helpful. They give me a upgrade for my room at no extra cost.. the room was very spacious, very neat and pleasant. I liked the room more than anything else in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was just about average. The price for the hotel is not very high but competitive for a 4star in Chennai.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudanshu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    306
    122
    33
    39
See reviews for
156
99
62
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ramada for a night & had a wonderful experience, right from check in to the stay to check out. Urbee, Pooja & Shalini were just awesome in accommodating all our needs & ensured that we left the place on an extremely happy note. The hotel is located conveniently & is central, the facilities are very good & has a nice variety of restaurants.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RahulShwetaAnnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

It was wrong decision on my part to select such a third grade hotel. Write from the check In, there is lot of confusion from reception to front desk. Very poor coordination with in the hotel. Food quality was not good. noting worth remembering during my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peddiravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJayaShankar G, Group President at Ramada Chennai Egmore, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. While we have guests who rave about our products and services, we do acknowledge that it did not happen with you. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your last stay and would like to mention that what you experienced is not our standard. Your feedback is taken very seriously and we have taken all measures to prevent recurrence of such instances.

We now earnestly trust you would come again to experience the pleasant change..... and that's our promise.

Sincerely yours
H. Jaya Shankar Gupta
Group President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed in a Standard room for 3 nights from 23rd January . The room was clean and was cleaned daily. Buffet Breakfast had a lot of variety- one was spoilt for choice. Even the eggs were cooked in front of you without much of a wait. Dinner Buffet had a big spread. The Symphony Restaurant had live music and was very reasonable. The service was very good. The staff did not hang about expecting a tip, not like other hotels in India. We have travelled quite extensivly in India so it was a change to find such a good hotel. On my last day i had problem with my Debit Card. The Manager was so accomodating that he even let me phone my Bank from his phone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamsh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorakhpur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel lobby is good and the staff at the reception greeted me in a good fashion. the rooms are big and decent for sound sleep.the toilet is also good. The only thing which i did not liked is the room service which is very slow and poor. Called them twice but eve then no shaving kit provided. complimentary breakfast very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravBanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrissur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

spacious and clean rooms. the furniture appeared to be a little old. the bed was,surprisingly, not that comfortable. the bathroom is spacious too. the open air restaurant has a nice ambience though the food could be better. the staff was polite and the reception staff accommodated my request for a late check out without a question.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Situated in a central location and accessible easily anywhere. Worth of the money we spent. Very Excellent Hospitality and courteous services extended by the staff overall. In particular Mr. Kalpesh of Reception, has shown excellent service. Its a touch Kalpesh displayed with RAMADA's Care which he gave it from heart. We kept a Arabic book (with cash kept inside book), near house telephone and forgot to take it back while going to hospital. We remembered about this book after one and half hours and called the hotel to check whether the book is still there? We got the instant reply from Reception that the book is kept safely in safe locker and requested us to have it collected while returning to Hotel. The housekeeping boy on duty, noticed and handed over to Reception. We got back the book with cash in tact. Well mannered staff. Only one issue was that with the security, they are more vigil... They do not allow any outside food....!!!!! Compelling the individual to have only the hotel food is not right... We, foreigners from Gulf, with two medical patients cannot manage to eat Indian spicy food and we do not want to take a trial from hotel Arabic food menus.. Hence, we brought food from outside cooked by our friend's family... The room service Menu card prices are very heavier than the menu card folder weight.... Overall, excellent and well mannered staff, otherwise... Whole hearted thanks from Ahmed & Family / Guests stayed in 110 & 112, from 26/1 to 27/1. and 402 & 410 From 29/1 to 01/02/14..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank assiyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Ambassador Pallava Chennai
#55 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Clarion Chennai
#46 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Abu Sarovar Portico
#65 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
ibis Chennai City Centre
ibis Chennai City Centre
#14 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
The Residency
#34 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Pride Hotel Chennai
#110 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Chennai Egmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Chennai Egmore

Property: Ramada Chennai Egmore
Address: Gandhi Irwin Bridge Road | Egmore, Chennai (Madras) 600008, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Chennai Egmore 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Chennai Egmore boasts of 113 plush and spacious rooms that combine verdant amenities and the comfort of home like environment. Between each day’s adventures, relax amid the warm, earthy ambience of your spacious room, and discover the various facilities at your beck and call: complimentary internet, a flat screen TV, electronic safe with a built-in laptop charger, a pillow menu to ensure that you sleep stress-free and all day in-room dining. The attached bathroom also has custom designed baths and drench showers with luxurious accoutrements and lotions from Paya. Rooms also have ironing facilities but if your suit requires ironing urgently for that all-important presentation with clients the hotel’s prompt laundry services would be happy to do it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Chennai Egmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing